Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I am responsible for all Wounded Ill and injured Soldiers throughout the SE. I have been dealing with TFD for some time. Time and again they have come through for our Special Ops Soldiers and their families.

Just recently they supported all of our Wounded Soldiers by flying them and
their families to Key West Florida to attend the DAgger Dive. This is a certification for scuba event to some but to our Wounded Soldiers it is a MAJOR morale boos, confirmation that they can still do more than just lay in a hospital bed.

One of our Soldiers was debating pulling out but the managing director called me directly to see how he could assist. Mr. Keith assisted in having the Soldier's order's ammended so he could attend the dive and it gave the Soldier more time to get his affairs in order.

During the dive, Mr. Keith caught wind that one of our severely injured Soldiers wanted to marry his Fiance. He took it upon him self to make this happen. The Severely injured Soldier got his wish and married his fiance with his brothers that he incurred hi injury with and consequently spent the last 7months with in the hospital recoverying. This is the level of commitment that Task Force Dagger has for our Wounded Ill and Injured Soldiers. I could never thank them enough.

Respectfully,

Special Ops Advocate
Johnny M
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I am a Team Sergeant with 7th SFG(A) and was recently deployed to Honduras, halfway through the deployment I suffered a heart attack and had to be transported back to the U.S. to the University of Miami Hospital for treatment. My parents and my fiancé immediately flew down to be with me during my treatment and recovery. My parents are not very well off and the cost of the plane tickets as well as hotel room / rental car put them in a financial strain. Upon returning back to 7th SFG(A) I was contacted by the USSOCOM Care Coalition Advocate and was presented with a very generous donation from the Task Force Dagger Foundation. I was shocked to have received this, I was also very grateful because with that donation I was able to help my parents cover the cost of the plane tickets, hotel and rental car. This is a great organization providing a great service to those in need and definitely deserves to be supported by all. Thank you!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

TFD quickly stepped up to help when we began seeking funding for our son's service dog. We were referred to them through the CARE coalition, so we knew it would be a reputable NPO to work with. And they were! Within a week the training organization we went through had received a sizable payment toward the (enormous) cost of a Diabetic Alert Dog from TFD. We're so grateful and hope to be able to help TFD do more good work in the future. Great organization!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Task Force Dagger time and again has come through for our USASOC soldiers and their families. Whether it be a young family whose quarters burned down, a family with an ill child or a Gold Star family in need TFD has been there.
TFD is dedicated and is known for ease of use with little or no
red tape. I served 30 years in Army SOF and am thankful that there is such a great organization out there to help when it is needed.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

In 2014 our son was diagnosed with SPD (sensory processing disorder.) He also began showing various traits of autism. Through various weekly therapies we found out quickly that one major calming things for him was a dog that one of his therapist brought to work. We knew right away a service dog was what he needed to help him cope with his symptoms.

We began the journey and soon found out it was going to be a very expensive endeavor. My husband is a Green Beret and through the Care Coalition we met up with many organizations that were amazing and wanted to help our son get the dog he really needs. The Task Force dagger Foundation was the very first to stand up and give a very generous donation the ensured Luke receive his dog.

We can not express enough the love and thanks we have for this organization. What they do for the Special Operations community is admirable and remarkable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have personally seen the positive effects on our Special Operations Warriors and their families through this foundation and its efforts. Their dedication to all our Special Operations Soldiers has been extraordinary. They fully understand the impacts that our Soldiers and their families go through no matter how serious the injuries are and look to ease those transitions, separations and medical treatments so they can focus on recovery, rehabilitation and reintegration. Task Force Dagger truly represents excellence in nonprofit organizations and their efforts in caring and supporting our Wounded, Ill and Injured. They should be considered by everyone during the CFC season for donations.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am a Special Forces veteran who has been injured. However, It's not what they did for me it's what they did for my son that was amazing. My son is on the autism spectrum and Task Force Dagger played a major role in helping him get a service dog. Studies have shown that service dogs can dramatically change the lives of those on the spectrum and help them cope with their day to day lives. I cannot thank them enough for what they did for him.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Transitioning out of the military is a devastating feeling, compound that with a life changing injury and it's disaster. The only hope I had in such a dark moment in my life was Task Force Dagger. They really brought light to a terrible time in my life. I am now recovering well from a spinal injury due to a Airborne operation and I look back on the last year and find that in time of need there are few people who really are there to support you. This organization was one of my biggest fans. I can never repay them enough because the feeling of having someone to lean on in time of need is priceless. If you need someone in your corner, I know that Task Force Dagger will be there in all types of ways.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I am a Veteran who recently retired medically from the 7th Special Forces Group due to wounds sustained while in support of OEF. We face daily challenges and obstacles hard to overcome, but some of these become easier when you can count with organizations dedicated to help wounded warriors like Task Force Dagger Foundation. I thank Task Force Dagger Foundation for the support given to me and many warriors. God bless.
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I am a Special Forces combat veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom ('03 Afghanistan) who suffers from PTSD, among other physical injuries. Based on various empirically based articles from military and civilian sources on the successful treatment of PTSD for veterans, and inspired by the Green Berets internationally 6th-ranked Ultimate Fighting Champion--SSG Timothy Kennedy, I trained in mixed martial arts/Brazilian Jiu Jitsu with significantly positive results.

Unfortunately, and through the process, I recently fractured my cervical spine and severely ruptured 2 discs that required major surgical repair, recovery, and post-operative treatment. As a result, I have not be able to work for 3 months, and as an independent contractor that means no pay.

I was referred to the Task Force Dagger Foundation (TFDF) by and to supplement a financial contribution from the Green Beret Foundation (GBF) to help me through the recovery, healing, and treatment period during which I cannot work. In only one day, the TFDF reviewed, considered, and decided on my case; and made a financial contribution that, along with the GBF's contribution, will help me focus on getting better versus worrying about how to support family and myself.

It's unfortunate that our government and the military cannot always be there for USASOC service persons, vets, and their families the way that we were there for our country. Until that day may come, we at least have our own to cover each other's "6's" during hard times on or off the battle field. De Oppresso Liber!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers