Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

TACA has made the biggest difference in my life and my sons. Without the support of TACA I don't know what we would do. My son has made so much improvements in the 2 years I've been getting help from TACA. I tell everyone I talk to about how much TACA has helped our family. I have learned so much from other parents, the website and my TACA mentor. I always Thank God that I found TACA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more parents to volunteer. They need help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been involved with TACA since my son was diagnosed in 2004. Over the last ten years, TACA has provided me so much in education, support, and most importantly, hope. I have attended conferences, meetings, and coffee talks. Eventually, I became a mentor to help other parents. I'm writing this review as a client served because I feel that TACA has given me so much more than I could ever pay back by volunteering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters so more parents can be reached.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2013

Getting connected with TACA was one of the biggest turning points in our journey through Autism. They provide so much detailed and useful information to families in a format that is not overwehlming.... more

August 13, 2014

TACA does amazing work to connect families at all parts of their journeys through autism to the help that they need, whether it is another parent through their mentoring program or finding health practitioners, for example. Navigating services, therapies and treatments can be overwhelming. TACA really helps break it down for the family. Having these connections really speeds up the time the child gets the diagnosis to the time they find help. I can't say enough good things about this organization. I don't know where our family would be today without the help of TACA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

Getting connected with TACA was one of the biggest turning points in our journey through Autism. They provide so much detailed and useful information to families in a format that is not overwehlming. Their parent mentor program is also amazing. With TACA our family felt like they had gained a bigger family and were assured that we were not alone in this thing called Autism.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

There is no other organization like TACA for families with kids with autism. They have so much information out there and mentors that are beyond helpful in this journey. They hold monthly meetings and coffee talks in my area and all the mothers are so incredibly nice.

Their website and
resources online are impeccable. They have webinars often and will do anything to help if you ask.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money so they could help more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

TACA and it's resources are the reason I was confident enough to put my son on GFCF diet; arguably the reason he is happy and pain-free today! Thank you TACA for this and the million other ways you support me in his recovery from autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Great organization. I have been help so many times by TACAs website and events. Highly recommend to anyone on the autism journey. Not only for parents, but anyone wanting information on autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

As a parent of twins with autism TACA has become my lifeline! HOPE becomes a verb with the insight I gain from TACA, plus I no longer feel alone as they are families who understand my struggles. My wish is that every family affected by autism will find TACA, my children are so much healthier thanks to their resources and guidance! Lisa Ackerman is my hero ❤️

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I can't even begin to put into words everything that TACA means to our family. At a time where all hope was lost in receiving my son's diagnosis of the dreaded "a" word everything seemed hopeless until we found TACA. TACA has connected us to a wealth of resources, information, people and best of all hope. Autism is just the beginning of a new journey and TACA welcomed us in with a warm smile and held our hand to help us get going. I'm extremely thankful and glad for all that TACA is, does and continues to do everyday for our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I was referred to TACA in 2009 right after my son got diagnosed with autism, he was not even three. If I had not found TACA my son would not have the services and therapies that he needs and I would be living an isolated life unable to access the community. I have learned so much about what services are in CA, IEP's, legal, bio-med, health, advocacy etc. I now volunteer my time at TACA to help families navigate this road we are all on together. Families affected by autism helping other families. Once you find TACA you are NEVER alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people would donate to TACA so we can help more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I love TACA! The services they offer to families are amazing. I received a camp scholarship that I was unable to use for my son, and they just held it for me until the next year. TACA is available to families 24/7 and the parent advice/information is unsurpassed. TACA has helped so many families!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer