Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

TACA has been a tremendous beacon of HOPE! The support and guidance this organization provides families goes far beyond what I initially expected. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE TACA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA is an amazing organization. Not only all the information they provide in their website is helpful but the opportunity to have access to share experiences and ask for advice is just invaluable! TACA is there to help Families when we more need it. All the TACA families are out this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've been both a TACA Client (5 years) and a TACA Volunteer for 3 years. This organization changed my life. I'm so grateful to have a TACA chapter near me and I get so much out of volunteering and helping others too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cure Autism? Fantastic leadership and amazing volunteers. It's the best network anyone could be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have been a volunteer with TACA for over 10 years and am so impressed at the level of help they offer to families and at how well everything is organized. I get to show up and know what I am doing and where I am supposed to be. The support both in front and behind the scenes is phenomenal.

Thank you TACA for being Real Help Now for so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds so they can help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA helped me to find the answers to help my son with autism at a crucial time. That was 12 years ago and today my son is 14, fully recovered from autism, destined to create a future of his choosing. None of that would have happened if not for the information I received through TACA. That is why even after he was declared recovered I continued with TACA as a volunteer mentor, and now Coordinator for the Massachusetts chapter. It's all about helping the next parent to find the answer for their child too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters throughout the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA has been essential in my family's life since our son was diagnosed with autism six years ago. They have been supportive by providing many avenues to access education in a wide variety of topics (biomedical, legal, school district, financial assistance). Just as importantly TACA, has provided much needed emotional support. I have been a TACA Mentor for about three years and TACA has helped me help many people via continuing education. Now I am helping with TACA Connecticut and we are helping even more families every day. Without TACA, I would not be the advocate for my child that I am today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA is an incredible asset to families living with autism in Hawaii! Hawaii is one of the most isolated spots on the planet. TACA connects us with the cutting edge physicians treating autism in the country. These physicians are featured in blogs and webinars. But sometimes TACA actually gets them to visit and provide a live lecture. And through TACA's influence, a few of them end up getting medical licenses in Hawaii so they can help our families even more!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE MONEY so they could hire full time staff in all chapter locations. TACA does an amazing job providing services on a shoestring through an amazing network of volunteer leaders. However, there is so much more they could do with additional staffing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA is a wonderful organization giving hope to families with autism. I am honored to be a mentor for them. When I first started recovering my son from autism 5 years ago I was told to get the TACA Journey Guide by a friend, and it was the best advice I ever got. He has made huge gains in the last 5 years and I thank TACA for helping me get started!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

When my son was diagnosed at 2 1/2 we were devasted and trying to cope as well as we could as there were 2 other girls in our family that were 6 and 8 at the time and they needed us to. We needed emotional, medical, nutritional help and more and TACA helped us with all of that. I am now proudly a TACA mentor and do my best to help guide new families on this journey the way my mentor did 6 years ago. Thanks TACA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

I cannot put into words what a blessing TACA has been to our family. Like many families affected by autism, when our son was diagnosed we were devastated and overwhelmed. We felt incredibly alone and had little to no guidance on what, if anything, we could do to help him. Thank God we found TACA, as it provided us with a lifeline of hope. With the knowledge and support of others who were walking similar journeys, we were able to seek financial support, and find resources and therapies that would help put our son on the path to recovery. As a volunteer for TACA, I can only hope our family can help other struggling families as much as TACA has helped us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer