Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.680855
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

This is a wonderful Foundation that puts a large amount of time and effort in helping and bettering artists. I'm an artisan and I have benefited from the Foundation's grants. They enabled me to further my knowledge of my media through classes and assist me with the tools needed to better my work. I commend them, as they work very hard to offer numerous ways to help all artists live their dream. The Foundation consists of a very positive group of people that take great pleasure in seeing artists succeed. I can't imagine not having this Foundation there to support us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

I am a very senior citizen who still loves and participates in the craft of knitting. For years I have knitted for self, family, and friends. Tamarack has been instrumental in introducing my knitted garments to a wider audience. I am very appreciative for the exposure, and the appreciation shown for items. The staff whether peripheral or direct has been overwhelmingly supportive and responsive to my efforts. Tamarack is a wonderful asset and resource to the artisans of West Virginia.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The Tamarack Foundation provides invaluable resources for West Virginia artisans. The Artisan Relief fund has helped a number of individuals I know when crisis struck. The Tamarack Foundation helped them to rebuild after fires and overcome major medical issues. In addition, the Foundation supports artists in many other ways. I recieved a Fellowship from the foundation that greatly helped me take the next step in my work. The foundation provides business support, workshops, training, and other means of helping artists work to improve and grow as artisans. They help artists promote their work and develop new markets. I have found the people at the Tamarack Foundation to be completely committed to helping West Virginia artists thrive and I thank them for their on-going support.

Karen Vuranch

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The scope and efficacy of the Tamarack Foundation is breathtaking. The organization is doing exactly what it set out to do: it provides support for professional artists and artisans as they create a viable industry of culture in the state of West Virginia. The organization far exceeds the expectations of many state opinion leaders who have not understood that art and craft can be lucrative businesses. The Tamarack Foundation is an important and substantial influence on the growth of West Virginia's fledgling innovation economy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I am a native West Virginia artist, painting and exhibiting in many parts of the state and surrounding areas. Since becoming a Tamarack artisan several years ago, it has been my pleasure and fortune to work with the folks at Tamarack as a means of bringing West Virginia art closer to the public. Their mission to provide a means whereby local artists and craftsmen can display and sell their handiwork has proven good for the local enconomy, the artists involved, and the buying public. Tamarack provides a wonderful venue for these artisans, and gives customers a great experience while shopping.

Larry Sumpter

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I am a West Virginia artist trying to earn a living doing what I love. The people of Tamarack have been wonderful at helping my work become noticed with art shows and recently sales. They provide a valuable service to artists and the art loving public as well as to those who may be newly interested by getting artists, their work and potential collectors together. Thank you so much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

This foundation is a fantastic avenue for artists to promote their work and live their dream of becoming a professional artist.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

The Tamarack Foundation brings resources together that are invested in an important industry in WV, artisans, crafters and heritage arts. Our financial support has supported the Foundation's leadership in this sector in the state and help build stronger businesses and markets. Tamarack, as a facility, stretches well into many WV communities with its economic impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Tamarack provides a venue for West Virginia artisans to exhibit and market their crafts and craftsmanship. However, it does much more than that. It provides a place where visitors to the state can view products that represent the heritage of the state. They also provide grants for apprenticeships thus ensuring that our master craftsman can pass their expertise on to future generations thereby preserving our heritage. They encourge economic development by allowing our young prople to pursue careers in the arts and crafts right here at home. The Tamarack Foundation is a very valuable asset to the State of West Virginia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

As a buyer working with artisans that are juried into the Tamarack program, I am in a position to
become aware of special needs they may have because of financial difficulties, health issues
and the like. Of the special situations I became aware in which an artisan truly needed
assistance,
not one of those referrals to the Tamarack Foundation was turned down for help. These included an artisan that needed help obtaining a van they desperately needed to replace, an artisan anticipating medical expenses for procedures on her knee, a glass artisan that needed
to construct a studio after having had to move because of a finanacial situation and several others.
We have been able as buyers to accompany artisans to major crafts shows to assist them with
product development and expanding their marketing opportunities and other educational activities.
It is a well run organization with a highly capable staff. Bernard Hale, Buyer

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers