Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
December 12, 2014

more

December 12, 2014

When I was diagnosed with testicular cancer the Testicular Cancer Society contacted me personally to let me know that if I ever needed anything just to let them know. Throughout the whole process they were there to give support and encouragement. They are one of the best!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Love the B.A.L.L Team! Everyone should start raising more awareness for TC.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I want everyone to know that since I was diagnosed with testicular cancer it was my worst fears the thought of having cancer was so scary I never knew it would be me but it happened and now I have met the Testicular Cancer Foundation. I met them through web search them and about 4 others. I emailed them all asking for info and just advise. Right away I was responded by this foundation and with so much compassion and such warm hearted talks , it has gotten me through some of the worst days ive ever had. Everyday they talk to me asking me how I feel, giving me great advice, and even an ear now and then. I sit here crying as I write this because when iwas diagnosed I really thought I would be alone through the whole process but I am not I have the foundation. They are truely the best and recommend it to even people that dont have cancer because they are there to help every life.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The TCS is an amazing organization that meets the needs of men how are fighting or have survived TC. They provide a platform for information, a space for public discussion, and ultimately a community for men who may feel isolated or who are seeking to become more involved in the effort to spread the word about TC.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As I pondered my diagnosis of testicular cancer in June 2013 I had a lot of questions. This was the first site I went to for further information. That 'OMG why me' feeling went to 'hey it might not be that bad after all.' Thank you for that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am a testicle cancer fighter. And this organization has helped me greatly in so many ways. They've helped me to know what questions to ask at doctor visits. To understand the information I've been given from the medical staff. Helped me get testosterone replacement therapy. Such a great tool for cancer patients.

Not to mention having a group of guys to lean on during chemo, and RPLND recovery. To know I'm not alone and others are on the very same path as I am. A great brotherhood to be surrounded by in what could otherwise be such a time of seclusion, inadequacy, fear, and desperation. I'm blessed to have had their support and in turn given me an outlet in my wish to be of some help to others in the same situation.

Plus a great resource to most importantly help spread awareness to young men to do self checks. It's a wish of mine to help this organization get access to the NFL. What better way to reach men aged 17-40 to be more aware of testicle cancer and to get to their doctor as soon as something starts to happen to their body than with the far reaching fan base of the NFL. We all know of the NFL's support of Breast Cancer Awareness. Wouldn't it be a perfect match for the Testicle Cancer Society and NFL to reach BOTH OF THEIR TARGET AUDIENCE?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more of my time, efforts, and financial support in the future after my battle is over.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer in June of 2013. Needless to say I was terrified. The first website I visited for information was their well written and useful "Just Diagnosed Now What" page: http://www.testicularcancersociety.org/just_diagnosed_now_what.html

Testicular Cancer is
rare but serious. Many people don't consider the symptoms as serious until it's too late. They do an excellent job of helping to get the word out in a non-intimidating way. With LiveStrong getting bad press for the Lance Armstrong steroid fiasco it's important to support groups like this.

The info this group provides by raising awareness saves lives. I'm happy I found them during a scary and dark time.


http://www.rayslucky13.com/2013/06/i-have-cancer-and-im-scared.html

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Great group, very supportive . The organizer shares very important cancer information with people dealing with testicular cancer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Testicular cancer society is a wonderful charity. As a testicular cancer survivor I know first hand the struggles and fear that comes with this diagnosis. The testicular cancer Society made itself available, alleviated my fears and I have since developed a great support system and friends. There are many testicular cancer charities out there, but this 1 is the most inclusive, does not exclude, does not promote a personal person or agenda and is run with integrity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

super great people who will help get ya any all info they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer