Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

My experience with TABLE FOR TWO has been an amazing one. I was drawn in by the overall concept that an NPO does not necessarily have to function solely through donations and can also have a two fold benefit for the giver and recipient. Volunteering with such a talented and passionate group of people is such a great inspiration and has driven me to want to contribute that much more to this rapidly growing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It gave me a new perspective on how innovative business models can be executed to make a difference in the world. I've met a number of people in the organization who have made a life changing impression on me.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great.

December 21, 2011

more

December 21, 2011

I think this concept is unique and great. Eating healthy menu is for not only myself but also African kids at the same time. It is not difficult to participate join this concept and that's why I like this concept.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 14, 2011

more

December 14, 2011

Awesome idea! Participating in this program feels really good. If there's anything America needs right now, it's stuff like this.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 13, 2011

more

December 13, 2011

This is the good idea. By eating healthy food, I can be in good shape and I can make somone in Africa whoes in need healthy too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

December 13, 2011

more

December 13, 2011

I like the Unique Concept of Table for two which everyone can participate in daily life with eating healthy menu, and contributing donation to African kids at the same time. This is a really clever idea, and I wish more and more people get to know about TFT & participate the activity in the near future. Also I would love to join them, and support TFT from now on.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

Table For Two is a really great and unique non-profit that I've had the opportunity to volunteer for. I really believe in the cause for solving hunger across the world in Africa, and I think Table For Two has approached the problem in a smart, creative, and simple way: You buy a marked Table For Two meal, and a portion of it is automatically donated to the cause, simple and easy. Everyone I've met and interacted with while volunteering for Table For Two have been really kind and genuine people who really just want to support the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed working with TFT because they were very open you can see what they are doing and what the results are. Transparency is very important and TFT definitely understands the importance. The lunches are really delicious and I love the entire concept of feeding myself plus another person

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

What I like about TFT is that participating is not difficult, and it is far more people-oriented. What I mean by people-oriented is that unlike other NPO's where you systematically donate certain amount of money, TFT engages volunteers and other participants with restaurants and TFT events, which makes donating far more enjoyable. Also, the concept of (one meal providing for two ) is very simple, yet compelling. Not only can you help others with your participation in TFT, since a lot of TFT events are socializing event it can be beneficial for the participants as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

I think the Table For Two concept is genius. Trying to integrate a good cause into everyday action, and at the same time encouraging doing good for yourself is a very simple yet powerful way to get involved. When I volunteered for Table For Two, I was amazed by the passion and the dedication of the team. I was also moved by how much they all believe in what they do and in the potential Table For Two has in actually changing the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

I really like the concept of the program. While so many non-profit organizations are facing donation fatigue, the TFT program attracts many people and convinces them to help children in Sub-saharan Africa by eating healthy food. I heard many success stories that businessman in Japan started to manage their weight and improve eating behavior being impressed by the idea of sharing a meal with someone in africa. Also, I learned from the TFT news letter that the number of children who attend school has doubled because school meals encourage their parents to send their children to schools...That is AMAZING program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers