Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of being entertained and enlightened about How to Effectively Work a Booth by Hawkeye Richardson at a Greater Vail Chamber "Lunch & Learn." Being a Business Development professional for the past 10 years I was interested in learning some new tricks in working an event booth. Hawkeye had some great ideas for changing up what I currently do and offered positive confirmation for practices I already have in place.

Take-aways were "less is more" for table displays, have a strategy and goal before working the event, and how to productively interact with event attendees.

Hawkeye's presentation is well-worth an investment of your time because he is candid, knowledgeable, insightful, provides YOU information based on HIS experiences, and has a great sense of humor!

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Hawkeye spoke to our young non profit on How to Communicate and Connect More Effectively Working a Booth. We do a lot of public events and our enthusiastic volunteers usually have no prior experience.

He did a great job, giving them lots of information while keeping them engaged. Not an
easy task in a group as diverse as this. Multiple people have contacted me to tell me how much more they understand our goals and how to achieve them. They also felt the skills they learned will be applicable in many other areas of their lives.

Hawkeye is a knowledgeable, engaging speaker, dispensing knowledge while keeping the audience involved. I would highly recommend him.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Hawkeye Richardson recently educated our audience in the area of unconscious biases at our HR Compliance Connections event at The University of Arizona. Our audience consisted of varying level of human resources professionals. His subject matter was very relevant to the audience and could easily translate to a variety of audiences. He employed a high level of audience participation and energized the crowd. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him for other speaking engagements.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I recently attended Pre-Employment Job Fair Seminars for people with disabilities. I was most impressed by the presentation by Hawkeye Richardson “Putting Your Best ‘YOU’ Forward at a Job Fair or Interview”. His sense of humor and directness was very helpful for about 180 job seekers with disabilities. I learn a lot and would like to hear more from this presenter.
His has amazing way of presenting important tips for our success took away the panic the most of us share. All others that I had talked with loved it!

Empowered!
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Hawkeye is amazing! We are in awe of his gift to effectively engage our large and diverse group of managers. He presented 'Communication and Connecting with Full Intention' at our annual leadership workshop. He speech was thought provoking and it provided valuable information to assist us in building more productive relationships in our workforce. Given the era of less face to face connecting, this message is relevant in order to create a thriving organization. We need more Hawkeyes in this world!
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have been given the opportunity to experience one of Hawkeye Richardson’s presentations. He was engaging and thought provoking. We walked away feeling as if we had gained valuable knowledge that we could apply to our lives. He spoke of “being in the moment.” A simple concept, but one that many of us take little time to think about. Hawkeye conveyed his message with enthusiasm and passion and made the evening enjoyable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I recently invited Hawkeye Richardson to present at the Direct Connect Job Club at the Pima County One-Stop in Tucson. He presented "Putting Your Best 'You' Forward" a carefully taylored presentation for an audience of 17 Job Seekers. His presentation was informative and motivational. There was continuous interaction with the job seekers and he was more than willing to share his expertise with them. The feedback from job seekers that attended was all positive and very much appreciated. Attendees said they learned a lot of new and powerfull tools they can apply, not only to their job search, but to their personal lives. Thank you Hawkeye for an amazing morning and for your partnership with the Pima County One-Stop. Rosemary Smith PHR; CWDP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have sat in on two presentations with Hawkeye, as well as met with him one-on-one and he is very good at what he does. He really knows what he is talking about, is passionate about what he does, believes in what he is trying to convey and he really is trying to make a difference. He really knows his stuff!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything except to help them in educating the public with their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I recently participated in a "Tell me a Story" event in Tucson, AZ with Hawkeye Richardson which was a wonderful experience. The point of the evening was to have a memorable "experience". We are all running around so frenetically and on auto-pilot that it almost feels like life is passing us by, or we are somehow missing it as the days keep disappearing.

Hawkeye brings our attention to the present moment with fun, relateable examples and memorable little experiences. He has great presence and holds the room to bring our attention to "intention" - to live and act with more Intention. Rather than allowing distractions to rule us, he offers tools to call our conscious mind to the forefront as often as possible. This is a choice that we can make more often, especially with ever-present electronic devices.

Hawkeye illustrates and makes us think about the disconnect between the conscious and subconscious mind to make a difference in daily interactions, to interact with "Intention". We can call our conscious mind to awareness in a split second to be present in our own lives, and not feel like it is passing us by.
An 'action' exercise concluded the evening to make the intangible ideas - Real! Thank-you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hawkeye Richardson is a dynamic speaker. I've had him speak to two different groups and he tailors his presentation to fit the needs of the audience. He has great tips and tricks for communicating with intention. After every presentation he has always been interested in what I thought and wanted to know if there were any ways he could improve. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers