Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I have admired (and donated to) TechSoup since its early days as Compumentor. Over the years, besides benefiting from discounted software, I've used resources like forums and online tutorials to learn how to operate community technology centers, to help local nonprofits, and as a Help Desk when I get stuck on a technology issue. Currently, I'm one of 7 organizers of NCTech4Good. We get support for our work from TechSoup's NetSquared and excellent resources for sharing experiences with other NetSquared Local groups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more visible. Too many nonprofits don't know about it and how it can help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I volunteer as a co-organizer of community events as part of NetSquared, where we host technology skill development events in the Vancouver area. I have gotten tenfold my time investment - it has allowed me to work with thought leaders in technology and community development, allowed me to grow my organization, and been a lot of fun with a lot of amazing people. Incredibly rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a bit of staff funding to support, even on a very part-time basis, NetSquared local organizers. A bit of resources to supporting technology use in non-profits can have transformative impact in numerous communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

Our organization has been part of TechSoup for more than 10 years and have found it to be an essential resource for all nonprofits. We always recommend it to many organizations, as one of the best collaborative resources available to the sector. I often tell startup nonprofits, to not only join their State Nonprofit Association but to make certain that Techsoup is among their top 5. Why? Not only have we been able to get software, hardware, donations, grant information but the forums are so helpful. We are a small community based nonprofit that still provide community technology support, Techsoup has been very instrumental in our continual service to our client based.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer a semi-annual webinar with various topics for feedback from various clients utilizing the service. Right now it is very impersonal and if we had suggestions or wanting to feel that our voice is being hear, or our input is important to you, there is no vehicle to make it happen..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Event if you don't use all the other great services from TechSoup, the software, hardware and saas donated by market leaders in their fields, is well worth the amount of time necessary to set-up personal and organization's account with TechSoup. The staff is incredibly helpful. Beyond the function as a clearing house bringing tech providers and nonprofits together, the vast amount of information available through TechSoup is well more than you would ever want to know.
Just this year, we started a Netsquared meetup in our area, the first in Florida. The support we received from Netsquared Community Managers and the tools provided by Netsquared have made organizing the events great fun. And the local nonprofits seem to be excited too.
Techsoup is one of the most successful nonprofits making a difference and raising the skill set of nonprofit staff and volunteers worldwide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

The application process was easy and the support staff helped all the way. Techsoup saves us a lot of money that can be spent now on our operations and programs. We get our Microsoft and Adobe products through TechSoup. They are a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started using TechSoup website about 10 years ago - I still regularly read blog posts and access other resources. There are some articles and webinars that I keep referring people to. I've always found information and resources very useful.

In last 18 months as a volunteer organiser
with the NetSquared program i've been had support to support people working in communities to better use technology available. Being able to access ideas for events, receive encouragement, network with other organisers and access some funding has ben invaluable to our group in Wellington, Aotearoa New Zealand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

TechSoup is my go-to resource to learn about the best ways to use technology in my work. I've also been able to receive much needed software that would have been impossible to purchase at full price given our reduced budgets. I cannot over-emphasize how much this has positively impacted the work of the various nonprofits where I have worked.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

nonPareil Institute is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit providing technical training to adults with autism. Getting software through TechSoup at very low prices has greatly helped us to expand our program to help more and more adults with autism. We appreciate not only the price, but also the convenience. Rather than each nonprofit having to coordinate with various donor software companies, TechSoup is an easy-to-use intermediary. It saves time for the donors; it saves time for the nonprofits. Wonderful, effective program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I work and volunteer for 3 different nonprofits and I have used Tech Soup for all of them. We have bought graphics programs, server networking programs, word processing programs, accountings software and virus protection. Each one was only possible because of the discounts we are able to get through Tech Soup. Small nonprofits are often at a disadvantage in trying to manage themselves on a very limited budget. Tech Soup helps level the playing field and gives us options to make our organizations better for the clients and customers. For example, our nonprofit animal rescue was using Excel for all bookkeeping, while it worked it was very cumbersome and limited. We were able to purchase QuickBooks for Nonprofits and now we can do sales receipts, track donors, balance accounts (in minutes rather than hours), and do payroll. If you know a nonprofit that has not heard about Tech Soup be sure to tell them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot suggest any changes because I know there is much more that Tech Soup offers that I have not tried. I am afraid any suggestion I make would be for something they do that I just had not noticed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As Director of Global Education TechSoup was the premier resource for curriculum materials and programming ideas. Incredibly high quality and innovative. A committed and energetic staff, inclusive, responsive. I'm always surprised and delighted with every encounter with TechSoup/NetSquared.
A
treasure of an organization.

I'm not Boston facilitator for NetSquared and find the same exceptional experience from the whole team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't imagine any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers