Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

When my daughters collage funding was pull 2 days before fall semester(DUE TO PAPERWORK MIx UP at the VA cpt 35 and FASA) my post 911 was denied again . TFD called with in 24 hours and helped us not only keep her in school helped with housing. They also reached out to others who could help and with in 48 hours her schooling was saved. To this day they keep in touch and following her . Thank you is not enough to these men I knew some from my SF career and some were strangers. Good to know you haven't been for gotten when you medically retire and someone has your back.
Michael Clements msg(retired)
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

As a Volunteer for TFD, I've seen the Warrior Spirit come back to our wounded Brother's who have suffered some horrific injuries. I help out with the 3-Gun Matches. The surprising or unexpected benefit of having our wounded Special Ops Warriors compete in 3-Gun Matches is the connection with the other competitors and the people in the gallery. They get a chance to see the cost of Freedom, and the character of the wounded Warriors competing along side of them. When your in the Army Special Ops community, you are apart of something bigger than one's self. TFD 3-Gun matches made available to our wounded Warrior Brothers and Sisters, once again gives them the chance to contributing to a mission bigger then their selves'. I'm proud also to be part of an organization that puts the majority of all money collected back into helping out our Wounded Warrior's and their families.
Strength & Honor
Randall Rawhide Wurst
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

I am an active duty Special Operations soldier with over 19 years of service and countless deployments. Throughout my service I faced many challenges and struggles on the battlefield. Today, I face struggles on a different battlefield, my day-to-day life. What was once second nature has been lost. My struggles now begin with the simple task of getting out of bed, a task impacted by the physical and emotional constraints which have resulted from the compounding medical conditions I now face as a result of my service.

I have been diagnosed with Central Nervous System Hyperactivity/Sensitivity, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Severe Fibromyalgia, Chronic Pain Disorder, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, Polyneuropathy multiplex, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI), Post Traumatic Stress (PTS), Severe Hypersomnolence and Insomnia, Lyme Disease, Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever, HHV-6 and the list goes on.

Due to the complexity of my case, most of my health care needs are unique and are rarely covered by insurance. Recently, I needed some specialty therapy equipment and within 24 hours of sending my request to the Care Coalition, Task Force Dagger was there to cover the cost of the items I needed.

TFD is truly committed to helping service members and have proven to me that they stand by their words “dedicated to providing immediate assistance to Wounded, Ill, injured” and “assists the service member's recovery from wounds or injuries sustained in the line of duty”

As we give thanks on the Veterans Day to all those who have served, I give special thanks for the support and generosity of Task Force Dagger helping all those who have served and are in need.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Just recently my husband and I found out that he had a brain mass, the Army transferred him to Walter Reed in Maryland, where he would undergo surgery to remove the mass. We really did not have the funds for me to go up to Maryland with him but I went anyway. We were already behind in bills due to another family situation and with me being out of work would not help. Well come to find out, my husband has a grade IV GBM. The Task Force Dagger Foundation, supported us by sending us a check to help get caught up on some bills. I honestly do not know what we would have done with out their help.

The Task Force Dagger Foundation is a great and awesome foundation, the care and compassion we've received from everyone is nothing short then amazing.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Nearly 4 years ago, my husband had heard Keith present information on TFD at a briefing. He was interested in helping but had a deployment to address first. He'd intended to help in any way he could once he returned. Fate had different plans and half way through that deployment, he was blown up by an IED in Afghanistan. Neither of us expected to get involved with TFD on the receiving end, but we did.

Keith was there in person at Walter Reed shortly after Scott arrived and helped with an immediate need of getting our son a laptop so he could continue with his school work online. Since, our family has been a guest with the Dagger Dive in Key West and Scott has joined their 3-Gun team.

TFD and everyone involved with this organization are incredible people and go way beyond the call of duty to help our special operators and their families. This is an amazing organization and we can not say enough good things about them!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I am responsible for all Wounded Ill and injured Soldiers throughout the SE. I have been dealing with TFD for some time. Time and again they have come through for our Special Ops Soldiers and their families.

Just recently they supported all of our Wounded Soldiers by flying them and
their families to Key West Florida to attend the DAgger Dive. This is a certification for scuba event to some but to our Wounded Soldiers it is a MAJOR morale boos, confirmation that they can still do more than just lay in a hospital bed.

One of our Soldiers was debating pulling out but the managing director called me directly to see how he could assist. Mr. Keith assisted in having the Soldier's order's ammended so he could attend the dive and it gave the Soldier more time to get his affairs in order.

During the dive, Mr. Keith caught wind that one of our severely injured Soldiers wanted to marry his Fiance. He took it upon him self to make this happen. The Severely injured Soldier got his wish and married his fiance with his brothers that he incurred hi injury with and consequently spent the last 7months with in the hospital recoverying. This is the level of commitment that Task Force Dagger has for our Wounded Ill and Injured Soldiers. I could never thank them enough.

Respectfully,

Special Ops Advocate
Johnny M
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I am a Team Sergeant with 7th SFG(A) and was recently deployed to Honduras, halfway through the deployment I suffered a heart attack and had to be transported back to the U.S. to the University of Miami Hospital for treatment. My parents and my fiancé immediately flew down to be with me during my treatment and recovery. My parents are not very well off and the cost of the plane tickets as well as hotel room / rental car put them in a financial strain. Upon returning back to 7th SFG(A) I was contacted by the USSOCOM Care Coalition Advocate and was presented with a very generous donation from the Task Force Dagger Foundation. I was shocked to have received this, I was also very grateful because with that donation I was able to help my parents cover the cost of the plane tickets, hotel and rental car. This is a great organization providing a great service to those in need and definitely deserves to be supported by all. Thank you!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

TFD quickly stepped up to help when we began seeking funding for our son's service dog. We were referred to them through the CARE coalition, so we knew it would be a reputable NPO to work with. And they were! Within a week the training organization we went through had received a sizable payment toward the (enormous) cost of a Diabetic Alert Dog from TFD. We're so grateful and hope to be able to help TFD do more good work in the future. Great organization!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Task Force Dagger time and again has come through for our USASOC soldiers and their families. Whether it be a young family whose quarters burned down, a family with an ill child or a Gold Star family in need TFD has been there.
TFD is dedicated and is known for ease of use with little or no
red tape. I served 30 years in Army SOF and am thankful that there is such a great organization out there to help when it is needed.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

In 2014 our son was diagnosed with SPD (sensory processing disorder.) He also began showing various traits of autism. Through various weekly therapies we found out quickly that one major calming things for him was a dog that one of his therapist brought to work. We knew right away a service dog was what he needed to help him cope with his symptoms.

We began the journey and soon found out it was going to be a very expensive endeavor. My husband is a Green Beret and through the Care Coalition we met up with many organizations that were amazing and wanted to help our son get the dog he really needs. The Task Force dagger Foundation was the very first to stand up and give a very generous donation the ensured Luke receive his dog.

We can not express enough the love and thanks we have for this organization. What they do for the Special Operations community is admirable and remarkable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers