Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I am a client served first, then went on to be a volunteer. can't say enough about this organization. gave me hope when I was at my lowest. I have 5 children and 2 of them have autism. The information, support and friendship TACA has given me over the years is priceless, and has been life saving/changing!
I LOVE YOU GUYS!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add a TACA chapter to every street corner in the world!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

TACA has made the biggest difference in my life and my sons. Without the support of TACA I don't know what we would do. My son has made so much improvements in the 2 years I've been getting help from TACA. I tell everyone I talk to about how much TACA has helped our family. I have learned so much from other parents, the website and my TACA mentor. I always Thank God that I found TACA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more parents to volunteer. They need help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been involved with TACA since my son was diagnosed in 2004. Over the last ten years, TACA has provided me so much in education, support, and most importantly, hope. I have attended conferences, meetings, and coffee talks. Eventually, I became a mentor to help other parents. I'm writing this review as a client served because I feel that TACA has given me so much more than I could ever pay back by volunteering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters so more parents can be reached.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have been involved with TACA for a few years now. I can't state enough how instrumental TACA has been in helping me and my two children with autism. They have support groups in the form of coffee chats, they provide FREE literature, books, monthly meetings and an awesome lending library that parents can utilize and its all free of charge which really helps a lot when I spend so much money on therapies and food, vitamins having access to free materials is a godsend. They have events and so much more that brings the community together to help typical families who are not touched directly with autism understand families that are in many different ways. I can honestly say I am less stress and my two children with autism have come far and its all because TACA has been there for us the last few years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see more parents attend the meetings so I think more advertising as to when the meetings are being held , what time, and what city they are being held at would be very helpful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have been touched by TACA when my son was diagnosed 5 years ago. It was the only website that gave me real information, resources and answers when I felt alone, lost and with not help at all.
We are very lucky now to have a Taca Chapter in our own town and I am a proud active volunteer. TACA
is a group of families helping other families in same situations, a blessing! Volunteering for TACA is a gift. I can not thank TACA enough for what it does for so many families in daily basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2013

Getting connected with TACA was one of the biggest turning points in our journey through Autism. They provide so much detailed and useful information to families in a format that is not overwehlming.... more

August 13, 2014

TACA does amazing work to connect families at all parts of their journeys through autism to the help that they need, whether it is another parent through their mentoring program or finding health practitioners, for example. Navigating services, therapies and treatments can be overwhelming. TACA really helps break it down for the family. Having these connections really speeds up the time the child gets the diagnosis to the time they find help. I can't say enough good things about this organization. I don't know where our family would be today without the help of TACA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

Getting connected with TACA was one of the biggest turning points in our journey through Autism. They provide so much detailed and useful information to families in a format that is not overwehlming. Their parent mentor program is also amazing. With TACA our family felt like they had gained a bigger family and were assured that we were not alone in this thing called Autism.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

When my son was diagnosed I was extremly overwhelmed and confused by all of the information available. I didn't know what to do to help my child or where to start. TACA provided me with clear information and help from other parents to guide me on this journey. The help has been life changing for my whole family! We are all extremly grateful for all TACA does!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

TACA fills a huge void in the autism community. It is about families helping other families. I have been honored to have been helped by TACA- by way of their tremendous information and support network. Now I volunteer to offer other families these gifts. TACA has a terrific mission and is run seamlessly as a nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

TACA is families with autism helping families with autism and other special needs. As a client served, TACA helped me and my family get oriented to find help for my son. When we got the diagnosis, I felt so overwhelmed and TACA mentors helped me focus and find the right providers for my son. Now as a volunteer (chapter coordinator and parent mentor), I share our experience with other families to give them that same kind of guidance. Autism is such a complex disorder, and parents have a steep learning curve, so I feel so fortunate to have found TACA! My son has dome remarkably well (he has lost the diagnosis of autism), and he also is proud to be a part of this great org that helps so many families.
What is unique about TACA is that we (the volunteers) understand what parents need because we've lived with autism. We taylor our help to what a family needs from understanding the diagnosis and advocating for the right therapies and school placement to finding an experienced medical doctor who understands the many common medical issues that our kids suffer including gastrointestinal disorders, nutritional deficiencies and seizures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have a TACA chapter in every state and every major metropolitan area so that more families could access this amazing org.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

TACA is a wonderful organization that serves families of kids with special needs. This caring group provides a great parent mentoring program, and a first class website filled with resources for parents. Highly recommend! And gives those of us who have benefited from such assistance a chance to pay it forward as volunteers to help newer parents navigate similar journies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer