Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've been both a TACA Client (5 years) and a TACA Volunteer for 3 years. This organization changed my life. I'm so grateful to have a TACA chapter near me and I get so much out of volunteering and helping others too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cure Autism? Fantastic leadership and amazing volunteers. It's the best network anyone could be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have been a volunteer with TACA for over 10 years and am so impressed at the level of help they offer to families and at how well everything is organized. I get to show up and know what I am doing and where I am supposed to be. The support both in front and behind the scenes is phenomenal.

Thank you TACA for being Real Help Now for so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds so they can help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Excellent, responsive, caring and professionally run organization. Provides fantastic support to members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I love TACA! The services they offer to families are amazing. I received a camp scholarship that I was unable to use for my son, and they just held it for me until the next year. TACA is available to families 24/7 and the parent advice/information is unsurpassed. TACA has helped so many families!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA helped me to find the answers to help my son with autism at a crucial time. That was 12 years ago and today my son is 14, fully recovered from autism, destined to create a future of his choosing. None of that would have happened if not for the information I received through TACA. That is why even after he was declared recovered I continued with TACA as a volunteer mentor, and now Coordinator for the Massachusetts chapter. It's all about helping the next parent to find the answer for their child too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters throughout the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA has been essential in my family's life since our son was diagnosed with autism six years ago. They have been supportive by providing many avenues to access education in a wide variety of topics (biomedical, legal, school district, financial assistance). Just as importantly TACA, has provided much needed emotional support. I have been a TACA Mentor for about three years and TACA has helped me help many people via continuing education. Now I am helping with TACA Connecticut and we are helping even more families every day. Without TACA, I would not be the advocate for my child that I am today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The diet and treatment were key to my daughter's recovery - TACA's website had all the information I could ask for to guide us along our journey. I printed out packets of information from the website and carried it with me everywhere I went. We are forever grateful !!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people know about TACA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA is an incredible asset to families living with autism in Hawaii! Hawaii is one of the most isolated spots on the planet. TACA connects us with the cutting edge physicians treating autism in the country. These physicians are featured in blogs and webinars. But sometimes TACA actually gets them to visit and provide a live lecture. And through TACA's influence, a few of them end up getting medical licenses in Hawaii so they can help our families even more!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GIVE THEM MORE MONEY so they could hire full time staff in all chapter locations. TACA does an amazing job providing services on a shoestring through an amazing network of volunteer leaders. However, there is so much more they could do with additional staffing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Our family has been living with and treating autism for 10 years. We found TACA after being on the journey for 2 1/2 years and it was a significant turning point for our son and our entire family. The information shared by the Parent Mentor Program with training as well as being served by the program was instrumental in getting where we are today. The Chapters Program took us from being a family helped by TACA to being a family helping other families through TACA. Attending TACA Events, Coffee Talks and TACA Meetings is something we look forward to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

somehow help them reach more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

How will TACA use your donation? Your donation may help fund a medical scholarship for a needy family with a child with ASD, or pay to print or ship more of their AMAZING journey guide books which are GIVEN to families brand new to the world of autism. Your donation may be used to train TACA's cadre of parent-mentors and update the INCREDIBLE website (www.tacanow.org) with the latest information about navigating food reactions, medical treatment, public school assistance, or insurance benefits. Your donation may support one of the TACA REAL HELP NOW conferences held at major cities each year in the US, where cutting-edge medical and legal specialists speak in an open forum to parents, providing LIFE-CHANGING practical information for them to change the outcome of their child's condition now.

How do I know? Because I've been there. My daughter was diagnosed with Aspergers at 7 in late 2010. My wife and I immediately read all the books in our library's ASD section, but none offered any practical advice or real hope. Local ASD support-group meetings were depressing and speakers used educational lingo that made my head spin. A friend mentioned TACA and TACA immediately became a springboard that launched us in a positive direction.

The best part is the amazing community that TACA provides to all who are affected by ASD. The backbone of TACA is the understanding that REAL Medical HELP is available to all children on the spectrum within communities across the globe. Local moms and dads who have navigated the medical, educational, legal, and insurance fields mentor other local moms and dads new to autism. Sometimes, we just need someone to talk to. Someone who gets it. Lucky for us, TACA is there, and TACA definitely gets it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the budget 100 times greater and provide them free advertising on national TV! This organization makes a greater impact on ASD than any other charity on the face of the planet. Period.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer