Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love volunteering for our Kidney Walk every year. This organization helps me as a social worker meet some needs for my kidney patients I can not find other sources for. They are very caring and understanding to our kidney patients needs. Thanks Tennessee Kidney Foundation for all you do and I look forward for many more years volunteering with you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Tennessee Kidney foundation is a literal life saver for many patients in Tennessee with Kidney Disease, providing transportation, nutrition supplements and much needed dental assistance. This is a fantastic organization that is only going to continue to grow, flourish and extend their outreach. I have enjoyed being able to assist with their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This organization is a great resource for assisting kidney dialysis patients in reducing financial stress so they can better focus on their health.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

A life lesson we all must learn is that no matter how dedicated we are to our work and family, no matter how we plan for future; life's twist and turns have a way of dishing up the unexpected. As a social worker in a dialysis clinic, I see on a daily bases how End Stage Renal Disease effects not only our health but also can bring a potential for financial hardship. We forget how additional medication and doctor visit copays can mount up. You figure in the additional transportation cost of 13 trips per month. The budget becomes stretched, sometime to the breaking point. Lifestyle adjustments must be made to make ends meet. I love watching some of the stress on a patient's face melt away when they are told they were approved for a TKF grant. TKF grants are not about giving money away - TKF is about preserving one's dignity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am a nehprology social worker in Nashville and Dickson, TN. The Tennessee Kidney Foundation has been an outstanding resource to have. Their transportation grants have played a vital role in many of my patients' lives by making it possible for them to come to all of their treatments. Thank you TKF!

- Caroline Flournoy, LCSW

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am a social worker for Davita Dialysis clinic and cover several rural areas. TKF has provided my patients with resources that they would not have been able to get if not for this wonderful non profit organization. If you work in the renal community, TKF is a MUST for your dialysis patients. They assist not only with transportation costs but also utility costs and nutritional supplements among other resources. Great job TKF!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am a social worker working in the Renal field. TKF is a wonderful non profit agency, and helps many of the patients tht I serve. Our patients, alot not working, and TKF helps them with help with their bills, mostly with electrric bills. I am from Philadelphia, and it is against the law to turn off the electric in the dead of winter, TN is not like that, so many of our patients would be in the cold if it was not for TKF, Also, some of our patients could not afford supplements, and the help them with that. TKF is used for so many patients, for so many reasons that they might otherwise not be able to afford...thanks TKF for caring about individuals that you don't even know, or come in contact with, but care enough to fill the need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more money, in order to help more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Tennessee Kidney Foundation is one of the most important resources that a dialysis patient can turn to for help. They provide much needed emergency assistance for things like electric or gas bills in the winter/ summer, transportation assistance to help pay for a ride to dialysis and assistance purchasing supplements to help improve their protein among other things. The availability of funds to help provide this assistance for the patients are essential. Without the Tennessee Kidney Foundation, many patients would have difficulty providing for these basic needs. The staff, headed by long time advocate, Teresa Davidson, is outstanding and have always strived to do everything possible to provide education and assistance for kidney patients!! As a social worker in dialysis, I am very thankful that we have the TKF!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more money for rural transportation assistance as this is the largest need in my rural area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am a nephrology social worker. I must say that without the assistance of TKF many of my patients would have suffered from a complete gap in resources. The agency is well organized and very quick to respond to any needs that are requested.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Tennessee Kidney Foundation's top priority is assisting and supporting patients and families affected by Kidney Disease. In addition to direct assistance, they are committed to early detection and treatment of kidney disease and they work with legislators and the community to increase awareness of the needs of these patients and families. Their support is an essential tool of my practice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers