Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The quote I read the other day says: "The most dangerous worldview is the worldview of those who have not viewed the world." Volunteering in Nepal during 4 months with Tevel B'tzedek was a great opportunity to see a special part of this world that is unknown or ignored by many. It was very meaningful experience that I feel proud of being part of it. It shaped in different ways my worldview, specially regarding how I understand the Jewish concept of "Tikun Olam" and how I perceive poverty and suffering now. If you have time, curiosity, energy and willingness to help you should try it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Hi, Namaste.. I am working in TBT since last 2 years.. Working here in this organization is not just part of my profession.Now, I feel very proud for my contribution to the community and the country through my accounting works... Since, this job to me is very challenging and it demands lots of dynamism... Working here in TBT is helping me in growing me as a good professional as well as a good human.....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

"I stumbled across Tevel b’Tzedek in 2008 and ended up volunteering
with them for 4 months, which ended up changing my life. 4 years
later, I have been back to volunteer with a group 2 more times, and
one extra time just for fun. I have been inspired to change my jobs
as a result
of this experience, and still maintain social contacts
with Nepali friends I have met there. Nepal will always have a soft
spot in my heart."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Working with Tevel b'Tzedek has been an inspiring and meaningful part of my career in International Development. I have worked with Tevel b'Tzedek since it's early days and find it to be an extremely important organisation in the field. It is unique in it's curiosity and openness to learn from both volunteers and local community members. Today I work as an Internship coordinator at a new MA program at the Hebrew University called Glocal Community Development. The need for such a program was identified by Tevel b'Tzedek that suggested the idea to the Hebrew university. Today Tevel b'Tzedek is an important part of our partner organizations offering high quality internships in the field.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My experience volunteering with TBT was an all around amazing experience. I feel like my involvement really helped boost the community and the villagers motivation to grow and thrive. The TBT Nepali staff helped us link with the villagers. The link then became unnecessary as our friendships with the villagers grew. Not only did we help the Nepalis but they taught us many things about their simple way of life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Hi everyone and Namaste! my name is Nitzan, Im fom Israel and I volunteered with Tevel B'tzedke for 4 months in 2011. I came to volunteer after finishing my B.A and was looking for something meaningful to do. By participating in TBT program I learned so much about nepal- its culture, its people and even its languge, I met so many intersting people and went to places i will never forget...I also learnd alot about myself and got a chance to create, think, breath.
Nepal is one of the most butiful places to visit but also one of the poorest, working with youth, farmers, and in schools made me realise alot about the way im leaving my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I spent 4 months volunteering with TBT in Kathmandu in 2007 and went on to continue with TBT in a professional capacity. My time volunteering with TBT was completely life changing as my eyes were opened for the first time to issues such as globalisation and the affects of poverty. As a Westerner, the experience of encountering the East was as much as a life-shock as it was a life-shift. My peers and I went through a massive rite of passage as we became agents for change. I don't know of another organisation that has had such a lasting impact on its participants. My passion for development issues was birthed because of TBT. Today I live in South Africa where I have just completed a MA in international development- a direction I would not have pursued if it had not been for my time with TBT in Nepal and Jerusalem. It is an absolute honor and privilege to be part of the TBT community. It is an organisation that operates with tremendous integrity and is led by the desire for a better and just world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a board member and the director of the Schusterman Foundation - Israel which is a long-time supporter of TBT. I have worked with many organizations but few approach the level of depth and professionalism that I see at TBT. While I have not been a participant in their program (unfortunately for me), I have had the opportunity to hear from many who have been. The feedback is all extremely positive. I have a very close relationship with the founder and director of TBT - Rabbi Micha Oddenheimer. His engagement of the board on a regular basis is both genuine and deep. Our foundation continues to deepen its involvement with TBT due to their exceptional and in many ways groung-breaking work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Two years ago i have been in nepal for couple of months, Nepal is in my hart and thanks to TBT I got to know the beutiful people and culture of NEPAL. TBT is a special organzation and im happy i could take a part of it. THANK YOU TEVEL b'TZEDEK!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The time in Nepal was amazing and taught me alot! so many good people and such an important thing to do. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers