Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

TCS is a fantastice Nonprofit ran by an amazing and tireless Survivor, Mike Craycraft. TCS is recognized by many organizations as a true leader in testicular cancer awareness. I'm honored to be associ... more

May 21, 2014

I know and have been friends with Mike Craycraft, founder of the Testicular Cancer Society, for almost 30 years and know as a TC Survivor he's passionately striving to raise awareness of and help eliminate male deaths from TC in Ohio, the US and around the world. He's committed to this cause and brings a wealth of knowledge to his organization and those he interacts with. Such an amazing man!
October 24, 2012

TCS is a fantastice Nonprofit ran by an amazing and tireless Survivor, Mike Craycraft. TCS is recognized by many organizations as a true leader in testicular cancer awareness. I'm honored to be associated with TCS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

TCS has done a excellent job of raising awareness and being in the community. It is clear that this is a very personal mission and that TCS jumps in and gets involved with people who are struggling with testicular cancer and need guidance and support.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

18 years ago I was diagnosed with testicular cancer. I was 30 years old, newly married, a new house and a brand new career. How can this happen? Why me? What about the family that my wife and I wanted to start? Why now? I did not have time in my schedule to fight this battle with everything new in my life. How long will it last? How is this going to end? So many questions. I did not have an organization like this that could help. This organization helps young men and their families understand the impact that testicular cancer can have on them and the steps that they can take to help detect this disease. And, if detected, a wonderful support group that they can reach out to for advise from those of us that have gone through the same thing they are experiencing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like for them to expand into other markets. I am in the Columbus area so it would be great to have a chapter here so that I can be more active in volunteering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Last February I looked into doing a charity walk of some sort, but I didn't know what to do it for.
There were already so many walks done for breast cancer, and ahlzeimers. However I thought that nobody does anything for testicular cancer. I looked up the Testicular Cancer Society and sent in
a form to be contacted about doing a walk. The next day I was called back by the President of the society himself. We talked for a while and that was the day I started organizing The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer. Having never organized a walk before, the Testicular Cancer Society was crucial in helping me every which way that I needed to complete my goal. And on October 26th 2013, The First Annual Twin Cities Walk for Testicular Cancer happened. It was a great event and a life changing experience in which I learned more than I could have ever imagined.

The Testicular Cancer Society has helped me reach my goal, and went above and beyond the call of duty to do so. Thanks to them, my dream was able to happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to make the society bigger, and reach more people to spread awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am the mother of a 30yr old son who is dying of a recurrence of Testicular Cancer. My son was first diagnosed at 19 and had over 8 years of being cancer free until his Cancer returned. I find that the Testicular Cancer Society is a great resource for patients and caregivers. People need to know that while there have been great strides made, Testicular Cancer is still taking the lives of men. I especially am grateful for the information that you offer and frequently go to your site to see what new information you have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see this organization have a local face. Testicular Cancer needs to have more of a face, with real stories and statistics behind (and not those of Lance A). Men need to have more access to resources and other patients to talk to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As I pondered my diagnosis of testicular cancer in June 2013 I had a lot of questions. This was the first site I went to for further information. That 'OMG why me' feeling went to 'hey it might not be that bad after all.' Thank you for that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Once I was diagnosed, this group reached out and called me at home. Great support and information. Met many great people and survivors. Helped me get back on track and get me back to a good frame of mind. Met many great guys that have helped me through some tough times. Encouraged me to reach out in my home state to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, unless I could give them more exposure

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am a testicle cancer fighter. And this organization has helped me greatly in so many ways. They've helped me to know what questions to ask at doctor visits. To understand the information I've been given from the medical staff. Helped me get testosterone replacement therapy. Such a great tool for cancer patients.

Not to mention having a group of guys to lean on during chemo, and RPLND recovery. To know I'm not alone and others are on the very same path as I am. A great brotherhood to be surrounded by in what could otherwise be such a time of seclusion, inadequacy, fear, and desperation. I'm blessed to have had their support and in turn given me an outlet in my wish to be of some help to others in the same situation.

Plus a great resource to most importantly help spread awareness to young men to do self checks. It's a wish of mine to help this organization get access to the NFL. What better way to reach men aged 17-40 to be more aware of testicle cancer and to get to their doctor as soon as something starts to happen to their body than with the far reaching fan base of the NFL. We all know of the NFL's support of Breast Cancer Awareness. Wouldn't it be a perfect match for the Testicle Cancer Society and NFL to reach BOTH OF THEIR TARGET AUDIENCE?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more of my time, efforts, and financial support in the future after my battle is over.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people! more

October 29, 2013

This organization is a god send. The support & comraderie given to any and all who are in need is amazing. I am honored to have been a part of volunteerism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

TCS is Such a worthy organization. They do so much good for so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer in June of 2013. Needless to say I was terrified. The first website I visited for information was their well written and useful "Just Diagnosed Now What" page: http://www.testicularcancersociety.org/just_diagnosed_now_what.html

Testicular Cancer is
rare but serious. Many people don't consider the symptoms as serious until it's too late. They do an excellent job of helping to get the word out in a non-intimidating way. With LiveStrong getting bad press for the Lance Armstrong steroid fiasco it's important to support groups like this.

The info this group provides by raising awareness saves lives. I'm happy I found them during a scary and dark time.


http://www.rayslucky13.com/2013/06/i-have-cancer-and-im-scared.html

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer