Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

Having been a part of Texas AEYC since 2010, I have seen it grow and build Education in the Lives of Young Children. First serving as an Affiliate Rep. and a Facilitator for Annual Conference I saw first hand the impact it has on Public Policy, how the Assn. advocates for the children of Texas. The members of the Board take their jobs very serious and have stepped out of comfort zones to make things happen for the Educators and the Children of Texas. Always looking forward to the next step or next project, building on Knowledge and Skills of the Families and Future of Texas....where we need to be and reflecting on where we have been for the past 49 years to make lives better. This Assn. is the forerunner in outreach through T.E.A.C.H. in providing education to the parents and adults caring for the young children of all of the regions of Texas. It is a "Big Job for a Big State" and this Assn. gets the Job Done through Networking, Training and Updating in Education....Great Stewards of their Resources. Very Faithful Servants and Caregivers to the Young and the Professionals in the Field of Child Care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

The Texas AEYC has been responsible for providing outstanding conferences and additional professional development opportunities, such as T.E.A.C.H., for the early childhood professionals of Texas. They are always inclusive of all sectors of the early childhood field and promote "professionalism" above all!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

Texas AEYC is a wonderful non profit that goes above and beyond to give its members and conference participants excellent training and resources for being the best they can be for young children and their families.
A hard working board of directors that is comprised of diverse and multi
talented volunteers who are passionate about young children.
Scholarships for professional development, and college hours provided thru its statewide TEACH program.
Awards and educational scholarships given each Fall to early childhood professionals.
Texas AEYC is the go to place for info and resources for educators, administrators and families of young children.
TAEYC is the state affiliate of the National Association for the Education of Young children

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2011

more

November 17, 2011

TAEYC provides excellent training, resources and support for the people who care for the children of Texas. Their efforts are so important and the need for their services is always growing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

Young children need a voice and TAEYC is a strong advocate for early childhood in Texas. TAEYC is the state organization from the National Association for the Education of Young Children and they advocate for increasing the quality of programs available for children from birth to age eight. I've presented at the TAEYC annual conferences and the board members are very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to work with other early childhood professionals who are dependable and energized in their volunteer roles. Great synergy with this group!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

TAEYC has provided great support from the state level to the local affiliates. The board members are very responsive to emails and providing suggestions that help our group move ahead. Many front line (classroom staff) are benefiting from the T.E.A.C.H. project that this organization helped bring to Texas. They also communicate to members to keep them current on the early education field and legislation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Many people ask if they can join at a local level- because they have to become members at a national level, then it filters down to state and then into local affiliates.

More feedback...

What is unique about this organization?

I appreciate that TAEYC keeps their focus on doing what is best for children and how to support that vision by enhancing the skills of adults who work with young children.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

Texas AEYC is a strong voice for Early Childhood professionals and families in the state of Texas. They advocate on behalf of children, families and child care professionals to the community, legislative bodies and educational systems giving voice to the concerns that typically unrepresented populations don’t have a chance to express. In addition, Texas AEYC provides quality training for child care professionals through seminars and conferences and worked hard to secure T.E.A.C.H. here in Texas by becoming the agency to house that program. Without TexasAEYC Early Childhood professionals would have a much smaller voice in the decisions being made about EC workforce issues.

September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

TAEYC is an awesome organization that believes in the value of young children, their families and their teachers.
They connect our state to the national level with NAEYC and support local afflilates all over the very large state of Texas.
They host a state wide conference with education for
early childhood educators and produce an educational journal.
They are always looking for a diverse opinion base on what would help young children. They are always asking the question "who do we still need to hear from?"... "who is not at our table?".
They are hard working volunteers who spend countless hours working and advocating for teachers and families.
TAEYC is the best!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing educators learn and grow in their professional development.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it cheaper to join...

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers