Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.863645
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

I love animals so I´m always looking for actions to take to help them. I usually do a lot of research on animal defense organizations. When I learned about this organization, I stayed very glad because I know that with this organization I can help animals that are used in laboratories.
I hope
that animal testing stops in USA and in the entire world! I will do everything in my power to help animals used for testing and I will continue to support this organization and all of it´s work.
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I really like this charity because they not only fight all animal abuse, but many of those they are defending are the ones, such as rats and mice, that many people consider as "varmints" and disposable, that do not arouse the sympathy that cats and dogs, etc., do. The AAVS also stayed its course when some other groups shifted their focus to pet animals, particularly when the medical/scientific community fought against and help defeat anti-vivisection laws. Now they fight to get rats, mice, birds, and marine mammals, who may be the objects of experiments, reclassified as animals. Yes! The Animal Welfare Act does not define them as animals and thus they do not fall under the "protection" of the United States Department of Agriculture, the overseer of the law.
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I'm so glad I learned of this organization and all the work they do to help stop vivisection. They not only informed me of the facts regarding alternative means of testing, they constantly and consistently strive to get the message out. It is sad that organizations continue this cruel practice, but at least The American Anti-Vivisection Society is fighting to put an end to it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The AAVS has shown me that testing on animals is not necessary. Before I read their literature, I thought that it was a sad fact of life.
They've also made me aware of so many altenatives to products that either test on animals or use ingredients that are tested on animals. For example,
Arbonne, is a truly great line of beauty aids that my niece has been selling for years. Their products are far superior to most out there and I was really never aware tbat they not only don't test on animals but use no ingredients that do.
Their "Ask Auntie Viv" articles demonstrate just how regular the people involved in this society are! They are not "nuts" or "weirdos", but everyday, informed caring people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The American Anti-Vivsection Society provides an extremely critical role in our society to educate and bring to light the cruel and unnecessary use of animals in the production of everyday products for consumers. Before you put on that mascara, wash your face, clean your kitchen floor, add bleach to your laundry or any number of everyday activities for which you use some type of product, consider this: how many animals were used in painful, merciless, UNECESSARY tests and experiments to bring that product to market? AAVS wants us to understand that there are alternatives and to use our purchasing power to opt towards cruelty free and safe products and opt away from companies who aren't interested in changing their processes to avoid this cruelty and horror.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Thi organazation make a real difference in a significant area. The act of vivisection of animals
Is horrific and is the extreme of abuse and inhumanity. Dollars can make a difference to end
This horror

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make their cause more public

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I can't think of a better way to help animals in danger from being further exploited in the name of medicine. These are animal abuse atrocities that are not spoken about so let the word come out and lets educate one another in this great tech information age. Lets work to prevent medical genocide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more crowd-funded campaigns. If the Smithsonian can do it so can you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 15, 2013

Great organization. As a teacher, I appreciate all that AAVS has done to support "dissection choice" in schools. AAVS has wonderful materials for educators. more

October 16, 2013

AAVS is a fantastic organization, dedicated to helping those animals that we do not see - the voiceless lab animals. They lead the way in terms of working for animal protection and the elimination of animals used in product testing and dissection. AAVS educates the public and supports the development of alternatives to animal testing/dissection.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

Great organization. As a teacher, I appreciate all that AAVS has done to support "dissection choice" in schools. AAVS has wonderful materials for educators.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Wonderful organization working for the abused. Sadly animls are the most abused, exploited and disregarded in this world. Until humns start co existing and respecting all species instead of torturing and killing them, we need desparately organizations such as AAVS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I've been donating to AAVS for years. I don't believe we should be using animals in medical or commercial testing and we only can because might makes right. AAVS believes as I do and has made great strides in the last several years, as technology has made animal research even more archaic. By donating to this great charity, you will help end the use of animals in medical and commercial research. Isn't that the ethical thing to do?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it have a more visible profile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers