Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.863645
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

Thanking AAVS for the help and support to represent millions of humans that are against vivisection. You are helping us and show us the way to stop the suffering of animals on this planet. you are the mentor and without you, our hands are cut off. Thanks for keeping us update and taking the lead to combat this cruel industry.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

AAvS advocates for animals. They are trying to end animal experimentation in laboratories. With their help I'm hoping to see an end to animal experimentation where animals undergo painful, most of the time useless experiments, which do not relate to humans. AAVS tries to tell these labs there are non animal experiments available to them, which many labs are using.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

AAVS is one of the few but extremely important organizations trying reduce animal suffering in laboratories. Most people are unaware of the horrors that cats, dogs, rabbits, mice, hamsters, primates, and many other animals go through in order for products to be labeled safe for human and pet consumption.

Because it is difficult for an individual to make an impact directly, it is extremely important to morally and financially support AAVS so that they can reduce suffering and improve the lives of innocent animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

AAVS is wonderful. They help those that cannot help themselves and make it so much easier for caring people to make compassionate choices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

thank you aavvs for your compassion for those unable to help themselves!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

AAVVS!!!!!!!! It's time for humane change! The animals deserve better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

AAVIS is helping people find alternatives to the cruel practices that have become acceptable in our society. Thank you to all the compassionate and intelligent people who are involved!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

People need to be educated about the evil that we, as a collective species do, and know how to stop doing it. This in one organisation that paves the way to compassionate treatment of our animal brethren.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

AAVS is the first organization that actually created a way for me to present viable educational options to my local school system's science/biology classes; options that did NOT involve vivisection. I have passed this information on to friends/family members in other school districts who were also interested. Many of these families have children in classes that have already experienced the inhumane treatment of animals and have joined me on the 'bandwagon.'
Respect for all life needs to start at a young age. Initial education should begin in the family, but it just makes sense that schools be setting the same example. AAVS gives us the tools to make that happen.
I would not be aware of so many opportunities for assisting in the protection of animals, including making sure my congressional reps are aware of my expectations and priorities, if AAVS didn't pass information to me in a timely manner, as well as presenting the options for making my voice count. AAVS is a dedicated organization, whose chief exec's do not take home outrageous salaries like other charitable organizations I've researched (i.e. on charitynavigator.com); I think that speaks for itself. I will continue to support them as long as I am able and hope that others will join me in keeping the AAVS healthy and an option in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

Vivisection is demonic; AAVS is angelic. There was never any ethically justifiable basis for inflicting torment on other species to allegedly benefit ourselves. Vivisection is speciesism! Most of the diseases that are being researched are preventable by eliminating LDL cholesterol (present in all animal derived foods except honey) from the diet.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers