Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.983615
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I have worked with Teen Life Line (TLL), since its inception in 1986. Over the past 28 years TLL has been a leader in suicide prevention. Having both a "Warm" line and a "Hot" line manned by youth and young adults and supervised by Master's Level counselors requires extensive and high quality training. The training provided to the peer counselors is ongoing and addresses the most critical elements of intervention. It meets and exceeds the Standards of Care for accreditation with the American Association of Suicidology. As a propfessional counselor with 40 years experience in the helping profession, I have referred countless teens to TLL for support as well as those interested in becoming a peer counselor. The longevity of the staff and peer counselors working at TLL is a tribute to the passion, professionalism, and dedication to helping youth survive and thrive. Teens throughout the entire state of Arizona have been helped by this excellent organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

publish a book sharing the experiences of the peer counselors working the line and the effects it had on their lives into adulthood. It would reflect the true importance of youth helping each other transcend adversity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Michelle Moorhead, Executive Director of Teen Lifeline in Phoenix is an expert in the non-profit arena. Her ability to transcend knowledge regarding non-profit management has helped to develop and fine-tune many individuals into effective leaders.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Very professional organization. Excellent volunteer program. Involved and engaged board of directors. Excellent staff. Very quality service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2011

more

April 20, 2011

Teen LIfeline's mission is to provide a safe, confidential and crucial crisis service where teens help teens make healthy decisions, and they do exactly this. Though a relatively small organization, they have an incredibly big heart, and they have dedicated themselves to serving the state of Arizona for the past 26 years, 365 days a year, 24 hours a day. In current times of economic difficulties, as resources are being cut left and right, the services they provide are more important than ever before. Suicide is a public health issue for Arizona and Teen Lifeline is a key player in statewide prevention efforts. I have personally worked closely with several key staff members at this organization, and know them to be personally committed, consummate professionals. They give their time to be involved and to lend expertise not only on the issue, but also to help build capacity of our statewide coalition. When funding was drastically cut at the statewide level, this organization stepped in to fill the void and to partner with hospitals to ensure individuals who were in need of crisis services would not fall through the cracks. They work closely with law enforcement, schools, and systems, providing training and support. They are an invaluable resource and voice for youth.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I'm impressed with how Teen Lifeline consistently goes above and beyond in terms of fiscal and organizational accountability. They have lent expertise in business development to our statewide coalition through development of policies and procedures, on which they serve on its Board of Directors. I have also attended and helped out at their events and trainings, and they represent themselves ethically and professionally in every way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Certainly, additional funding would help grow the organization and allow them to be able to serve more Arizona residents. I would like to see them more involved with statewide media campaigns which would increase the reach of suicide prevention awareness efforts. Additional emphasis on evidence-based programs with a focus on outcome evaluation may also be an area in which they might wish to expand.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers