Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

TBEP is fantastic. As a college student always looking for ways to improve Tampa Bay's wildlife and learn more about Florida, TBEP has brought to my attention SO MANY services, classes, book signings, and volunteer opportunities that I would otherwise be unaware of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find it convenient for TBEP try to arrange carpools if possible for certain events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

carpooling

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes! I have gained so much insight into the importance of taking care of one's community. I have also learned so much about Tampa's various and rich ecosystems.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Curious, happy, and fulfilled.

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Over the years, I have had the chance to work with the great team at Tampa Bay Watch and have enjoyed every moment. They do so many great things, not only for the environment, but also for the community as a whole. The only thing that I wish, is that I had more time to give or even was able to work for such a great project. You can see all the wonderful progress that has taken place around the barrier islands, estuarys, and keeping our coast line clean. While I was working for Post Properites, an apartment community, I was able to get the company to allow the employees to do volunteer work for Tampa Bay Watch as part of our companies Hope program. Everyone enjoyed themselves tramendously and many people started helping them on their own after that. Tampa Bay Watch doesn't only say they care about the community, they show it everyday.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Clean waters, better fishing and the return of oysters and scallops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

N/A

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Met people in the community that were interested in the same things I am.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Fulfilled and happy that I had a part in a greater good.

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

While visiting our daughter in St. Pete she mentioned the need for volunteer work to be done with Tampa Bay Watch, so our adult daughters, my husband and myself rolled up our sleeves and joined in making oyster domes. It was great family time and I felt we had made a contribution to helping not only the organization but nature as well. THANK YOU T.B.W.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Tampa Baywatch for 15 years (maybe more!) In that time the water quality of Tampa Bay, one of the most important estuaries in Florida, has improved dramatically. This is largely due to the efforts of Tampa Baywatch. Tampa Baywatch has also done a phenomenal job of bringing conflicting interest groups to the table to discuss issues that affect everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Tampa Bay Watch hosts numerous volunteer projects throughout the year which spread the word about the importance of the restoration of Tampa Bay. There are projects suited to all levels of ability, including member outreach, beach cleanups, building oyster domes, and creating oyster bars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

I started volunteering with Tampa Bay Watch in 1993 and have seen great improvements in the waters of the Tampa Bay estuaries. Their hard work and dedication to the restoration effort has paid off, but the challenges seem to never end. I enjoy being a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers