Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Never have I seen an organization so committed to helping families with children with autism. Their website alone is so full of incredible information! It's one stop shopping! I am so devoted to being part of this organization; they do such good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing! They have their ducks in a row!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Great organization. I have been help so many times by TACAs website and events. Highly recommend to anyone on the autism journey. Not only for parents, but anyone wanting information on autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

As a parent of twins with autism TACA has become my lifeline! HOPE becomes a verb with the insight I gain from TACA, plus I no longer feel alone as they are families who understand my struggles. My wish is that every family affected by autism will find TACA, my children are so much healthier thanks to their resources and guidance! Lisa Ackerman is my hero ❤️

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I can't even begin to put into words everything that TACA means to our family. At a time where all hope was lost in receiving my son's diagnosis of the dreaded "a" word everything seemed hopeless until we found TACA. TACA has connected us to a wealth of resources, information, people and best of all hope. Autism is just the beginning of a new journey and TACA welcomed us in with a warm smile and held our hand to help us get going. I'm extremely thankful and glad for all that TACA is, does and continues to do everyday for our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Taca is by far the best autism non profit for biomedical and all things autism. Very comprehensive organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

TACA has been the place that parents of newly diagnosed kids with autism have come for hope for years. I am honored to be a volunteer and help parents find their way on the path to recovery for their kids. As I watch my own daughter with autism grow and heal, I am inspired to help others do the same. Thank you TACA for being the light at the end of a very dark tunnel. I love you!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

TACA has extraordinary reach in the autism community, they have built and maintain a huge data set of proven resources and tools for getting newly diagnosed families with autism up and running quickly and support for families in all walks of life, all stages of grief and functioning. I like to think of TACA as a helping hand, a friend when you need one a sounding board when you need one, a shoulder to cry on, and concerned mentor that will help you so that you can help yourself and in turn help others. I'm proud to be a TACA mentor and grateful that they've got my back,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

TACA has been a tremendous beacon of HOPE! The support and guidance this organization provides families goes far beyond what I initially expected. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE TACA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I am impressed with Lisa Ackerman, director of TACA and with the volunteers I met at the head office. They are focused and well organized. It's all about helping parents on the ground, on a day to day basis. I attended one of their conferences and spoke to parents there who were so grateful for the support they are getting. It's really amazing how much they are doing on a small budget.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I was referred to TACA in 2009 right after my son got diagnosed with autism, he was not even three. If I had not found TACA my son would not have the services and therapies that he needs and I would be living an isolated life unable to access the community. I have learned so much about what services are in CA, IEP's, legal, bio-med, health, advocacy etc. I now volunteer my time at TACA to help families navigate this road we are all on together. Families affected by autism helping other families. Once you find TACA you are NEVER alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people would donate to TACA so we can help more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer