Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

There is no other organization like TACA for families with kids with autism. They have so much information out there and mentors that are beyond helpful in this journey. They hold monthly meetings and coffee talks in my area and all the mothers are so incredibly nice.

Their website and
resources online are impeccable. They have webinars often and will do anything to help if you ask.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money so they could help more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2012

Our family's Journey started out in '10 of July when oyr DS was 3 and dx w/ASD. He already had sensory problems, GI, and seizures. There was a Poop presentation was in either 08/10 or 09/10. Either da... more

August 11, 2014

Not only has TACA paved the way for Families. It has helped many families and including my family as well. By serving our community and Across the country. I am honored to stand by this Great Organization! I volunteer as well to help other families as TACA did for my family. This is my way of paying it forward. Giving free support with Monthly Coffee talks, Free webinars, A free journey guide. 1;1 parent mentor all for free!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 14, 2012

Our family's Journey started out in '10 of July when oyr DS was 3 and dx w/ASD. He already had sensory problems, GI, and seizures. There was a Poop presentation was in either 08/10 or 09/10. Either date lol..I went to it. I was amazed on all the Issues my DS had as the other moms had said the same. After that we say the DAN Doc and my son was treated shortly after. It took over 2 yrs to finally see results from the GFCFSF diet and Biomeds. YAAAA!!! DS is know in Mainstream w/an Aide. The other surprise was our other DS who is youngest is also dx w/ASD but DS is nonverbal :(. DS who is 4 now was having severe Acid reflex, etreme picker eater and loose direahrea. We took him to Dr. Usman's office this yr. He is falling off his Acid reflux medicine for now. No loose stool. Eating all the food of course GFCFSF Not picky eater..pain free...starting to imitate. YA....It has been a complete life changer to our family.We take our boys to community/and family functions to which we couldn;t before due to them having pain issues along with behaviors as well. I am also a mentor and trying to help families in our journey just like TACA has done for us.xxoxox

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

We are so fortunate to have found TACA for our family. TACA is an amazing support for families affected by autism. TACA provides parent support meetings, grants, education, and community outreach, just to name a few things. Thank you, TACA!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow recruit enough volunteers to have a chapter in every state to be able to reach everyone in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Talk About Curing Autism is a great organization with so much to over so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. Its awesome

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I went to my first a TACA coffee talk one year ago and the information shared by other parents and the information provided during the Real Help Now conference will help save my son.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More meetings!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2013

TACA is an amazing organization. Not only all the information they provide in their website is helpful but the opportunity to have access to share experiences and ask for advice is just invaluable! TA... more

August 11, 2014

TACA is an amazing organization. People not only find help but long term friendship and amazing support. People are very committed in helping families and understand the 'immediate' help we parents need. If it is an email, chat or attending meetings I've always found an answer to my questions. Without TACA and their people my boy wouldn't be making the amazing progress he is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

TACA is an amazing organization. Not only all the information they provide in their website is helpful but the opportunity to have access to share experiences and ask for advice is just invaluable! TACA is there to help Families when we more need it. All the TACA families are out this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

This is hands-down the best autism resource for families. It offers so much more than awareness! It is an action plan and gives families a road map for getting their children in the best possible help. There is so much support offered - a personal parent mentor, 24-hour live chat, regular meetings and family events. Most importantly, TACA gives families hope - for treatment, recovery, and a future. I cannot say enough about the value of TACA to families affected by autism.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just make sure everyone knows about it - it is awesome!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I have met a variety of families over the past decade who have been helped tremendously. There are a variety of issues that parents have to deal with, including making hard decisions, and TACA is unparalleled when it comes to helping everyone who is newly diagnosed to those who have lived with autism for a time.

There is help for EVERYONE!!

Melina Byrne

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

This organization helped me learn how to bring my son back from autism. I am forever grateful and could not have found the answers without them. Every day I thank my lucky stars they are around and think of all the countless others they have helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding to spread the message of hope and healing that are possible to the many more who need it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

TACA and it's resources are the reason I was confident enough to put my son on GFCF diet; arguably the reason he is happy and pain-free today! Thank you TACA for this and the million other ways you support me in his recovery from autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer