Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Tafesilafa'i this year was awesome ... thank you! You continue to keep us all in view of the different cultures; their traditions, clothing and crafts, combined within our community.

Keep up the great work and looking forward to next year :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Great organization. Was a vendor for Tafesilafa'i Festival this year, and it was an incredibly positive experience for the performers, attendees, and vendors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Participated as a Community Information vendor at the 2013 Tafesiilafa'i Festival. It was a wonderful experience, this non-profit is dedicated to serving the community, and it was great participating in a well-organized, fun, entertaining, and enjoyable event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

TAFESILAFA'I is a festival that my family and I have been attending for many years. It always has great vendors and great entertainment, is in a great location and is fun for the whole family! We look forward to Tafesilafa'i every year and this year's fire knife and Tago i le Pasefika performances were a must see! As a volunteer, I was able to get my community service hours, watch the show, and meet a lot of great people. The volunteer community is really organized, kind, and considerate. They always had refreshments and drinks so we weren't too hot in the sun! Tafesilafa'i is a great cultural experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This was our first year participating as vendors at Tafesilafai. We had such a wonderful experience ! This was a well put together Polynesian Festival that bought out all walks of life. It was such a great atmosphere and location. The entire organization was so kind and helpful. We can't wait to come back next year!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Tafesilafa'i is the only one of its kind: an organization that looks at issues in the Pacific Islander community through faith lenses. Tafesilafa'i embodies the value of relationships in keeping a community together. The festival is a public celebration of diversity in the PI community and an opportunity to contribute to the greater diversity of the city of Long Beach. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More PI representation on the committees and board.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been to various Pacific Islander festivals over the years and Tafesilafa'i Inc. is different from all others for its focus is bringing the community youths together to engage and share its culture, language and customs through songs and dances of the Pacific Islands. The City of Long Beach is fortunate to have a faith based non-profit orgnization which hosts an annual festival to promote Pacific Islander's as peaceful loving people and is a great asset to Long Beach communities. This year's festival theme was "Talita Kumi" or "Heal the Wolrd". It's Leader's Dinner Keynote Speaker was Ms. Merrill Crump who is a transgendered woman who beat HIV. It's unheard of for any faith based organization to provide a platform to discuss such issues in the public forum. So Tafesilafai, Inc. should be greatly commended for its courage and support coupled with its sincere goal to promote healing within its communities. I highly recommend this Tafesilafai Pacific Islander Festival to anyone who is interested in learnin about the Samoan and Pacific Islander people. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more Exhibition of crafts and arts from other small Pacific Islands.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to volunteer with Tafesilafa'i "Talita Kumi: Heal the world." This is an organization that cares so much for their community. They are a big family with different histories. They are so nice and would help others all the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Tafesilafai 2013 was the best ever! This is an organization that's been serving the community for 14 years.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I had the opportunity to volunteer with Tafesilafa'i 2013. The theme was "Talita Kumi: Heal the world", it was most fitting as this was a period of healing for me. I was blessed to be with an organization that cares so much for their community. I was extremely blessed to have been a witness to all the relationships that were created at this Festival. It truly is a Festival where we see God working in each and everyone that participated. My life truly became worthy again through the dialogue that was encouraged by the pastors and their commitment to encourage theology into our lives. The beauty of this festival is seeing the different parts all come together to provide a wonderful atmosphere for families to be at peace and enjoy the beauty of our islanders and friends. This organization continues to give from their heart and truly shares their culture through song, dance and personal testimony. The vendors are great and have a great time too. We enjoy our sense of family with everyone. Be a part of this organization and see where your calling can make a difference. It definitely had an impact on my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a valuable asset to our award-winning organization through various departmental opportunities such as Marketing, entertainment, Vendors and Leader's Dinner to name a few. Volunteer