Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2014

As both volunteer and donor, I know firsthand that Equusearch exists for one purpose only: to find missing loved ones and bring them home to their families. As a professional, ethical and compassionate search and recovery organization, in 14 years, TES has become an internationally known nonprofit that law enforcement and other agencies now depend on to assist them in finding missing persons. Law enforcement agencies simply do not have the manpower nor equipment available that TES uses to conduct the large and complicated searches TES has become known for. TES is a highly specialized, unique organization who works directly with law enforcement, which means families must go through the investigating agency to obtain TES's help. Their reputation is outstanding, and TES has set a precedent for other SARs for citizen search and rescue in our country. They do background checks on all members and have an absolute zero alcohol or drug tolerance. Founder and Director Tim Miller's commitment to finding the lost is without end. Since government funds are not available to SAR groups without K-9 units, TES depends solely on donations. When my father went missing last year, I NEVER thought it could happen to our family. None of us are immune to such a nightmare. We simply must support Equusearch and other SARs like them with our donations. We need them. Law enforcement needs them. Tomorrow it could be you calling for their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

A dear friend of mine's son went missing for over a month. The police took the missing person's report but was really not able to help much from that point. When Texas Equusearch got involved it took only a matter of days before his son's body was found. Though it had a tragic ending, at least his family had closure. Their expertise and compassion is beyond compare.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 7, 2013

I lost my 21 year old son, Matthew Arzate, in a drowning at Canyon Lake, TX in 2011. Texas Equusearch was the only group of volunteers that never left our side. I can't explain the needed support of such a great team that stood there with us from morning to dawn everyday looking for my son. The support from Texas Equusearch was one that I thank GOD each and every day. They became family to us and I am honored by the support, love, and care that was poured out to us while this tragic accident took place. May GOD bless them in any way needed to continue helping others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

My sister came up missing at the end of July 2011. We had nothing, but the guy that murdered her and he wasn't saying where she was. I honestly believe that without the help of Tim Miller, Paulie & the rest of the Eqqusearch team, my sister wouldn't have been found as soon as she was- if ever.

Eqqusearch is an amazing group of people who unselfishly search for other people's family members without considering the toll these cases have on themselves. As a member of a family they have helped, I feel completely blessed to have ever had the privilege to meet this amazing group. Thank you so much, TES, for everything you do! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 7, 2013

My nephew has been missing now for 2 years. My family tried to get help from TES but they said they couldnt help us unless they were invited by the police. We totally understood that, so my family fought endlessly to garner the support of the police department, finally getting them to agree to let TES help us search. TES official came down, met with us and seemed really upbeat and positive that they could help us find our nephew. We were so excited to finally have the possiblity of some help. Imagine our sorrow the next morning when they told us, after meeting with police that it was too dangerous to come help us search. They said that they would be back after deer season ended......we are still waiting. We haven't given up on finding our nephew. We hold searches endlessly, however we have given up on TES helping us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I am a family member of a missing young man. I spent many hours on the phone begging for help from TES. We didn't get their help. I sat and watched as other families made sizeable donations to TES and got their support. I often wondered if my family had been able to make a sizeable donation, would we have gotten the attention and help that our loved one deserved? Still waiting and watching as others get help. Very discouraging.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to make help more readily available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a TES volunteer and 1000% believe in the work and mission. I am currently working with the "Nina team" which is helping the families of the 7 crew members, who are missing in the Tasman sea. New Zealand Rescue Coordination Center and the New Zealand Air Force searched for several days and basically gave up declaring the Nina lost at sea. There is no evidence of her loss and many positive indicators she is adrift without power or sail. We have launched numerous private aircraft search flights, calculated wind and current speeds to identify a probable location, begged the US government and military for assistance and were turn down, and now attempting to get satellite imagery over the area. Ask the families of 19 year Danielle Wright, or Matthew Wootton, or the other 5 crew members about the job TES is doing to find their loved ones.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More corporate funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Below is a copy of our Mission Statement, which is linked to a tab at the top of our home page:

Mission Statement

Texas EquuSearch: Lost Is Not Alone

Our Vision

To return those missing back to their loved ones.

Our Mission

We are committed to providing experienced, organized and ethical volunteer search efforts for missing persons, utilizing the most suitable and up to date technologies and methodologies.

Our Values

Integrity – we will be ethical, honest, professional, respectful and fair in all our actions

Determination – we will never give up

Compassion – we know how it feels to have a loved one missing, and we will act with compassion, understanding and sensitivity

Innovation – we will use the best available and suitable technologies, methodologies and training

Stewardship – we will operate with discipline and have responsibility and accountability to donors and volunteers who generously support our cause

Collaboration - we will work with law enforcement and other organizations to comply with laws and maintain organization during searches

There are many letters of recognition under that tab on the home page. They are from law enforcement and dignitaries, including the first President Bush and Governor Rick Perry.

Please make these changes to our profile to properly represent the Organization. Our website is www.texasequusearch.org.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Solicit more donors and members

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I've never had to work with TES and hopefully never do, at least due to a missing loved one. Do have an interest in volunteering. However, TES is the first organization I would want helping me and my family if a disappearance were to ever occur. They have set the bar time and time again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Texas EquuSearch is an amazing organization with dedicated volunteers who do their very best to bring missing and endangered individuals home to their family's. Law enforcement agency's and family's from all across America have called upon TXEQ for assistance over the last ten years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers