Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer on 8/8/13 after he was kicked by a friend as a joke and it felt weird. On 8/13/13 he had surgery that removed the left testicle and tumor. On 8/30/13 we found out it spread to the lymph nodes behind the abdomen and he started advanced 9 weeks of chemo on 9/9/13. Since chemo, he has spent 1 week in a hospital because his white cell count dropped to 1. He also lost all of his hair and most of his muscle(which is what i think bothers him the most).
I came on this website looking for help and advice for my husband and for me, as a caregiver. This website has helped us understand so much about this disease and we are actually having our 14yr old son do self exams as a precaution.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS works by participating in testicular cancer awareness raising events throughout the U.S.A. and even in Europe. They are creative in their approach to raising awareness using methods that often ben... more

October 17, 2013

Testicular Cancer Society (TCS), year after year, continues to provided essential services of educational outreach and individual support to the young adult men and those newly diagnosed in the Midwest and beyond. They are a leading voice in the awareness campaign, raising knowledge of testicular cancer through community events and activities that are designed to get people talking testicular health.
Being a relatively rare cancer (but one on the rise), TCS serves a very important role in making men aware of the signs and symptoms of TC, and promoting early detection through awareness and monthly self exam. They are a trusted and reliable source of support for many, many young men in the Midwest and all around the Nation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would simply want them to have more resources to offer on a wider scale their services. They are a great charity organization that has helped and continues to help those with testicular cancer with information and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS works by participating in testicular cancer awareness raising events throughout the U.S.A. and even in Europe. They are creative in their approach to raising awareness using methods that often benefit multiple charities like while simultaneously meeting their objective of educating young men about this their number one occurring cancer with events like Guinness World Record attempts at collecting the most sporting "balls" for youth charity. They regularly participate in national youth cancer awareness advocacy seminars and conferences, and have spread their message that early detection through monthly self exam and awareness of testicular cancer symptoms saves lives. TCS is a great non-profit that makes a difference in young men's lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This fine group of individuals have helped my cousin and her son live through their horrific bout with Testicular Cancer. It is with the help of these volunteers and staff members that not only did they give advise and support to the cancer victim, but they were also standing by the family as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is too bad they can't help more people; I know that they are doing the best they can with the resources they have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I first met Mike at a testicular cancer awareness event in London in 2009. I was immediately impressed by his charisma and passion for the cause. As a fellow testicular cancer survivor he helped me come to terms with what I had been through, even though I was diagnosed in 2000, and he helped me feel better about myself. He also inspired me to help raise awareness of this disease. What Mike is doing in the Testicular Cancer Society is providing much needed support to lads going through this disease and saving lives by raising awareness of testicular cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Testicular Cancer Society has helped me loads. They are there to talk to you through the testicular cancer battle and to put your mind at ease and to help with any concerns or just simply to chat about the weather. It really helps that the founder is a TC survivor himself and when he says "I know how you feel", I know he means it. I would recommned this society to anyone gong through testicular cancer....it's so nice to know there is someone out there to talk to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Testicular cancer is not a headline grabber and there are very few resources for the newly diagnosed. The Testicular Cancer Society is there for those newly diagnosed and a leader in promoting awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people! more

October 29, 2013

This organization is a god send. The support & comraderie given to any and all who are in need is amazing. I am honored to have been a part of volunteerism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Great organization providing support to survivors and those in active treatment for TC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

My very good friend went through the scarey experience of diagnosis of testicular cancer. Anything that can help others through awareness, screening, diagnosis and treatment of this disease is well worth it! I'm so happy he is one of the lucky ones who found it early and is still cancer free!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This nonprofit is dedicated to helping cancer patients all over the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer