Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.983335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I have been involved with Teen Lifeline for 10 years. Thru all of those years, I've played a role in working on their annual major fund raising event as a paid consultant. After the first year or two, it was imperative that I take on a new role ... that of a donor. The organization was grass-roots, in the truest and stellar sense of the word. The board members were committed and worked in whatever role was needed to make the organization thrive. As the years passed, the support from the community grew and the scope of the work of Teen Lifeline was expanded to be more wide-spread, efficient, and life-changing. The chance to meet some of the young people that donate their time, to be trained and then be peer counselors, is enriching and rewarding to me.... these are our leaders of tomorrow and they are learning the attributes that will make them prosperous members of our community that know the meaning of "giving back." I've been honored to be part of the Teen Lifeline 'extended family' and will continue for as long as they will have me!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This model should be spread across the country to share what Teen Lifeline as learned in their years of service. Every community, large or small, needs the kindness and expertise of peer counselors to aid our teens as they moved into adulthood.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

It is very rewarding to support such an effective organization. By training teen counselors to help teens in crisis, Teen Lifeline saves lives and enables teens to become productive members of society. Teen Lifeline's focus is on serving teens who call them in crisis. However, there is a wonderful element to fulfilling this mission - the teen/peer counselors receive such valuable education and training and have a motivating environment in which to perform service to others, so everyone associated with this organization wins.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It will be great to see them accomplish future growth within and beyond Arizona.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Teen Lifeline is devoted to stemming the rising tide of teen suicide in Arizona. By involving teen volunteers on the crisis hotline staff, teens in crisis are able to reach out & interact with peers. The volunteer training is thorough and the adult staff/mentors are incredibly dedicated.

We lost our son to suicide at age 19. In 2013, friends embarked on the RAGBRAI (bicycle ride across Iowa). In anticipation of their ride, they approached us about using their ride to raise money in our son's memory. We collaborated on a suitable charity and agreed unanimously on Teen Lifeline. Our friends had previously worked with Teen Lifeline through a social ventures funding organization and were familiar with the organization, its excellent stewardship of funds and its dedicated leadership.

This endeavor raised over $30,000 for Teen Lifeline and had the wonderful side benefit of allowing us to become involved with the leadership and staff. The team is dedicated, tireless, compassionate, generous and exceptionally hardworking. It is our privilege to be involved with Teen Lifeline and we are deeply grateful on behalf of troubled, despairing teens everywhere that this powerful resource is thriving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the statewide funding so that teens outside metropolitan Phoenix/Tucson could have the regular outreach and support available to urban youth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

This is a great organization! The teens are passionate about helping other teens. Many of the volunteers have benefited from the hotline in the past and love having the chance to return the favor. The teens take the work to heart and balance the seriousness of the hotline with fun and comraderie among their fellow volunteers. The supervisors make this a safe and inviting place for all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

I feel great giving to an organization staffed by teen volunteers helping to make such a meaningful impact with other teenagers in times of crises.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

The mebers of Teen Lifeline are angels. They literally save lives every day. I have seen their dedication to helping teens as much as they can, more importantly they truely care about each induvidual they sepak with. The world is blessed to have TLL.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By their love and appriciaciation for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it so that more people know about them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The problem of suicide, and the gift of music.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I was introduced to the group by my partner.

What would you tell others about this organization?

That they are the resource I recommend if they are a teen or know a teen in need of counceling or in need of an understang person to hear them.

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

I have been involved with Teen Lifeline for more than 11 years. The organization, its staff and its volunteers consistently stay true to their promise to provide the highest standards of care for teens in need. Teen Lifeline's dedication to serving the underserved teen community has been unwavering and without them so many teens would be left without an outlet to vent their frustrations, an avenue to learn positive coping skills or way to get connected to critical (and sometimes life-saving) supportive services.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have talked to Teen Lifeline's teen volunteers, Peer Counselors, about how their Life Skills training has changed their life and how answering calls on the Crisis Hotline has impacted them. This free service is so important to so many teens who simply don't know where else to go to get help. And it's so important to the teens who receive lasting skills and invaluable hands-on experience answering calls from other troubled teens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow it! There are so many children out there struggling to deal with ever growing pressures. They simply don't know where to go to get help. Teen Lifeline's powerful message of prevention and mental health education serves not only to reduce stigmatization but also to get kids connected to the help they need. Unfortunately, onTeen Lifeline's limited budget the staff simply cannot provide adequate prevention education programs to all the schools that need them.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers