Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 20, 2014

We adopted a dog from 11th hours animal rescue in 2012 and they were very helpful and honest. I felt they did a great job matching us up with the right dog for our lifestyle. Some shelters we visited did not ask us any questions about our home or lifestyle and tried to to push us into adopting every dog we visited with. The staff at 11th hour were not pushy and it seemed they had the dogs best interest in mind. The dog they suggested for us is fantastic and fit right in with our way of life. Great people.
April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

We adopted our first dog through Eleventh Hour in March 2012. The staff at the Mt. Olive PetSmart was friendly, helpful and patiently answered all of our questions. Pistol had been fostered, so the foster mom was there to give us insight into his habits, disposition, etc. We had a wonderful experience and when it came time to adopt our second this past March, we ended up right back at EHR. Our application hadn't been reviewed yet and it was late in the evening, yet they took the time to call the references right then and there so we could take Allie home with us that night. To give an example of going "above and beyond", we learned that Allie's brother Max was being brought up from TN the following month. He was heartworm positive and couldn't make the trip with Allie. Even though we couldn't handle getting another dog, they were more than happy to give us a meeting room so Allie and Max could have a reunion. We were told to drop by any time to visit. Seeing the caring way they treat all of the animals gives me some comfort that the animals are well taken care of until they get adopted.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Volunteering with Eleventh Hour Rescue literally saved my life. I was having a very tough time and finally decided to reach out and do something good for a cause I care about. I have only been volunteering for 5 months, but I already feel like a part of the EHR family. I have gotten to do so many great things, met amazing people, and helped save the lives of deserving dogs and cats. This organization seeks to save all dogs regardless of age/breed. The people work so hard and are always willing give more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

This group of caring individuals really is working to make a difference in the lives of homeless dogs and cats (along with the occassional rooster)!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers