Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

The workers at this organization were really helpful with my future education, talent and volunteer work.
The tutors also were very helpful and on top of that breakfast is amazing as well as lunch. I obtain my GED/High School Diploma and made some good friends along the way. Thanks everyone for
your support. Awesomeness! I would also like to thank "Richard" my tutor for long hours of work, we did it.
Thank everyone

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT, instead need a bigger building.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Volunteering at TASK was such a great experience for me. I assisted with prepping and serving food for the community, and everyone I came in contact with was so appreciative and grateful. TASK taught me that volunteering is not a job, but an outlet to express and release love for your fellow man/woman. Without a doubt, I will show up at TASK as often as possible to help them with their goal of reaching out to as many people as possible.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

TASK has always been my place of choice to volunteer my time and to donate items. Without fail, whenever I stopped by, the staff always greeted me with the utmost respect and in the friendliest manner. Any task that TASK needed my help with (helping with serving and cleaning), always made me feel like I received just as much love and appreciation as I and the organization provided to the community.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Immediately walking into TASK, I felt blessed and honored to be part of this organization. Literally everyone greeted me with a smile and a "Thank You" for showing up to assist with their remarkable cause. In just one day TASK made such a positive impression on me that I personally vowed to volunteer on a scheduled basis. I can honestly say that volunteering at TASK feels more like getting together with family, for a great time, and not work at all.

August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

TASK is a great place with amazing people. I will always volunteer with TASK, when time allows, because it starts with the employees. It is very apparent that each employee you come in contact with is dedicated to TASK and to helping their patrons become exceptional members of society. While tutoring at TASK, I met one gentleman who had a daughter the same age as me and it was through our experience he remembered that he needed to call her for her birthday the following week. This brief experience while tutoring was mutually beneficial because while I was helping him with math, he was helping me become an even more well-rounded person who really felt that I was making a difference in his life. Furthermore, the patrons at TASK are SO multi-talented. I am excited to see where this organization will be within the next few years. Keep up the Great WORK!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a larger facility to accommodate even more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have donated several times to TASK and every time I drop off they are extremely friendly and appreciative. My husband and I "adopted" a family for the holidays last year and when we went to drop off the presents for the family that we chose, we were greeted by a very professional and friendly staff that gave us a tour of the facility and explained all of their programs. What they do there is wonderful and we look forward to many more years of donating!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

TASK is an amazing place! Our program has had the privilege of becoming one on their sites outside of the city of Trenton. The quality of the meals that they provide is outstanding--our clients look forward to lunch every day and for many of them it is their best meal of the day. The staff is very caring and professional. They have also shared donations with our clients ranging from hygiene kits to special deserts. Please consider supporting TASK!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with funds to enable them to serve even more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I started volunteering with TASK as a tutor last summer and continue to come back as often as I can to help out in the school and with meals. TASK is an amazing organization full of amazing people, both staff and patrons. To express my appreciation after my experience last summer, I wrote a letter to Kelly, the director of the adult education program that I would like to share:

Dear Kelly,

I want to thank you for the amazing opportunity to be a tutor at TASK this summer. I have found the experience to be incredibly rewarding and only hope that I have given back half as much as I have gotten out of it. I am very impressed by all of the work that you do and think that the Adult Education Program is truly exceptional. Despite living in Pennington, before this summerI had only been to Trenton a handful of times in my life. However, through this experience, I feel that I have become a member of the community. The student are all so engaging, respectful and active learners and I am constantly stunned by all of the hard work that they put in. I really credit you so much for putting together such a strong program. I love the feeling of inclusive that there is in every session. Thank you again; I really admire everything that you are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

My name is eric and I was a homeless drug addict before going to task one day I walked in for a meal and ended up talking to someone about the ged program 3 months later I had my ged and was helping others study for their ged. Now I have my own apartment and a job. My family back in my life and I'm drug free for 13 months nowi owe task my life

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing its perfect

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014

more

February 11, 2014

We have donated cupcakes, pumpkins, hygiene products, and Christmas presents for a family of four.

All email & phone correspondence has been prompt & pleasant, while the staff & volunteers are always happy to help unload a trunk full of goods so that I wouldn't have to do it piecemeal
while my own two children are waiting in the car!

Once my children are old enough, we will be volunteering at their meal service in town.

Compared to other organizations I've volunteered for, TASK doesn't flood your inbox with requests, the staff & volunteers are pleasant without prompting, and it feels like they actually appreciate your help, however large or small.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help with their online presence so a chart of "what we need" would track items & email doners when pantry supplies are low.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Prepare Food, Serve Meals, Tutor in our Adult Education Program, Wrap Flatware, Conduct a Donation Drive, Distribute Donations Volunteer