Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.967215
Write A Review
March 14, 2015

more

March 14, 2015

The Testicular Cancer Society does so many great things. They help bring awareness about testicular cancer. They help with access to care and with the quality of care. All of these things and much more that they do are very important in the successful treatment of testicular cancer. Thanks for all you do!!!
February 11, 2015

more

February 11, 2015

When I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer in October 2013 I was completely blindsided. The Testicular Cancer Society was a great resource that helped me understand what to expect and what to look for. They also gave me the confidence to take on my treatments head on.
January 29, 2015

more

January 29, 2015

I connected with TC Society over Twitter and immediately felt like they were able to help me on the road to recovery. I was diagnosed in October 2014 and wanted to be able to connect with other survivors to share my story and educate others about Testicular Cancer. TC Society really tries to connect with survivors and offer help in anyway and you really feel like they want to make a difference in the Testicular Cancer field.
January 14, 2015

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

super great people who will help get ya any all info they can. more

January 14, 2015

They are fantastic go above and beyond what you would expect to help you.
November 26, 2012

super great people who will help get ya any all info they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 16, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer in January. Our lives were turned upside down. We didn't have insurance and the doctors were refusing to see my husband because we had no insurance. We ... more

December 3, 2014

When my husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer the doctors were very skeptical at helping him because our jobs don't offer insurance. Everything became about researching on the internet to find our answers and Mike from TCS and the TCS website were so helpful and informative! Mike has encouraged us and answered questions for us all along the way and at the worst time of our lives. He and TCS are absolutely the best testicular cancer website out there! We contacted others and never heard back, so so so thankful for Mike and TCS! Now, we volunteer at different events to give back what we were given. Thanks Mike!
May 16, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer in January. Our lives were turned upside down. We didn't have insurance and the doctors were refusing to see my husband because we had no insurance. We couldn't even find out the pathology of his cancer until the doctors office approved our visit. We contacted the Testicular Cancer Society and Mike Craycraft emailed us personally and offered so much information, was a voice of reason in midst of the storm because he had walked the same road, and was so personable, caring, and empathetic through it all. Mike even offered to contact the doctors to advocate for us for care. I emailed the pathology report and Mike was so helpful to explain so many things that when we finally did meet with the doctor we felt informed, armed with pertinent questions, and able to take charge of my husband's health in a positive manner. TCS and Mike are a life line in the midst of a difficult storm. Praising God for both!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2014

more

December 2, 2014

My son is a healthy, athletic 28 y/o who just beat testicular cancer with early detection, surgery and effective chemo. Thank God for groups like Testicular Cancer Society to bring awareness to young men. It was heart wrenching to see my son and so many others fighting the battle.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Doing some great work educating young men about testicular cancer, so they can catch it early and get treated successfully! Contributing to our own motto, "Don't be embarrassed to death!" www.jaimesonjones.org
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

These are great people they helped my husband out recently. He is a testicular cancer survivor.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

They do an amazing job of bringing a sensitive and extremely important subject to the forefront to help save lives of men of all ages.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

They have helped me realize there are lot's of men like me with testicular cancer.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer