Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

I Know The Founder/CEO Monica Swann. She Is A True Lady Of God. I Have Met Some Of The Young Ladies. And They All Enjoy Spending Time At TAS' Place. They Enjoy The Dress Up & The Tea Parties. If My Family Members Were Younger. I Would Take Them There. A Place Were You Learn & Grow 2Be A True Lady.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization was very helpful for me to improve my leadership skills. It also helped me interact with young people my own age.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thanks to TAS PLACE, my daughter Ma'Kirra Brroks enhance her business ethics. Ms. Monica helped her come out of her shyness. TAS PLACE not only gives you children a since of ethic it all so give your child a loving and safe environment. My daughter is now 14 and she has already started he business plan for veterinarian practice, she has taken what Ms. Monica has instilled in her and ran with it she now attends a Vet program within her high school, she will be attending University of Georgia summer veterinarian program on scholarship. Thank you Ms. Monica Swan for TAS' Place and being such a GREAT role model for my baby! can't wait to visit TAS'Place soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

TAS’ Place is an outstanding program and is well needed throughout America. My daughter enjoyed the life learning experiences. TAS’ Place helped her to grow and learn leadership /dedication that encouraged her future goals. The hands-on community events and projects enhanced her personal development. TAS’ Place is so remarkable because of the positive impact it has on kids it gives them something more to do than sit around watching TV, playing on computers, and talking on cells phones. Ms. Monica (Founder) is an amazing woman and has the heart of an angel her efforts in putting TAS’ Place together is a phenomenal accomplishment. Thanks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

TAS PLACE changed my daughter's life! At the age of eleven she would come home telling me about the engaging topics they covered in class and all the exciting things they did. TAS PLACE gave my daughter a new sense of purpose; she was empowered and still remains that way to this very day. I wish every child would be lucky enough to come across their services!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

TAS' Place is a wonderful nonprofit organization that reaches out to youths in a mentoring capacity. Monica Swann, the founder of TAS' Place, has a proven leadership in developing organizations to assist them in achieving their mission and objectives. She is utilizing her professional talents and personal vision to empower youths through mentoring, social and cultural awareness programs, financial literacy programs and career development. TAS' Place is a positive outlet for children to grow holistically as law biding citizens with a commitment to community involvement. I am honored to be associated with TAS' Place!

Jarrod Simmons
Board Member

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It has been my distinct pleasure to not only have working alongside this phenomenal organization, but to also witness firsthand the powerful impact that they exhibit in the lives of our youth. They are a key component in the growth and integrity of our younger generation. The dedication and compassion that TAS Place has, and their commitment to excellence is what makes them such a deserving candidate.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

TAS Place has always been a fun and safe place where kids come of age, while learning respect for themselves, others, and their community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable them to work with more kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

TAS' Place has been a wonderful experience for my 5 year old daughter, as well as my 7 year old son. They both have learned a great deal about table etiquette and manners. There are even the international facts that they've learned from Ms. Monica that I wasn't even aware of! My children are always saying, “When’s the next tea party?” That lets me know that TAS’ Place has made a positive impact on my children. There are also opportunities to speak up and answer questions. This helps them with self-esteem. They are learning and having fun, all at the same time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Monica invited my 4 year old granddaughter to a tea party. To my surprise it turned out to be a social gathering with learning experiences that would span her adulthood and beyond a tea social. The tea party turned out to be an etiquette lesson.

All I could think was "how others who
failed to bring their kids had missed out". Little girls in wide brimmed straw hats and gloves and little boys in top hats, what a playful sight, but even better what a sight to see them understand and practice being, thankful, kind and mannerly to each other.

Thank you TAS Place.

RDE-Clinton, MD

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers