Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

I had the privilege to volunteer for Tampa Bay Watch for quite some time in their main facility, as well as at several outreach events and cleanups. They are a great group of people who are passionate about saving the estuaries of Tampa Bay and making sure they are alive for future generations to enjoy! Peter Clark and his staff accepted me into their group as though I was one of their own and I hope to be able to return to volunteering with them soon. Their work is important and the waters, esturaries, and beaches of Tampa Bay are a better place because of them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

Moving from IL to Saint Petersburg FL just over two years ago, I became aware of Tampa Baywatch (TBW) quickly. TBW is active and visible, with strong leadership and a talented small staff. They stick to their mission, which I admire, and are very efficient in the use of organizational resources. I soon volunteered in several different capacities--a bay clean-up, pulling salt grass from a nursery bed for transplant in the bay, and staffing an education table at a local park/preserve during a special weekend event there. TBW is an impressive non-profit! I am glad to offer support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012

more

April 15, 2012

Tampa Bay Watch is a family like non-profit organization that has oppurtunities for people and families of all walks of life to participate. Whatever your phisical limits are there is a job for everyone. The great part of these projects is being able to see them grow (like a communtiy garden) year after year and know that you were one of the people that helped "plant the seed."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

My daughter attended several years of summer camp at TBW. It was a great experience. Counselors were great. Activities were interesting. And the setiing (the beautiful waters of Tampa Bay) was magnificent. Since it has been 2 years since her last camp, I can now see the long term benefits of her attendance. She has a deep appreciation for the ocean, sea grass, mangroves, sea oats, etc. and all the creatures that live in or around the ocean. I think what the camp created was a life long advocate for the Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay, and the ocean world. She does not take our marine world for granted, but appreciates it and realizes its importance to us. I am impressed with her knowledge and passion. I credit TBW with opening her eyes to this amazing world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

We went with a group of ESOL students from Pinellas County Schools, and planted native plants along the shoreline. Tampa Bay Watch is an amazing organization, and the kids had a great time outdoors in a nature and also learned alot. They returned and made these beautiful displays depicting the day, to show off at a fair. It was one of the best field trips they had, in this day and age where kids don't get out of school much. So spending the day out learning about the environment, as well as actively participating in making the environment better, was just the perfect thing for them. I know they'll always remember that, and I know they'll forever look at nature as something to preserve and protect and appreciate. Thank you to Tampa Bay Watch for all the good work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

Tampa Bay Watch has been engaging people for nearly two decades. It's the only organization of its kind in the Tampa Bay region that is focused on protecting the bay by working through volunteers. Seagrass recovery, shoreline stabilization, HECK OYSTER populations and scallops...all due to the efforts of Tampa Bay Watch and their ARMY of volunteers of every age.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

This is a fabulous place to learn about Florida's Gulf Coast environment including marine life cycles, invasive and native plant and animal species and the best summer camps for kids. This organization is making a real difference in the lives of all of Tampa Bay!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I have volunteered with the Tampa Bay Watch group for over two years. They have done so much to help the waters of Tampa Bay and they are so grateful toward each volunteer. Tampa Bay Watch is very active and has many opportunities available over the year to help the waterways of Tampa. The oyster bags and domes that are made help clean the water and restore the plant life. They also host an annual scallop search to review the quality of the aquatic life. I don't want to imagine how bad the water would be if Tampa Bay Watch did not exist. I am very grateful they are so dedicated in the recovery of our local waterways it has been a blessing helping them reach their goals.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The scallop seach. While the results didn't equal what they were looking for- it was a great team feeling snorkling with everyone, writing our results, and enjoying lunch together afterwards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I can't think of any. Every experience has been what I expected. Very friendly and a great experience.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Feeling like I am actually helping improve the environment and clean the water in the Tampa Bay area.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great- it's a very rewarding feeling seeing all the volunteers and knowing they are all donating thier time to help the waterways. All the employees are very grateful and educational.

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

My name is Gayle Hyde and I am from Jackson, Michigan. Anytime that I am able to visit my sister and brother -in-law Glory and Chuck Moore I always ask if Tampy Bay Watch has anything going on that I can help with. It is such a joy to see how involved and concerned people are reagrding the gulf, oceans, rivers you name it. What an experience every time I have been involved it has been. I have built oyster domes several times and seems like I learn something new about them each time. I wear my sunvisor and T-shirt proudly in Michigan and have even been asked what the Tampy Bay Watch it all about, so I give them a brief run down. Can't wait until I will be able to help out again with whatever it is that needs to be done. Being an avid scubadiver I can see the good that the Tampa Bay Watch has done and I appreciate each and everyone. THANK YOU!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I spent 7 months working for Tampa Bay Watch as an education intern and in that time I was fortunate enough to see how well the Tampa Bay Watch team works together, and how passionate they are about their jobs. As an intern I not only taught, but I also learned a great amount about salt marsh ecology, plankton, mollusks, oysters and more. I enjoyed every minute of working for TBW and still rave about my experiences there. If any organization deserves a reward or to be recognized in any way TBW is it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers