Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I have been working on animal issues for many years and have read much about what aavs does. They are working hard to ban the absolutely horrid abuses, doing experimentations on live animals. These experiments are completely unecessary with todays technology. The torture, and horrific abuses of doing repeated surgeries, shock treatment, using chemicals on animals, burns, and you name it is beyond cruel. It is shameful, it is sick on the part of the humans doing these experiments. So today this must all be ban and other methods to get questions answered. I support what they are trying to do.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have donated and been a member of AAVS for many years. I believe that vivisection, or the use of an animal to test medicine/medical procedures and consumer products is ethically wrong. Animals are powerless against humans and the only protection they have from our taking advantage of their powerlessness is through organizations such as AAVS. I applaud the improvements they've made for animals and I hope you will support them too!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

With so many other choices, why choose animal dissection? Some states are giving students a choice, which is great. I always tell my grandchildren they can say no. AAVS is doing such a great job in educating people on humane choices. I truly believe in their mission.
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Typically, as a young person, I was recognized as being very sensitive and compassionate. I so regret my experiences in biology classes dissecting animals, including a special experience for those of us who excelled. That special experience I am so sorry to say was the dissection of a cat prepared for the purpose.

It's hard for me to believe that I was able to divorce myself from the kindest part of me during those gruesome moments. I believe that were an organization like AAVS present in my life, I would have taken a higher path.

This world of ours desperately needs the voice of organizations such as AAVS which help us examine our role in contributing to a more or less violent society, and assist us a more honest assessment of how each of us can contribute more to peace every day of our lives.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have thought for many years that vivisection is unnecessary. This organization works hard to change things for the animals that can not speak for themselves. Keep up the good work!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

This is a great charity with a long history of providing valuable information on animal rights and promoting programs to improve animal welfare. I have been a donor, when possible, for decades and have the highest respect for this charity.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have been a member of AAVS for many decades.

They were the only group who dealt with the terrible lab "experiments" on animals. I have stayed in touch with them and signed every petition they have going. Too many people don't know about vivisection and AAVS's education is wonderful
to open the public eye on these meaningless and horrible "experiments." The truth is that most if not all of these cruel "scientific" research is more about making money than finding useful data to help human health.

Thanks goodness for this organization!
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 17, 2013

People need to be educated about the evil that we, as a collective species do, and know how to stop doing it. This in one organisation that paves the way to compassionate treatment of our animal breth... more

October 1, 2014

AAVS is a very important organisation speaking for animals and defending their rights. It does great work.
February 17, 2013

People need to be educated about the evil that we, as a collective species do, and know how to stop doing it. This in one organisation that paves the way to compassionate treatment of our animal brethren.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I wish there were more organizations like AAVS. At my summer home in North Carolina there is barely any sort of pet rescue let alone a group like AAVS.
I have witnessed at the University of Miami (FL) small rabbits being used in lethal experiments. it was sickening.
So I am thankful
for AAVS for raising the consciousness of people. No more dissecting cats and frogs in school. There wonderful work has helped countless animals and I , for one, will continue to lend my support. Their many and varied areas of influence must continue.
AAVS is a wonderful ,worthwhile organization.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

AAVS is an amazing organization that fights to educate companies and individuals on the alternatives to using animals for testing and research. Additionally, they bring to light animal cruelty that is occurring unnecessarily daily behind closed doors and how we as consumers can make a difference by being an informed buyer as well as speaking out against these disgusting practices. Many thanks AAVS for being a driving force to put an end to animal testing cruelty. THANK YOU AAVS!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers