Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

My profound love goes to Harry & Amanda for their dedication towards Genesis Academy. I thank God for people like these two who made the academic well being of other kids their priority. Genesis Academy school corriculum is so unique that my son is enjoying it, safe dorm environment with dedicated coaches and educators. This is my son's first year and we feel like he have been there from the beginning. Genesis Academy a great place to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

First I will like to thank god for genesis academy and the Williams family.Team Genesis is a culmination of promoting academic excellence and tapping into the passions of young athletes. This organization does not only help keep inner youths off the streets but it inculcates valuable life lessons that are essential in the life of a student athlete. Team Genesis not only teaches these students how to play on the field, but how to live in a society where academic excellence is key! Being the best on the court is important; however, Team Genesis does a phenomenal job developing these athletes to be tomorrow’s leaders. Thank you again to the Williams family for all the help with Shawn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

First I would like to thank God for making Genesis Academy a success! Without the dedication of the Williams family I dont know where my son would be right now. This is his second year at the school and he has changed for the better spiritually,academically,and he has become a better basketball player. He has had colleges interested in him and he has finally taken his school work seriously. I recommened this school to any young man looking to become an all around great athelete. My son will be one of the first from the school to graduate next year and its just a blessing.
September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Since i first heard about the social works of the Williams,I have found their approach to nurturing and giving hope to talented youth quite innovative.I see passion at work in their well thought through programs especially the family stay experience aimed at familiarizing the students with the culture and inhabitants of their new environment.They sure need our support to enable them sustain this humanitarian venture.GOODLUCK EDE@goodsoninternational@yahoo.com.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012

more

September 11, 2012

I first became involved with Team Genesis about six months ago when a friend recommended the organization for my son. I immediately saw the impact that the organization and its mission has on young males. I was so impressed with the results and the personnel that I quickly became involved. I started volunteering and joined the advisory board. Today I hope more students take advantage of the amazing opportunities and programs that Team Genesis provides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2012

more

February 15, 2012

I absolutely love Team Genesis and its mission to improve the lives of student-athletes. All members of the organization are passionate about serving the area students in ways that are often overlooked by other programs. Team Genesis' Books & Ball program is a great asset to the community--student athletes not only have the opportunity to receive FREE tutoring, but they receive SAT preparation and NCAA eligibilty help. This allows students to really SEE their future unfold; some students may not think college, or playing their sport at a college level, truly possible, but with Team Genesis' help, this dream can become a reality. I am priviledged to work with this organization because I know that it directy impacts these kids lives in a positive way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

The Team Genesis Books and Ball program, is something that has been missing, and is truly welcomed, in the Cebtral Virginia area. The William's have been very helpful with both the academic, as well as the ahthletic development of area youth. especially, from the academic point of view: SAT testing preperation, individual tutoring for students, and assistance in to find and sign for available college fynding, how and when to apply to collges, and from the athletic side: basic fundamental understanding and concepts of the game of basketball, both one one and group training, to develope and enhance, each ahtheletes individual skill. There main focus is on the basketball from the atheletic standpoint, however the skills and drills that Mr. Williams instructs , can be used to increase speed, strenght and coordination , in any sport, and of course the academic preparation that Mrs. Williams assist students with, is great for any athelet in any sport, as education, is the most inportant resource, that our youth, need to develope, to health them transistion into their adult life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 27, 2011

more

September 27, 2011

This non-profit's mission is to work with athletes to enhance their skills and get them into college. So many young athletes don't know the proper steps to take, making Team Genesis an asset to any student in high school who wants to play their sport in college. Through their tutoring programs and the Academy they are working to open, this organization is working hard to ensure young and talented athletes move on to do tremendous things with their lives!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the Lynchburg area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes!

August 16, 2011

more

August 16, 2011

My son played with Team Genesis this past year and I have nothing but great things to say about our experience. Not only is this program great for athletics, but it also builds character. These practices were like none other that I have experienced--Coach Harry truly has a gift and I'm happy that my son was able to train under his leadership. It is apparent that he has a genuine interest in the success of the kids--he truly wants them to reach their goals, whether to play on a high school, college or professional level.

I highly recommend Team Genesis to anyone--it has truly helped my son grow in so many ways. One practice with team Genesis will allow you to see exactly what I'm talking about--try it!

Jamelle Bolden

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my son's athletic ability.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! Can't wait to see its growth in the upcoming years!

March 8, 2011

more

March 8, 2011

I am the mother of a child benefiting from the team genesis program. I think it is a wonderful program for the kids. I really like the way team genesis support and encourage as well as help tutor them. I will gladly send periodic donations to this cause. I think it is a wonderful thing that team genesis has created and i would love to see it continue even beyond my child benefiting

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

this program has created alot more positive attitude and self confident in my child. He is excited about continuing his career in the NBA and i feel as tho this program is definitely a big help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make a mandatory program for kids seeking a althletic career for beyond college.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers