Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
162 Reviews
1234.913585
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

No animal should be subject to the horrible pain and suffering that we humans can impose on them. I thank AAVS for their hard work and determination to put an end to the horrible suffering of all innocent animals. I will work hard to pass on your message to others.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

AAVS is a wonderful charity that is a voice for the millions of animals that don't have one. They bring attention to the horrible cruelty to innocent animals that goes on in labratories, farms, and so many other places. I will always continue to donate to this great charity!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Great that AAVS stands up for helpless MONKEYS (non-human primates) who are subjected to a variety of physical and MENTAL CRUELTY ! There is no evidence to support the need for Monkeys in labs for any sort of testing, yet it is still happening. Countries such as Barbados need to STOP they way their monkeys are treated and stop sending them OVERSEAS for USELESS ABUSIVE EXPERIMENTS.
Thanks to people in an organization such as AAVS, we can change what is happening until one day all
this cruelty stops ! Also thanks to AAVS for making people aware that airlines such as AIR FRANCE still transport non-human primates with no expertise in the field of dealing with such animals.
Please help and support AAVS - teach the youth and stop the ignorance in the community to help those who can't help themselves.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The AAVS does a great job of bringing an awareness of the use of animals in laboratories and in scientific research. Many people are not aware of what is being done to animals in research facilities
and in education. AAVS is bringing this information on the unnecessary use of animals and is
working
to provide alternative models to be used in science.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I feel very good about donating to this charity. The cruelty and abuse of animals in the guise of science is appalling and inexcusable. This organization seems very efficient and is addressing this horrible phenomena from every angle, and I would encourage others to support them in every way possible.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

As a pet owner, I cannot even imagine my cat being tortured under the pretext of science and
improving the quality of human lives. Quite the contrary, if men did not insist on eating/torturing/
sacrificing everything that has four legs under the common and boring excuses of science and

religion, ours would have been a much nicer world without starvation, violence and AIDS.
This is why the likes of American Anti Vivisection Society is badly needed.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I always feel with AAVS they never lose sight of the mission. There is no waste or unnecessary marketing fluff. Their cause is very valuable and they live up to it, h=with science and compassion.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society is a great non-profit organization. In 2014, there should be no animal suffering done in the name of research. There are alternative ways to do research in many different scientific areas where research is needed. If you truly love animals, please donate to this great organization that cares about the health and well-being of all animals. They work to protect animals, as we all should. I applaud anyone who works to protect and help animals, as well as people.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society works tirelessly to end testing of cosmetics and other products on animals and to promote alternatives to using animals in research. They are a model for teaching compassion and awareness, and they give a voice to suffering animals.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I admire the AAVS who bears witness and is a voice to animal suffering; i believe they do what they can to end animal suffering and to encourage others to do the same; i support this wonderful organization because they continually send out great information that i have passed on to family and friends and which i believe will transforms the hearts and souls of those who support the cruelty and oppression of all animals.
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers