Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.352945
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

The 34 Foundation has several fundraisers throughout the year to help raise funds for scholarships. The organization focuses on helping the youth of their community and surrounding areas. Every little bit helps a youth achieve the goal of a higher education and The 34 Foundation understands that.

One particular fundraiser that is successful and memorable is the Andre Booker Football camp. The foundation brings in talented players including several from the local area to teach young boys strong basic skills needed to be a football player and how to work as a team. My two boys have participated in this camp several times and they have a wonderful time and find new role models to look up to. I hope this particular fundraiser and organization as a whole is around for many more years. Our community's youth would greatly benefit from it.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Thru several fundraisers a year this group gives scholarships to local who may not other wise be able to attend college. They also give back to the community thru a football camp. Where young players work on football skills.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

The 34 foundation is a good foundation that helps students by giving them scholarships in Andre Bookers name
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Keeping Andre's dream alive is the reason why i continue the support!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Mr. Booker is an inspiration to every parent and individual who learns about the mission and cause of the 34 Foundation. His strength and dedicated to start a non - profit from the ground floor up is not even the most commendable part. It is the selflessness he contains to continue to raise money for others who's dream needs aiding! Since inception, the 34 Foundation has given back to the Schertz area and even further; San Marcos, Cibolo, Live Oak, Selma, San Antonio...their reach continues to extend as their name does! It has been an honor to serve with the finest board members and I hope the impact the 34 Foundation makes on others is even half what it made on me!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

This is a good nonprofit organization that focuses on the advancement of future college students. I highly recommend that high school seniors aplly for the scholarship. Andre would be proud of this organization that is continuing his legacy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

The 34 foundation is not only an excellent homage to Andre it's an organization that's giving back. The board members work hard to raise funds for
scholarships for college seeking students. The foundation tries to carry out the same values and morals Andre had.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

when I first meet Roger we talked bout the foundation and his son I was touched by his story. He encouraged me to have my daughter apply for the scholarship that she received. but it didn't stop there. He always would ask how she was doing in school give me advice on looking for other scholarships and has become a good friend. I will continue to work for the 34 foundation trying to raise money for the kids.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

This organization holds an annual football camp for youngsters age 5-13. The staff is comprised of local high school and college football players. It is a very enjoyable event for the kids and parents. We highly recommend this camp . The 34 Foundation also uses the money from the camp for its scholarships.
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Great organization that gives back to the community by offering college scholarships to area high school students. Their recent fundraiser - the Andre Booker Football camp touched the lives of 44 kids. They had the opportunity to work on football drills with college football players and skilled coaches. Thank you to Dunk and his volunteers. The funds raised by this event will help in completing our commitment for a Texas State endowment as well as fund the scholarships for the upcoming year. The Executive Director's and board members' hearts are in the right area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work on our website, Help us at fundraising events Volunteer