Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.970155
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am so impressed with the work this group has taken on. I have learned through Sarah and the folks at Made By Survivors the extent of human trafficking in the world today. I will be sharing their vision with 25 fellow women who will be inspired to join the battle to support these women and children worldwide. My goal is to help spread the word and prevent the travesty of human trafficking throughout the world

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 11, 2013

I was fortunate enough to hear Sarah speak about The Emancipation Network, still in its infancy, when she and her family lived on Cape Cod. I sold Made By Survivor items at craft fairs and events, wa... more

October 20, 2013

After hearing Sarah Symons speak at a local event, describing how she gave up her comfortable life to become a modern day abolitionist, I just had to be a part of her wonderful organization. I was fortunate enough to travel to India with T.E.N. Charities, visiting their facilities and partner shelters, and meeting some wonderful people that work for, and are served by T.E.N. Charities. That was almost 4 years ago now, and my family (still) proudly sponsors a child that has survived the horrors of human trafficking so that she can attend school. Though I am not an active member of the organization, I am thrilled to be able to support them by purchasing beautiful handmade items, such as jewelry, and spreading the word of their amazing work any way that I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 11, 2013

I was fortunate enough to hear Sarah speak about The Emancipation Network, still in its infancy, when she and her family lived on Cape Cod. I sold Made By Survivor items at craft fairs and events, was able to join other volunteers on a trip to India in the winter of 2010, seeing first hand what TEN/MBS was accomplishing with children and young women that had been rescued from human trafficking and slavery, and am able to sponsor a child to attend school that lives in one of the partner shelters. I can't say enough about Sarah, John and all of the dedicated employees and volunteers of this organization....they are amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I have known about out T.E.N and Made By Survivors for approximately one year. I recently had the honor to meet Sarah Symons and to learn in detail about what she is doing to help to rescue and to protect the victims of human trafficking. I have also read Sarah's book "this is no ordinary joy" and learned how Sarah became involved in helping people. Sarah is what my vision of a humanitarian is! As a woman with a humanitarian spirit, I have been seeking ways to be useful, using my skills to contribute to a cause for about 6 years. I believe that I have finally found the group that I would like to help and to work with. Not only will I donate monthly to help support T.E.N and Made By Survivors, but I also hope to be able to go to help in the field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organization but I would love to see more people involved to help support T.E.N/Made By Survivors

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I have the utmost respect and admiration for Sarah Symons, whom I recently met, and the work she does with Made By Survivors and T.E.N. Charities. The number of young abused and exploited women who are helped by this non-profit society is astounding. Best of all, their work is done with Heart.
Sheila Sayer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its scope!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I think the world is a better place because of the vision and work of Sarah Symons and T.E.N. Charities. I have not only contributed to T.E.N, but I am continually buying jewelry and other items from the charity's Made by Survivors program. (My daughters and daughters-in-law know they can count on some quality jewelry by Made by Survivors each Christmas!) It is wonderful to know that the money from my contributions and purchases is helping to free women from human trafficking and slavery and helping them learn a trade so they can support themselves. It tugs at my heartstrings. I wish more people knew about this charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I only heard about T.E.N. Charities a few months ago, but in that time the people involved and aided by it have earned such a huge place in my heart -- and I've never even met any of them yet! The work T.E.N. does is invaluable, as it is a grassroots effort and recognizes that the best way to help this issue is not to simply throw money at it, but to use the funds to help empower survivors to become self-sufficient. It is one of the only charities that I would (and have) recommended whole-heartedly to family and friends. I fully trust that the money I donate goes directly to the people who need it, and I can't wait until I get to go overseas and visit these beautiful people someday!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I heard about T.E.N Charities through my cousins fiance in Maryland. I am an artist and donated some auction items. Helped with the silent auction..Great time.!.. Then I found out there was a store on Cape Cod that sold survivor made items and could not believe the creativeness and quality..! The owner of the store I found out moved to Florida....Her name is Sarah...
Very proud to help a worthwhile charity that teaches skills that one keeps forever...I like how some of the survivors come back to help teach their skills to the new children in the schools.
There is a solid foundation here that gets results. Very powerful program Indeed.!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure if there is a Loan program to help survivors with business start up money....But it might help.!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013

more

July 10, 2013

I checked out this charity, and I know that the founders have dedicated their lives and fortunes to helping survivors of human rights abuses to make new and productive lives for themselves. They have beautiful products too. The cards made of handmade paper are gorgeous. The jewelry glows with personal attention to detail and pride. And giving these items to others is like giving two gifts; the item itself, and the knowledge that someone who really needs a lift is getting one.

Want to know more? Try reading "This is No Ordinary Joy: How the Courage of Survivors Transformed My Life" by founder Sarah Symons. Want to know what motivated her to start this? Watch "The Day My God Died" (it's on-line).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 11, 2011

more

March 11, 2011

My Girl Scout troop of teenage girls heard about Made By Survivors from one of their teachers who is a volunteer. They were immediately touched by the stories of the girls who had been saved from brothels, girls their own age. They wanted to help in some way.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Looking at the faces of the girls who had been helped in the Indian shelter made them want to do more. They donated money, held a gift party, and sent friendship bracelets to the girls in the shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They want to help get the word out to the world that this organization does great work.

March 11, 2011

more

March 11, 2011

I am amazed at how much this organization does and how tirelessly they work to put an end to sex slavery. It has brought people together to help others an amazing ways and has given a voice to women and children who would otherwise have none. To be involved in any way is life changing and awe-inspiring!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing others come together and make a tangible difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers