Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.948725
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I remember being so excited when I found out that part of the money I was raising for a yoga inspired organization, Off the Mat, Into the World, was going to a non-profit in India, who's founder lived 30 minutes away from me. Sarah and I immediately became friends and are still close friends today. She is a genuine person with a huge heart and has been a friend, mentor and supporter ever since I met her. This organization that her and John created is amazing. They have touched and transformed so many lives. I have seen the eyes of the young girls that this organization empowers and I can tell you, firsthand, that there work is necessary, accepted and sustainable. I truly believe that Sarah and John are angels. Not only have they affected many young girls lives around the globe, they are my daily reminder to keep believing and keep dreaming. Forever grateful.
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I have followed the progress of Made by Survivors for several years. I have purchased several pieces of jewelry that I cherish for their beautiful artistry but more so for what they represent. The workmanship and passion that created these pieces is emblematic of a belief in forging a new future for the artisans who make them. Women breaking away from a horrible life and finding empowerment , safety, and a possibility of hope in a new life.I remember a few years ago hearing of one of the shelters or studios being bombed. I am so moved by the comittment of the teachers who work with these women and will continue to give my support to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

This charity impowers the those who have suffered. It gives them back a sense of contributing a part of them back into the world by making such beautiful items. I cherish each piece I have knowing I to have helped someone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I've purchased such lovely jewelry from Made by Survivors. It makes me feel so, unbelievably, good to support these young women. I was an abused woman myself, but I have had all the advantages of a 1st world country. I can't imagine being taken from my family and forced into servitude in my grade school years ... but these women were and now I can help them take care of themselves by purchasing their beautiful jewelry and sharing "Made by Survivors" on Facebook.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

(More money to help more girls!!!!!)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I love Made By Survivors and T.E.N. Charities. It is such a great cause, and the girls produce such amazing work. Keep it up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See it grow bigger.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I ordered 2 necklaces and was contacted promptly after my order was placed to let me know they were on back order and to find out if I wanted to cancel, substitute, or keep my order. I chose to keep it and was very impressed to find the order arrived only 3 weeks after the order was placed. Awesome product. Amazing caus. And I tell people every day about what an awesome organization Made By Survivors is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! Keep doing what you do! Woman to woman, we are stronger than we know!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers