Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Doing some great work educating young men about testicular cancer, so they can catch it early and get treated successfully! Contributing to our own motto, "Don't be embarrassed to death!" www.jaimesonjones.org
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

These are great people they helped my husband out recently. He is a testicular cancer survivor.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

They do an amazing job of bringing a sensitive and extremely important subject to the forefront to help save lives of men of all ages.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I want everyone to know that since I was diagnosed with testicular cancer it was my worst fears the thought of having cancer was so scary I never knew it would be me but it happened and now I have met the Testicular Cancer Foundation. I met them through web search them and about 4 others. I emailed them all asking for info and just advise. Right away I was responded by this foundation and with so much compassion and such warm hearted talks , it has gotten me through some of the worst days ive ever had. Everyday they talk to me asking me how I feel, giving me great advice, and even an ear now and then. I sit here crying as I write this because when iwas diagnosed I really thought I would be alone through the whole process but I am not I have the foundation. They are truely the best and recommend it to even people that dont have cancer because they are there to help every life.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

They have helped me realize there are lot's of men like me with testicular cancer.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have recently gotten in touch with this non profit and to have the personal help they have offered and cocern they show was well above my expectations . Great great job. I was recently diagnosed with T.C. and to gain support from the tc society really has helped me with mental and physical problems ive come into . This society deserves so much recognition.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The TCS is an amazing organization that meets the needs of men how are fighting or have survived TC. They provide a platform for information, a space for public discussion, and ultimately a community for men who may feel isolated or who are seeking to become more involved in the effort to spread the word about TC.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I am a survivor that has come to feel much more comfortable talking about what happened to me due to the support of this non-profit. They are giving a voice to us and we could not be more happy about it.
August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

Last February I looked into doing a charity walk of some sort, but I didn't know what to do it for. There were already so many walks done for breast cancer, and ahlzeimers. However I thought that nob... more

August 8, 2014

I personally have not been diagnosed with testicular cancer, but that does not mean that it shouldn't be recognized. I knew that the Testicular Cancer Society was a small society, and not a lot of people talk about the cancer itself, so I wanted to try and make a difference.

Last year I
started a charity walk for testicular cancer, and without help from the society, it would have never been able to happen. That was the first walk for testicular cancer that I have ever known of and hopefully it won't be the last. It is a great organization that connects one on one with anybody who needs help, advice, or guidance.

It is definitely one of a kind.
October 30, 2013

Last February I looked into doing a charity walk of some sort, but I didn't know what to do it for.
There were already so many walks done for breast cancer, and ahlzeimers. However I thought that nobody does anything for testicular cancer. I looked up the Testicular Cancer Society and sent in
a form to be contacted about doing a walk. The next day I was called back by the President of the society himself. We talked for a while and that was the day I started organizing The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer. Having never organized a walk before, the Testicular Cancer Society was crucial in helping me every which way that I needed to complete my goal. And on October 26th 2013, The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer happened. It was a great event and a life changing experience in which I learned more than I could have ever imagined.

The Testicular Cancer Society has helped me reach my goal, and went above and beyond the call of duty to do so. Thanks to them, my dream was able to happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to make the society bigger, and reach more people to spread awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

TCS is a fantastice Nonprofit ran by an amazing and tireless Survivor, Mike Craycraft. TCS is recognized by many organizations as a true leader in testicular cancer awareness. I'm honored to be associ... more

May 21, 2014

I know and have been friends with Mike Craycraft, founder of the Testicular Cancer Society, for almost 30 years and know as a TC Survivor he's passionately striving to raise awareness of and help eliminate male deaths from TC in Ohio, the US and around the world. He's committed to this cause and brings a wealth of knowledge to his organization and those he interacts with. Such an amazing man!
October 24, 2012

TCS is a fantastice Nonprofit ran by an amazing and tireless Survivor, Mike Craycraft. TCS is recognized by many organizations as a true leader in testicular cancer awareness. I'm honored to be associated with TCS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer