Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I am a Special Forces combat veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom ('03 Afghanistan) who suffers from PTSD, among other physical injuries. Based on various empirically based articles from military and civilian sources on the successful treatment of PTSD for veterans, and inspired by the Green Berets internationally 6th-ranked Ultimate Fighting Champion--SSG Timothy Kennedy, I trained in mixed martial arts/Brazilian Jiu Jitsu with significantly positive results.

Unfortunately, and through the process, I recently fractured my cervical spine and severely ruptured 2 discs that required major surgical repair, recovery, and post-operative treatment. As a result, I have not be able to work for 3 months, and as an independent contractor that means no pay.

I was referred to the Task Force Dagger Foundation (TFDF) by and to supplement a financial contribution from the Green Beret Foundation (GBF) to help me through the recovery, healing, and treatment period during which I cannot work. In only one day, the TFDF reviewed, considered, and decided on my case; and made a financial contribution that, along with the GBF's contribution, will help me focus on getting better versus worrying about how to support family and myself.

It's unfortunate that our government and the military cannot always be there for USASOC service persons, vets, and their families the way that we were there for our country. Until that day may come, we at least have our own to cover each other's "6's" during hard times on or off the battle field. De Oppresso Liber!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

As a transitioning service member there are more than a few obstacles to overcome. Organizations like Task Force Dagger play a vital role in supporting service members who have been injured. Without the support of Task Force Dagger many service members would not be able to complete certain tasks that are necessary to transition out of the military. Task Force Dagger has made a difficult process that much easier. Thank you for your support. I cannot begin to describe how much your service to veterans means.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

I want to say thank you to Task Force Dagger for your kind heart. My husband was recently injured in Afghanistan and has multiple severe injuries and spends most of his day in a recliner when we are at home. Being relocated from our home, we were in need of a better and more comfortable recliner. Task Force Dagger offered to help, and we couldn't feel more appreciative and thankful for that. My husband can now feel comfort in his new recliner when he isn't feeling as good as he would like. Thank you Task Force Dagger for going above and beyond to help us out. We thank you so very much! : )

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

I want to personally thank the Task Force Dagger Foundation for their generosity. My husband and I are a part of the SOF community. A few months ago, I was traveling to the Midwest, went in emergency pre-term labor, having our little guy 4 months early, while my husband was deployed. It’s been a long road the past few months and stressful on so many different levels. I wanted to personally thank you for helping me with my travels to/from NC/MN. You have no idea how grateful we are for your gift. In the future, we look forward to giving back and helping other families in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the previlege of working with the Task Force Dagger Foundation as a volunteer for a year now. It is an all volunteer organization which provides immediate support for urgently identified needs of wounded, ill and injured soldiers and their families. It also supports immediate needs of Gold Star families (families who have lost their soldier). In addition to helping service families with immediate needs, Task Force Dagger provides Recreational Therapy events for the entire family, this includes both wounded and gold star families.

I worked on the 2012 Dagger Dive Recreational Therapy event. They won my heart and respect and I have continued to support them and am back for the 2013 Dagger Dive. Last year was an amazing experience working with such a deserving community and with an incredible volunteer team. The foundation puts heart and soul into providing a quality experience for the participants and really works hard to make every dollar go to the mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I provided Medical Coverage for Dagger Dive 2012, and was very impressed with the efforts to conserve resources in order to take care of the most troops with the funds available. The TFD team worked tirelessly to secure donations in Key West to keep out of pocket expenses to a minimum. it was great to see so many people working to help our wounded veterans and active duty soldiers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I know first hand that Task Force Dagger is changing the lives of the many wounded soldiers they help, because I was lucky enough to be part of the scuba diving trip in Dallas. It was my first time being involved in a wounded warrior trip of any kind and they certainly set the bar high. They took care of every detail and made sure we had the equipment and teaching we needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Task Force Dagger is a proactive organization completely focused on providing real support and life-changing experiences for our wounded veterans and families. The positive, can-do mindset of this organization is second to none, and should be emulated by others. The Dagger Dive events conducted by the Task Force make a huge difference, as evidenced by the confidence and smiles I've seen on the faces of the wounded veterans and their family members. v/r Jim Cornelius

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Task Force Dagger is one of the best orgnizations that we have had help us since my husbands injury! My husband was a special operator and injured in a combat related accident January 2010 and is now c4 quadriplegic. TFD approached us and invited us to go on a Dive Trip to Key West for wounded warriors and Gold Star families. At first, I did not want to bother with it! The thought of them getting my husband in the water diving as a quadriplegic; as well as just making a trip seemed overwhelming as his caregiver! When it came time to go, they MADE IT HAPPEN! They had everything organized prior to the trip - flights, hotels, medical lifts and supplies, meals, accessible rental vans, meals, PADI certification for our caregiver and I, you name it! They made everything as easy on our family as possible, and made my husbands dream come true of diving again! Everything worked out beautifully and he went down to 90ft!!! They also made it possible for my 7 year old son to experience it as well, seeing his dad and mom dive together! It was an experience that would never have happened in my eyes, and they made it possible!! We met some wonderful people within the organization as well as other wounded warriors, their families, and Gold Star families. Wonderful organization and wonderful people helping others!!! Thank you Task Force Dagger!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

TF Dagger is a wonderful organization. All involved have only one objective: to help wounded warriors and their families. My wife and I volunteer for TFD. My experience has been the most rewarding of my life. The chance to help warriors directly and the opportunity to work with members of the Dallas and Key West communities who give so much of their time and money just so they can help out is a privilege. This org is very well run, no money wasted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers