Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

TACA has been a tremendous beacon of HOPE! The support and guidance this organization provides families goes far beyond what I initially expected. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE TACA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I am impressed with Lisa Ackerman, director of TACA and with the volunteers I met at the head office. They are focused and well organized. It's all about helping parents on the ground, on a day to day basis. I attended one of their conferences and spoke to parents there who were so grateful for the support they are getting. It's really amazing how much they are doing on a small budget.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I was referred to TACA in 2009 right after my son got diagnosed with autism, he was not even three. If I had not found TACA my son would not have the services and therapies that he needs and I would be living an isolated life unable to access the community. I have learned so much about what services are in CA, IEP's, legal, bio-med, health, advocacy etc. I now volunteer my time at TACA to help families navigate this road we are all on together. Families affected by autism helping other families. Once you find TACA you are NEVER alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people would donate to TACA so we can help more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA is an amazing organization. Not only all the information they provide in their website is helpful but the opportunity to have access to share experiences and ask for advice is just invaluable! TACA is there to help Families when we more need it. All the TACA families are out this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've been both a TACA Client (5 years) and a TACA Volunteer for 3 years. This organization changed my life. I'm so grateful to have a TACA chapter near me and I get so much out of volunteering and helping others too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cure Autism? Fantastic leadership and amazing volunteers. It's the best network anyone could be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have been a volunteer with TACA for over 10 years and am so impressed at the level of help they offer to families and at how well everything is organized. I get to show up and know what I am doing and where I am supposed to be. The support both in front and behind the scenes is phenomenal.

Thank you TACA for being Real Help Now for so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds so they can help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Excellent, responsive, caring and professionally run organization. Provides fantastic support to members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I love TACA! The services they offer to families are amazing. I received a camp scholarship that I was unable to use for my son, and they just held it for me until the next year. TACA is available to families 24/7 and the parent advice/information is unsurpassed. TACA has helped so many families!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA helped me to find the answers to help my son with autism at a crucial time. That was 12 years ago and today my son is 14, fully recovered from autism, destined to create a future of his choosing. None of that would have happened if not for the information I received through TACA. That is why even after he was declared recovered I continued with TACA as a volunteer mentor, and now Coordinator for the Massachusetts chapter. It's all about helping the next parent to find the answer for their child too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters throughout the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

TACA has been essential in my family's life since our son was diagnosed with autism six years ago. They have been supportive by providing many avenues to access education in a wide variety of topics (biomedical, legal, school district, financial assistance). Just as importantly TACA, has provided much needed emotional support. I have been a TACA Mentor for about three years and TACA has helped me help many people via continuing education. Now I am helping with TACA Connecticut and we are helping even more families every day. Without TACA, I would not be the advocate for my child that I am today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for a family event or mentor a family who needs support Volunteer