Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Once I was diagnosed, this group reached out and called me at home. Great support and information. Met many great people and survivors. Helped me get back on track and get me back to a good frame of mind. Met many great guys that have helped me through some tough times. Encouraged me to reach out in my home state to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, unless I could give them more exposure

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am a testicle cancer fighter. And this organization has helped me greatly in so many ways. They've helped me to know what questions to ask at doctor visits. To understand the information I've been given from the medical staff. Helped me get testosterone replacement therapy. Such a great tool for cancer patients.

Not to mention having a group of guys to lean on during chemo, and RPLND recovery. To know I'm not alone and others are on the very same path as I am. A great brotherhood to be surrounded by in what could otherwise be such a time of seclusion, inadequacy, fear, and desperation. I'm blessed to have had their support and in turn given me an outlet in my wish to be of some help to others in the same situation.

Plus a great resource to most importantly help spread awareness to young men to do self checks. It's a wish of mine to help this organization get access to the NFL. What better way to reach men aged 17-40 to be more aware of testicle cancer and to get to their doctor as soon as something starts to happen to their body than with the far reaching fan base of the NFL. We all know of the NFL's support of Breast Cancer Awareness. Wouldn't it be a perfect match for the Testicle Cancer Society and NFL to reach BOTH OF THEIR TARGET AUDIENCE?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more of my time, efforts, and financial support in the future after my battle is over.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people! more

October 29, 2013

This organization is a god send. The support & comraderie given to any and all who are in need is amazing. I am honored to have been a part of volunteerism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer in June of 2013. Needless to say I was terrified. The first website I visited for information was their well written and useful "Just Diagnosed Now What" page: http://www.testicularcancersociety.org/just_diagnosed_now_what.html

Testicular Cancer is
rare but serious. Many people don't consider the symptoms as serious until it's too late. They do an excellent job of helping to get the word out in a non-intimidating way. With LiveStrong getting bad press for the Lance Armstrong steroid fiasco it's important to support groups like this.

The info this group provides by raising awareness saves lives. I'm happy I found them during a scary and dark time.


http://www.rayslucky13.com/2013/06/i-have-cancer-and-im-scared.html

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

We are a small group based in Birmingham, Alabama. We have been working for the past year to raise awareness of the same disease. With expert guidance and leadership from Testicular Cancer Society we are bringing awareness to the young men of our area of this disease. Mike Craycraft is not only a survivor but someone that is dedicated to helping others with their journey to defeat cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My nephew was recently diagnosed with Testicular Cancer that has spread - he just went through his first round of chemo that ended with him in the hospital.

We love all this organization does!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer on 8/8/13 after he was kicked by a friend as a joke and it felt weird. On 8/13/13 he had surgery that removed the left testicle and tumor. On 8/30/13 we found out it spread to the lymph nodes behind the abdomen and he started advanced 9 weeks of chemo on 9/9/13. Since chemo, he has spent 1 week in a hospital because his white cell count dropped to 1. He also lost all of his hair and most of his muscle(which is what i think bothers him the most).
I came on this website looking for help and advice for my husband and for me, as a caregiver. This website has helped us understand so much about this disease and we are actually having our 14yr old son do self exams as a precaution.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am a two-time, testicular cancer survivor. Mike and the Testicular Cancer Society are doing great work to support men effected by this disease and making us feel proud to be men. thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just help build more awareness for it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS works by participating in testicular cancer awareness raising events throughout the U.S.A. and even in Europe. They are creative in their approach to raising awareness using methods that often ben... more

October 17, 2013

Testicular Cancer Society (TCS), year after year, continues to provided essential services of educational outreach and individual support to the young adult men and those newly diagnosed in the Midwest and beyond. They are a leading voice in the awareness campaign, raising knowledge of testicular cancer through community events and activities that are designed to get people talking testicular health.
Being a relatively rare cancer (but one on the rise), TCS serves a very important role in making men aware of the signs and symptoms of TC, and promoting early detection through awareness and monthly self exam. They are a trusted and reliable source of support for many, many young men in the Midwest and all around the Nation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would simply want them to have more resources to offer on a wider scale their services. They are a great charity organization that has helped and continues to help those with testicular cancer with information and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS works by participating in testicular cancer awareness raising events throughout the U.S.A. and even in Europe. They are creative in their approach to raising awareness using methods that often benefit multiple charities like while simultaneously meeting their objective of educating young men about this their number one occurring cancer with events like Guinness World Record attempts at collecting the most sporting "balls" for youth charity. They regularly participate in national youth cancer awareness advocacy seminars and conferences, and have spread their message that early detection through monthly self exam and awareness of testicular cancer symptoms saves lives. TCS is a great non-profit that makes a difference in young men's lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This fine group of individuals have helped my cousin and her son live through their horrific bout with Testicular Cancer. It is with the help of these volunteers and staff members that not only did they give advise and support to the cancer victim, but they were also standing by the family as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is too bad they can't help more people; I know that they are doing the best they can with the resources they have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer