Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

T.E.A.R.S (Together Every Animal Receives Support) is a GREAT non-profit organization that helps and promotes Seminole County Animal Control animals. T.E.A.R.S has become the voice for the voiceless by taking shelter animals from their cages and into the public to be viewed, loved, and shared so they have a better chance at being adopted. T.E.A.R.S also pays for homeless animals surgeries and/or medicine in order for the animal to have a second chance at life and finding their furever home. My husband, mother-in-law, sister-in-law, and myself volunteer with T.E.A.R.S by taking animals to public events and running fundraiser activities to raise funds to support injured/sick animals. T.E.A.R.S is a wonderful, supportive, caring organization and I only wish there were more non-profit organizations like this out there to help many more animals in need of a voice. Join T.E.A.R.S today to help those who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

After reading out about Tears and a dog Coraline they had on their flyer I called Kris and asked about her. She sent me to the Seminole county animal shelter to see her. I fell in love with her and brought her home. I am so thankful for the help they give other animals and I hope in the future I will be able to help them any way that they could use my help. What a great nonprofit group. If you would like to find your forever pet please go thru them....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

About a year ago my family and I decided it was about time for us to try and get a kitten. After a bad experience, TEARS did everything they could to help us find the two kittens we have now, Joey and Chloe. They took great care of them until they were old enough to adopt and it's been almost a full year since we've had them. I don't know what it would be like without Joey and Chloe and I have TEARS to thank for that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have worked with TEARS since they started up in 2010. The business I am in has helped them in multiple fund raisers and it has been wonderful to watch them grow. The animals they help are in desperate need and it is heartwarming to see their stories as they progress. The money raised goes directly to the animals, and many times I have seen the founder and her friends & volunteers using their own money to supplement their funds when needed. When I got married, in place of a registry I asked my guests to donate to TEARS. I will continue to work with them for as long as I am able.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I founded TEARS in 2010 with a group of friends that wanted to make a impact on not just the lives of the animals at Seminole County Animal Services, but also to work with the staff of SCAS in bettering the environment of the shelter. Since we started this organization we have helped provide medical needs and assisted in the adoption of over 50 animals. We have yet to turn our back on an animal in need. I am proud to work with the people who have as much of a passion as I do for animals. It is without them, that all the work we do is made possible. In addition to providing medical care, we have made it our mission to better the ventilation system in the dog kennels. We are on tract to complete 1 of the 2 adoption buildings by the onset of the summer heat of 2013. I am very excited about the future of TEARS and the differences we will continue to make!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I am a volunteer at Seminole County Animal Services. I am always at the shelter helping out. Last week a puppy came into the shelter with a really bad injury to its left back leg. It was so bad that the puppy's foot was dead. The only thing to save this beautiful puppy was to have the leg removed. Thanks to all of the hard work of the TEARS volunteers in raising money to help the shelter and the animals, the puppy was able to go to the vet and have the leg removed. If we did not have TEARS and the people who donate money to them, this puppy would have been euthanized. Now he will be able to have a life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My children and I have volunteered for TEARS and have witnessed first hand the tremendous work that they do! Their tireless efforts to find 'furever' homes for animals has resulted in countless happy endings! We are living proof, as we adopted our Thor dog through the organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working alongside the TEARS group at several adoption events as a volunteer with Seminole County Animal Services. TEARS members work very hard to communicate their message of support for our county's homeless animals and they are dedicated to raising funds and awareness through raffles as well as partnering with other community goups and businesses to help those animals that need extra vet care, attention, and time before finding their perfect home. I truly appreciate all they do to support the shelter animals as they await new homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

T.E.A.R.S. is a wonderful organization dedicated to giving every abandoned or stray animal a forever home. They are a loving group of people who work tirelessly to raise funds to care for sick and injured animals. They work hand-in-hand with our local county Animal Services unit to foster and hopefully find homes for every animal. My daughters and I were lucky enough to adopt 2 wonderful kittens who were fostered by T.E.A.R.S. almost a year ago. They were healthy, happy and a perfect addition to our home. Thanks T.E.A.R.S.!!! You all rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This organization provides exposure in many ways to enlighten the public about specific animals. They work with our local Animal Shelter to raise money for various reasons. I see them at many locations, raffling prizes, spotlighting dogs and cats to find them forever homes. If there is a animal in need of surgery or other medical problems, they raise money to help out the animal. I adopted a wonderful dog from Seminole County Animal Services, who was spotlighted by T.E.A.R.S., Had they not been so tenacious about my dog, I wouldn't have found him. Every volunteer I have met through them have had the same goals. A Wonderful non-profit organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers