Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I volunteered with TLL for a little over two years in high school. The experience, although some may think short, was invaluable to me. The training for volunteers educates them to become an active listener. This skill is used by probably 99% of people almost everyday. To learn how to be an active listener at such a young age was very important. It has helped me build lasting and meaningful relationships. I went on to become a veterinarian after finishing high school and undergrad. One of the most important things that my training and experience at TLL gave me has allowed me to become an excellent veterinarian. I am able to communicate with my clients extremely well. I am also able to use my skills to help them through very difficult times in their lives (something they don't teach you in school). I feel that my time volunteering also helped me become more well-rounded. It really opened my eyes to what other peers in my city were going through. It made me appreciate everything I had. I also made great friends and always enjoyed being with the other volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Teen Lifeline is an amazing organization that seeks to help all people, even the volunteers! I have been volunteering at the hot line for a couple of years and just as us peers are here for the callers and their issues, the hotline is their for us and our issues as well and it is like a family. The organization cares about all people and wants to help them find better coping and better decision making skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the organization nation wide

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Teen Lifeline is such a fun place to volunteer. Everyone treats you like they have known you forever! All the adults and teens who work and volunteer here are so close and they really care about each person who calls in. For callers it is a good place to call if you just want to vent. We want to listen and we really do care and want to here what you have to say.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

TLL is my FAVORITE place to volunteer!!! I wish I would of heard about it sooner! This organization is full of such wonderful, caring people that really form a sort of family. When I moved out of town I missed my friends and mentors here as much as my parents! The good that Teen Lifeline does is inspiring. It has been such a joy to watch it grow over 6 years and stay as involved as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Michelle Moorhead, Executive Director of Teen Lifeline in Phoenix is an expert in the non-profit arena. Her ability to transcend knowledge regarding non-profit management has helped to develop and fine-tune many individuals into effective leaders.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

As a teen or "young adult", there aren't many opportunities to actually impact someones life to the point where you might be the deciding factor of whether they take their life or not. Teen LIfeline is one of the things, in my 16 year career, that I am most proud of, and that i classify as one of the sole things that has changed not only my perspective, but my life overall. Going into this organization, I thought that i would be getting to make direct, meaningful impact on the lives of others, something that i believe is important when getting involved with a volunteer group, but in reality I have gotten so much more than that out of this experience. At Teen Lifeline, you not only learn how to talk to people in a way that will help them, but you are exposed to one of the most amazing environments. The kids that volunteer here offer unending support and you learn things about yourself that you never even knew, and tell people things that you never felt you would be able to tell anyone. It is a place that feels like home, and one that i will always consider a second home. This is an organization that has changed not only the lives of thousands of callers, but volunteers as well. Volunteering here makes teens, who often are told that their opinions don't matter, feel empowered. Overall, i would recommend this organization to anyone that is considering volunteer work. Teen Lifeline provides an amazing opportunity to the youth of Arizona, one that i would classify as non-other than life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

This is a great place!!! It's like a family here and every one knows every one. I am happy to be volunteering here and helping lots. Everybody works to their fullest potential to keep Teen Lifeline running. I feel part of this family and I have met a lot of new people. It has been a true blessing to be part of this great organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing that I would change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

Teen Lifeline is an incredible organization that I have had the profound honor to volunteer at for the past two years. It is literally a life saving organization that reaches over 35,000 people per year and gives these people a place to call if they ever need help. In my two years with the organization I have seen why the peer to peer concept that we use on the hotline is so incredible and can make such a difference to our callers. This organization has helped to form me into who I am today by exposing me to multiple groups of people that I would not have had the chance to meet otherwise. I constantly try to inform others about how amazing our services are so that they too can get involved and experience why we are so unique and so necessary to the community. It has been one of the most incredible experiences of my life and I hope to always be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

Teen LIfeline is an eye-opening, life-saving organization that helps teenagers through difficult times. It serves as a helpful reminder that life will get better and that all problems can be worked through. The staff and personal put 110% into helping others. This is truly a wonderful group and something all teenagers should know about. Life dishes many unfair road blocks, and it's important to know that you are not alone and that problems can be solved. Teen Lifeline shares choices and options with those who are struggling. More than anything, Teen Lifeline lends an ear to listen and talk through the issues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to make more people aware of Teen LIfeline.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

The peer to peer concept, where teens talk to teens, makes Teen Lifeline a unique and outstanding organization tackling the painful issue of teenage suicide.
Offering an opportunity to talk, a moment where someone listens who may have the right distance to the problems a caller feels he cannot
stand anymore, can be decisive for a decision about life and death.
The teens engaged in Teen Lifeline are highly committed to the mission and deliver outstanding support to their unknown peers on the other line of the phone.

Communities cannot tolerate the issue of teenage suicide inside their boundaries. Supporting the mission of Teen Lifeline appears to be a no brainer for community leaders in private and public sector.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers