Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Over the years, TLC has consistently provided high-quality professional development in mathematics and science. Their workshops engage teachers to deepen both content and pedagogical knowledge. Teachers leave prepared to apply this knowledge in the classroom to benefit their students. TLC has had a tremendous impact on my professional career and I appreciate all I have learned - and continue to learn - from them!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

It was my great fortune to be introduced to the Teaching & Learning Collaborative under its previous umbrella of the Science & Math Network. Their professional development programs are simply the best to be found. Based on research and what is best teaching practice, you can be continually amazed at the high quality, active engagement and life changing experiences provided to teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more funding dollars for the work to continue and be replicated across the state of Ohio.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 27, 2012

I've been teaching for almost 20 years. In all that time, I have never had a better professional learning experience than the sessions offered by TLC! They bring current research, strategies, and po... more

September 19, 2013

Love TLC! Their professional development sessions always provide teachers with new ways to help children learn. The enthusiasm they show for what they do is contagious. We are better teachers because of TLC!!!!! Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

I've been teaching for almost 20 years. In all that time, I have never had a better professional learning experience than the sessions offered by TLC! They bring current research, strategies, and powerful ways to engage students in mathematics and science!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2011

I attended TLC professional development sessions throughout my teaching career in math and science. I always came away a better teacher with wonderful lessons to use in my classroom. The staff of the TLC is passionate about what they are doing. Their enthusiasm for learning is contagious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my teaching because of the collaboration provided with other educators.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more opportunities for teachers to attend the sessions. I often paid for the sessions myself because my district/school didnt' have available funds to send me.

September 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 21, 2011

TLC has improved the math and science that is available to elementary students over the past several years. The short courses and educational materials that the staff have developed have given elemen... more

September 17, 2013

TLC continues to provide high quality professional development for elementary teachers. The TLC programs have been developed by teachers and have [proven to be effective material for classroom use by the teachers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2011

TLC has improved the math and science that is available to elementary students over the past several years. The short courses and educational materials that the staff have developed have given elementary teachers and administrators a better understand of math and science and some tools and skills to effectively teach math and science. The benefits received from the TLC programs have exceeded the expectations I had when we started TLC several years ago.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have over the years heard many compliments on the work of TLC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

TLC has always stuctured thir programs to meet the students' needs as the educational enviroment changes. So TLC needs to continue to do so.

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

When it comes to providing professional development for teachers in the areas of science and mathematics, The Teaching and Learning Collaborative is one of the most innovative and effective organizations I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The Teaching & Learning Collaborative is an incredible organization. They understand what educators need and they provide lessons and ideas that can be used immediately to impact student achievement. As a former instructional coach I walked away from every professional development offered with a deeper understanding of the content and the ability to go back into the classrooms and support teachers with rolling out the common core and other best practices in mathematics. Now as a principal I am so excited to support my teachers in attending courses provided by TLC. With limited funding and teachers with jam packed schedules it is crucial to me that professional development be high impact to the teachers that attend, their colleagues and students. With TLC I know it is going to be worthwhile every time. That piece of mind is so valuable. Not only does TLC create and implement high quality professional learning opportunities they also offer them on evenings and weekends which allows for a wider range of educators to participate. The TLC ignites a passion and renewed energy for learning and growing as a professional. The collaboration extends well beyond the four walls of the professional development and the TLC is creating a cohort of motivated mathematics educators in Ohio.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Even more classes! Fractions Bootcamp and All IMPACT classes are awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The Teaching Learning Center helps in their work to provide districts, schools, and teachers with opportunity, information, and skills by providing support, and professional development for teachers throughout Ohio.

I have personally been involved with the Teaching Learning Center for the
past four years. I have found the staff very well trained, personable, and willing to provide support for teacher in math and science. They have provided on site professional development for our math teachers (K-5). They are very well prepared, and very well received by our teachers. We appreciate their support and find them to be a valuable asset to our district.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Science Works (organized by TLC) was one of the most rewarding PDs I have taken in my entire career. It was hands-on, real teacher work that you could take right back to the classroom. I rave about this opportunity to everyone I meet (especially since good science related PD is hard to find), and have had many sign up to come back and confirm how fabulous it was!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

We have given the early childhood workshop for the past several summers in Texarkana, Texas. The teachers love the materials and enjoy using them in their classrooms.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I have worked with TLC since 2005. I have helped them with mathematics education by serving on advisory boards and rewrite committees. If you are looking for the most current information on mathematics and science education, this is the place to get your training! They use the most current research to create workshops. The focus is always on building teacher's content knowledge. Absolutely the best group to get your latest and greatest on Ohio's New Learning Standards!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire more people to do more workshops asap! :) More money is needed by this organization in order to make this happen. Please, donors, donate!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help assemble Math Camp-In kits.