Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I have admired (and donated to) TechSoup since its early days as Compumentor. Over the years, besides benefiting from discounted software, I've used resources like forums and online tutorials to learn how to operate community technology centers, to help local nonprofits, and as a Help Desk when I get stuck on a technology issue. Currently, I'm one of 7 organizers of NCTech4Good. We get support for our work from TechSoup's NetSquared and excellent resources for sharing experiences with other NetSquared Local groups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more visible. Too many nonprofits don't know about it and how it can help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I volunteer as a co-organizer of community events as part of NetSquared, where we host technology skill development events in the Vancouver area. I have gotten tenfold my time investment - it has allowed me to work with thought leaders in technology and community development, allowed me to grow my organization, and been a lot of fun with a lot of amazing people. Incredibly rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a bit of staff funding to support, even on a very part-time basis, NetSquared local organizers. A bit of resources to supporting technology use in non-profits can have transformative impact in numerous communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Event if you don't use all the other great services from TechSoup, the software, hardware and saas donated by market leaders in their fields, is well worth the amount of time necessary to set-up personal and organization's account with TechSoup. The staff is incredibly helpful. Beyond the function as a clearing house bringing tech providers and nonprofits together, the vast amount of information available through TechSoup is well more than you would ever want to know.
Just this year, we started a Netsquared meetup in our area, the first in Florida. The support we received from Netsquared Community Managers and the tools provided by Netsquared have made organizing the events great fun. And the local nonprofits seem to be excited too.
Techsoup is one of the most successful nonprofits making a difference and raising the skill set of nonprofit staff and volunteers worldwide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As Director of Global Education TechSoup was the premier resource for curriculum materials and programming ideas. Incredibly high quality and innovative. A committed and energetic staff, inclusive, responsive. I'm always surprised and delighted with every encounter with TechSoup/NetSquared.
A
treasure of an organization.

I'm not Boston facilitator for NetSquared and find the same exceptional experience from the whole team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't imagine any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

NetSquared helps not profit association from many parts of the world to acquire skills and tools of IT and Social media to better impact their countries development.
With the assistance of NetSquared experts and the network of organizers every association can gets benefits from expertise of
both sides.
Specially for developing countries this help is more than necessary, and is really appreciated, because sometimes associations have good ideas , but not knowledge and financial capacities

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ask to NetSquared to help associations (especially for developing countries) to acquire computers which are the indispensable tools to train,and sensitize more people. Help each local organizer for example to put in place a center of training well equipped with computers and video projector ( not necessarily new computers )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

TechSoup Global's outreach program NetSquared have been instrumental in helping the association I volunteer with. The support given through NetSquared continues to motivate the association members to continue their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would spread the product access to all countries of the world. There are many developing nations that could benefit significantly from these products, but don't have a access.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 17, 2011

more

August 17, 2011

This organization was an absolute godsend to our organization. As a small community museum we operate on a very tight, very small budget and rely on donations for most of our operating costs. When our only computer system crashed we were frantic. I was able to restore most of the information but microsoft office pro which ran our entire collection data base. There was no way we could afford the software ourselves but a member suggested techsoup. The application process was easy and the support staff helped all the way. Since enrolling we have been able to purchase software to do projects that we never could have afforded on our own and we are so greatful for this organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My work as I am the curator, IT tech, project manager, archivist and many other things. Without the software made available from techsoup we would have lost our digital collection reports of about 2200 items.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a thing they are wondeful.

August 20, 2008

more

August 20, 2008

Awesome. TechSoup is an invaluable resource for every non-profit and we could not effectively manage technical issues without their help!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

applying information that they provide in the daily work envirnoment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the practical information shared in a user friendly way.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

professional.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

do even greater things for non-profits

Ways to make it better...

it could not have been better.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

staying innovative

One thing I'd also say is that...

keep doing what you are doing!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers