Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
167 Reviews
1234.916175
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2013

Respect for AAVS they make people aware of the torture of lovely animals in a really cruel world for animals. They do a great job!! more

November 7, 2014

The AAVS does really cares for our world and wildlife that's why I support them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2013

Respect for AAVS they make people aware of the torture of lovely animals in a really cruel world for animals.
They do a great job!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank you for the work you do to help stop the use of animals in research. I will fight with you till the day I die to make sure this senseless cruelty ends.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The AAVS does such great work in educating people about the suffering endured by animals in research and raised for food. It advocates for non-human sentient beings who are not able to speak for themselves, but who certainly deserve a voice. In offering alternatives to animal testing and providing support to sanctuaries among other campaigns, they demonstrate their commitment to compassion and improving the quality of life of so many. They are to me an extremely important nonprofit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

AAVS gives a voice to animals senselessly abused by man. Companies and organisations inflict horrible pain on animals and without AAVS shining the spotlight on these atrocities, it would all happen behind closed doors, away from the general public's knowledge. There are always alternatives to the cruelty AAVS exposes, it just depends on whether or not companies feel their profits/public image will suffer enough to seek these. This is where AAVS plays an important role.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I believe wholeheartedly in the work that AAVS does. I believe in kindness and compassion towards animals and alleviating/preventing suffering. These are principles that AAVS exemplifies in the best possible ways.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

No animal should be subject to the horrible pain and suffering that we humans can impose on them. I thank AAVS for their hard work and determination to put an end to the horrible suffering of all innocent animals. I will work hard to pass on your message to others.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

AAVS is a wonderful charity that is a voice for the millions of animals that don't have one. They bring attention to the horrible cruelty to innocent animals that goes on in labratories, farms, and so many other places. I will always continue to donate to this great charity!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Great that AAVS stands up for helpless MONKEYS (non-human primates) who are subjected to a variety of physical and MENTAL CRUELTY ! There is no evidence to support the need for Monkeys in labs for any sort of testing, yet it is still happening. Countries such as Barbados need to STOP they way their monkeys are treated and stop sending them OVERSEAS for USELESS ABUSIVE EXPERIMENTS.
Thanks to people in an organization such as AAVS, we can change what is happening until one day all
this cruelty stops ! Also thanks to AAVS for making people aware that airlines such as AIR FRANCE still transport non-human primates with no expertise in the field of dealing with such animals.
Please help and support AAVS - teach the youth and stop the ignorance in the community to help those who can't help themselves.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The AAVS does a great job of bringing an awareness of the use of animals in laboratories and in scientific research. Many people are not aware of what is being done to animals in research facilities
and in education. AAVS is bringing this information on the unnecessary use of animals and is
working
to provide alternative models to be used in science.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I feel very good about donating to this charity. The cruelty and abuse of animals in the guise of science is appalling and inexcusable. This organization seems very efficient and is addressing this horrible phenomena from every angle, and I would encourage others to support them in every way possible.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers