Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I feel very good about donating to this charity. The cruelty and abuse of animals in the guise of science is appalling and inexcusable. This organization seems very efficient and is addressing this horrible phenomena from every angle, and I would encourage others to support them in every way possible.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

As a pet owner, I cannot even imagine my cat being tortured under the pretext of science and
improving the quality of human lives. Quite the contrary, if men did not insist on eating/torturing/
sacrificing everything that has four legs under the common and boring excuses of science and

religion, ours would have been a much nicer world without starvation, violence and AIDS.
This is why the likes of American Anti Vivisection Society is badly needed.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I always feel with AAVS they never lose sight of the mission. There is no waste or unnecessary marketing fluff. Their cause is very valuable and they live up to it, h=with science and compassion.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society is a great non-profit organization. In 2014, there should be no animal suffering done in the name of research. There are alternative ways to do research in many different scientific areas where research is needed. If you truly love animals, please donate to this great organization that cares about the health and well-being of all animals. They work to protect animals, as we all should. I applaud anyone who works to protect and help animals, as well as people.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society works tirelessly to end testing of cosmetics and other products on animals and to promote alternatives to using animals in research. They are a model for teaching compassion and awareness, and they give a voice to suffering animals.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I admire the AAVS who bears witness and is a voice to animal suffering; i believe they do what they can to end animal suffering and to encourage others to do the same; i support this wonderful organization because they continually send out great information that i have passed on to family and friends and which i believe will transforms the hearts and souls of those who support the cruelty and oppression of all animals.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I became aware of vivisection through AAVS and have been a member since 2002. They work tirelessly to end the use of animals in labs, education and research through the promotion of legislation, teaching and the creation and promotion of the use of animal alternatives. They bring awareness to the plight of animals in labs. I support their efforts to bring an end to animal suffering.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I find this an effective nonprofit organization because it accredits cosmetics and other products that do not do experiments on animals.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

AAVS does amazing work to help educate people and to help fund Humane Science Education and Alternative Research methods to reduce and eliminate the use of animals; thereby elivating animal suffering and making this a more compassionate and humane world. AAVS also provides resources to help people make humane shopping choices.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

this is one of the best organizations for getting peoples attention on subjects that a lot of humans don't want to admit goes on. they don't stand by and let others do the work there right there getting the stories done right. keep up the GREAT WORK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers