Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

As a registered nurse licensed in a state that requires continuing education credits for license renewal, I found NOEP through our state nursing organization. After studying a module or two of their range of oncology-related offerings, I was impressed with the thoroughness and practicality of the information, and the clarity with which it is presented. Underlying the academics is a sense of true caring for the cancer patient and significant others, as well. Because I'm officially retired as to employment and volunteer full-time in a youth program, I appreciate that NOEP provides its modules at no cost to me. That has significant impact on my budget!! NOEP is making a steady impact on nursing practice across the nation, which is so important as healthcare undergoes so much change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

advertise its existence and availability more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

NOEP is an excellent source of information for the general practice nurse. Each one of us has contact with many patients, and it's a rare day that we don't have multiple patients dealing with cancer for themselves, family members or friends. Our trusted input can build confidence and alleviate distress. Thank you for the timely information, helpful tips, updated resources, and practical applications to our everyday-world. NOEP is the go-to place for nursing oncology information!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

NOEP has done an outstanding job spreading evidence based pain management and palliative care practices to nurses across the state of Texas. The NOEP staff are highly dedicated, professional, creative, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend all of their educational offerings as they all demonstrate consistenly high quality products!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Since the beginning of this organization, it has served as a key reference to nurses about cancer diagnosis, treatments, and resource for nurse educators. The chemotherapy app was unique when created and remains a valuable resource for nurses in need of reliable, real-time information while providing care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be reluctant to change the operations or services provided.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Oncology is a field with daily news about new drugs, new research information and over all very challenging to deal with on daily basis. NOEP is there to keep nurses up to date on new information to better assist cancer patients!
Thanks for all the FREE continuing education

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

NOEP provides exceptional cancer-related education for nurses. While the primary focus is for nurses working across Texas, NOEP's on-line activities reach both nationally and internationally. I'm especially impressed with NOEP staff involvement with the community and proactive approach to developing the materials nurses want and need in a format most accessible to them. Bravo to NOEP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide consistent state funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

NOEP had hepled me to assist clients; family; and myself concerning cancer care. Be it the need for seeking a diagnosis; treatment and pallitive care by providing educational resources for clinicians. The resources/courses are very detailed and complete. NOEP has provided a convenient venue for quality continued education and also an added impact on Texas communities as a resource for cancer screening, diagnosis and care

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No comments.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I took advantage of a free Nursing CE unit on their website. The material covered was very detailed & complete. I especially appreciated the resources given for providers & patients. However, printing out those resources proved to be a problem. So when I emailed them with a comment regarding the possibility of having a direct link to these resource pages within the CE unit, I was delightfully surprised to not only receive a nearly immediate response, but also received a PDF in my e-mail with all the resource information to print out and or save for future reference! To top it off, they also took my suggestion to heart and added a link directly within the CE so others would be able to easily access the info in the future.
I would highly recommend them and I also want them to know that actively listening to & responding to their clients and customers is a top-notch way to provide great customer service! CWeller, RN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to add more free CE units for medical professionals. This way they can spread the knowledge & broaden their support base for little or no cost, but providing a great service & lots of good-will!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

NOEP is one of the best kept secrets in Texas. I have used the resources on NOEP for myself and have assigned various online programs to nursing students to supplement the classroom. The information is up to date, the presentation is easy to interact with and the feedback from student is consistently positive. I have attended several seminars that NOEP has presented and the speakers are always outstanding and I walk away feeling like I really received alot for the investment of my time and money. I would highly recommend ALL nurses in Texas to take advantage of NOEP offereings since ALL nurses in Texas will be caring for people with cancer - and there is no reason not to stay up to date! Thank you NOEP!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

NOEP has made a huge impact on a grassroots level to educate, update and provide resources to Texas Nurses in caring for the cancer patient. The outcomes related to educating the nursing workforce has surely touched the lives of many patients and families. I have been involved with NOEP since 1992. I worked with them as the Oncology Nurse Specialist for 4.5 years. I met many volunteers throughout the State who have contributed countless hours to NOEP's mission. I have participated as a volunteer on the Steering Committee since moving to Houston in 1996. NOEP is phenominal. The result of their collected efforts with their volunteer base has allowed for maximum impact.
Lisa Green, MSN, RN, AOCN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOEP has operated on funds provided by CPRIT, formally Texas Cancer Council. Since the redesign of their funding base, NOEP will be eliminated from accessing those funds. NOEP needs a solid funding source. I know the new Director and NOEP team are researching and applying to multiple funding opportunities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review cutting edge nursing program content, contribute articles, photos or other items for NOEP publications, be an Ambassador to schools of nursing and provide faculty with resources, help gather data from nurses in your area to determine specific education needs, share NOEP materials with your colleagues, help staff an event, or blog about us! Volunteer