Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

It was my great fortune to be introduced to the Teaching & Learning Collaborative under its previous umbrella of the Science & Math Network. Their professional development programs are simply the best to be found. Based on research and what is best teaching practice, you can be continually amazed at the high quality, active engagement and life changing experiences provided to teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more funding dollars for the work to continue and be replicated across the state of Ohio.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 21, 2011

TLC has improved the math and science that is available to elementary students over the past several years. The short courses and educational materials that the staff have developed have given elemen... more

September 17, 2013

TLC continues to provide high quality professional development for elementary teachers. The TLC programs have been developed by teachers and have [proven to be effective material for classroom use by the teachers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2011

TLC has improved the math and science that is available to elementary students over the past several years. The short courses and educational materials that the staff have developed have given elementary teachers and administrators a better understand of math and science and some tools and skills to effectively teach math and science. The benefits received from the TLC programs have exceeded the expectations I had when we started TLC several years ago.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have over the years heard many compliments on the work of TLC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

TLC has always stuctured thir programs to meet the students' needs as the educational enviroment changes. So TLC needs to continue to do so.

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

We have given the early childhood workshop for the past several summers in Texarkana, Texas. The teachers love the materials and enjoy using them in their classrooms.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help assemble Math Camp-In kits.