Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.861545
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Reading over the previous reviews, I so agree with the one who said that she wished she lived in a world where organizations like AAVS are not necessary. Sadly, that world is a very, very long way away, and because we live in the world that we do, AAVS does critically important work in giving voices to animals who have none, who are completely defenseless and helpless against the rapaciousness of man. I discovered AAVS decades ago, and only wish I had been able to give more than I have been able to, because they are fighting the good fight to protect animals used so horribly in terrible experiments, most of them useless. AAVS is an eminently worthy organization which devotes itself to bettering the lives of the most wretched of our fellow animals: those cruelly used in experimentation, much of it for unnecessary items such as cosmetics. To think of all the millions of innocent animals sacrificed for the greed and vanity of the human animal, well, it boggles the mind, and makes me infinitely grateful to AAVS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them government funding, or any form of greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I was a member of AAVS for many years, including becoming a Life Member, before I became a member of the board. I was always impressed by AAVS's dedication to ending unnecessary suffering for all animals in laboratories, schools, and other research facilities, and a closer relationship has only increased my respect for this organization. It is not content with speaking out against animal suffering and educating people about the ills of vivisection, though it does this effectively; it also works hard to offer viable alternatives to schools, universities, and the research community, where it offers financial grants to encourage the development of research alternatives. Nor does the organization forget about the needs of animals that have been "retired" from laboratories, as it makes grants each year to approved sanctuaries. AAVS is, I feel, an organization that works with its heart and its head to make the world a better place for animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

AAVS works extremely hard to get changes made for lab animals! The progress they've made is huge and, one day, we will read that not one animal lab exists! They offer compasion and respect for animals, and we are so appreciative of all this organization's efforts to get things done! AAVS deserves respect and our support for their worthy programs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 14, 2013

I have followed AAVS for years, feeling a deep, personal connection with all that they stand for. Amidst the unsettling methods condoned by our own species supposedly for the betterment of mankind, we... more

September 30, 2013

I wish that we didn't live in a world where we needed organizations like AAVS, but since we do, I can't imagine what it would be like without them. They make progress and initiate positive change. Animal blessings need them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

I have followed AAVS for years, feeling a deep, personal connection with all that they stand for. Amidst the unsettling methods condoned by our own species supposedly for the betterment of mankind, we harm and kill all of those that are innocent and ultimately good for all kind. I'll fight to help animals through AAVS and other associations like AAVS as long as I live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2013

The AAVS does a good job watching out for animals in trouble and it needs your help to continue its work and win many difficult battles envolving all kinds of animals and cruelty. more

September 19, 2013

A great organisation. For a long time it has been working for all the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

The AAVS does a good job watching out for animals in trouble and it needs your help to continue its work and win many difficult battles envolving all kinds of animals and cruelty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

I love the fact that AAVS is trying to educate people. I wish the universities and labs would stop the torture of animals--nowadays, there are more humane ways. More people should get together to re... more

April 5, 2013

I will always support an organization that works to keep animals from unnecessary suffering and horrors at medical research laboratories or universities. I hope one day, the practice of torturing animals for "medical resrach" to see if it will work on humans, becomes illegal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

I love the fact that AAVS is trying to educate people. I wish the universities and labs would stop the torture of animals--nowadays, there are more humane ways. More people should get together to request the government to stop funding these kind of experiments on animals. Please continue supporting AAVS so they can push the government to stop the abs-universities abusing animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

AAVS improves the lives of animals through citizen activism, in-depth reports, legal strategies, and honest, compelling public education. Its many successful campaigns and programs include humane science education, alternative research, and sanctuary support. I use their compassionate shopping guide when purchasing cosmetics and cleaning supplies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

serves animals on many different fronts on the ground w/ sanctuaries, taking legislative action, etc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

AAVS works tirelessly to help animals painfully and uselessly suffering in labs. They work hard to educate labs and the public on the use of alternative options that are more effective and successful in research today. AAVS encourages compassionate shopping, making us awre of products that still use animals in testing and those that are cruelty free. lThey are a wonderful organization. I am happy to support them and will continue to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

Thanking AAVS for the help and support to represent millions of humans that are against vivisection. You are helping us and show us the way to stop the suffering of animals on this planet. you are the mentor and without you, our hands are cut off. Thanks for keeping us update and taking the lead to combat this cruel industry.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers