Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.829275
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Hyland has partnered with Tech Corps to bring Techie Clubs to local schools for over two years. Not only are the students getting a great experience; our employees are getting a great volunteer experience as well. The Tech Corps team and curriculum is phenomenal and we truly value our partnership. We look forward to our continued collaboration!
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I am so glad I was given the opportunity to get involved with TECH CORPS this past summer. This past summer I was a site coordinator for one of the sites for the Student Web Corps Program and I’m currently an instructor for Techie Club. What I really enjoy about this program is their passion to give students and kids the opportunity to learn about the technology industry in a fun and hands on way! The best part about volunteering is seeing the students initially having little to no knowledge about technology and then seeing them by the end of the program wanting to learn more and even some wanting to pursue a career out of it! TECH CORPS is Fantastic!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

This was my son's first year attending the Techie Camp at Case Western Reserve and what a WONDERFUL experience!! I learned of the Techie Camp via of my son's school, Shaker Middle, and with the assistance of the scholarship given I am so happy he had the opportunity to attend, Thank you for the Blessing!! Planning early and looking forward to next year...DEFINETLY passing the word, what a great opportunity for our kids in today's society!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put the WORD out...more advertisement

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My son is in Techie club at Indianola K-8 and loves it. The Site Coordinator is amazing with a strong teaching background and my son finds it really fun and interesting. My son self-identifies as a person good in science and math, and this club allows him to explore his interests in a stimulating fun environment. He loves being around other like minded friends. Last year he would really be upset if a snow day closed the school on a Techie Club meeting day!
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

This is my second year volunteering with Tech Core as a Site Coordinator for a Techie Club. The support we have received from Tech Corps is amazing! The Regional Director we work with, Carla Thompson, is always enthusiastic and quick respond to my many questions. The children in the club have benefitted from it so much - it is such a great opportunity for them to learn more about technology. The training and support the volunteers received is thorough. We are excited to be starting another year!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We have been fortunate to partner with TechCorps through their Techie Camp: Girl Power program. An effective and successful program, we have appreciated our partnership and their dedication to identifying root cause solutions.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

TechCorps is a great organization staffed by great people! We have partnered with TechCorps for almost two years and interacting with Carla Thompson the Central Ohio Regional Director has always been a pleasure. Her passion and dedication is evident in every interaction, be it email, or in person. She comes to every event that we hold that benefits TechCorps and is a joy to have there. TechCorps is truly a GREAT nonprofit in every sense of the word. We are by no means a "major," donor partner and the organization has always been so appreciative and excited towards all of our contributions and support. Additionally, they are the only nonprofit in the area who does what they do - empowering and inspiring underrepresented populations with technology, to foster a more diverse STEM community in the future. Being one of these under-represented groups myself, their mission really resonates with me. With the changing economic landscape that is geared towards STEM, we need organizations like this! I look forward to supporting TechCorps mission for many years to come.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My son had a great time in Techie Camp is summer. He was so excited to get to camp everyday and learn.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Techie Camp: Girl Power was an amazing opportunity and experience for my daughter and her friend. I am so grateful that they were able to participate. I think the girls learned so much while having a great time. They also developed much greater self-efficacy in building, programming, trouble shooting, and working in collaborative teams. Great stuff!!!!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I have been a Techie Club volunteer for the past 2 years and it has been a wonderful experience. The Techie Club program brings hands-on experience to elementary school children. I've worked with 4th - 6th graders who would otherwise not have the opportunity to touch all these different areas of technology. We had them removing and reinstalling computer components, building working robot, creating their own movies and games and much more. I've met some wonderful people in Tech Corps who are excited and passionate about their work in this STEM effort. As an IT professional, this is needed, keep up the good work, you are making a difference!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers