Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Last February I looked into doing a charity walk of some sort, but I didn't know what to do it for.
There were already so many walks done for breast cancer, and ahlzeimers. However I thought that nobody does anything for testicular cancer. I looked up the Testicular Cancer Society and sent in
a form to be contacted about doing a walk. The next day I was called back by the President of the society himself. We talked for a while and that was the day I started organizing The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer. Having never organized a walk before, the Testicular Cancer Society was crucial in helping me every which way that I needed to complete my goal. And on October 26th 2013, The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer happened. It was a great event and a life changing experience in which I learned more than I could have ever imagined.

The Testicular Cancer Society has helped me reach my goal, and went above and beyond the call of duty to do so. Thanks to them, my dream was able to happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to make the society bigger, and reach more people to spread awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Once I was diagnosed, this group reached out and called me at home. Great support and information. Met many great people and survivors. Helped me get back on track and get me back to a good frame of mind. Met many great guys that have helped me through some tough times. Encouraged me to reach out in my home state to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, unless I could give them more exposure

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people! more

October 29, 2013

This organization is a god send. The support & comraderie given to any and all who are in need is amazing. I am honored to have been a part of volunteerism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

We are a small group based in Birmingham, Alabama. We have been working for the past year to raise awareness of the same disease. With expert guidance and leadership from Testicular Cancer Society we are bringing awareness to the young men of our area of this disease. Mike Craycraft is not only a survivor but someone that is dedicated to helping others with their journey to defeat cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Great organisation that is ultimately saving lives!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I am a testicular cancer survivor. When I received my diagnosis, I knew very little about testicular cancer. When the Testicular Cancer Society found out about my diagnosis, they were there immediately with information that helped me gain understanding of the ins-and-outs of treatment and what to expect. I was also given support that helped me realize that the fight was worth it, and victory could be secured. Testicular Cancer does not receive enough awareness nationwide. Young men need to know what to look for and what to expect. The Testicular Cancer Society is a champion of this effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer