Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.970595
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I have the utmost respect and admiration for Sarah Symons, whom I recently met, and the work she does with Made By Survivors and T.E.N. Charities. The number of young abused and exploited women who are helped by this non-profit society is astounding. Best of all, their work is done with Heart.
Sheila Sayer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its scope!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I love Made By Survivors and T.E.N. Charities. It is such a great cause, and the girls produce such amazing work. Keep it up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See it grow bigger.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I think the world is a better place because of the vision and work of Sarah Symons and T.E.N. Charities. I have not only contributed to T.E.N, but I am continually buying jewelry and other items from the charity's Made by Survivors program. (My daughters and daughters-in-law know they can count on some quality jewelry by Made by Survivors each Christmas!) It is wonderful to know that the money from my contributions and purchases is helping to free women from human trafficking and slavery and helping them learn a trade so they can support themselves. It tugs at my heartstrings. I wish more people knew about this charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

My daughter in law is very involved with Made by Survivors. She introduced me to the plight of these young girls and the wonderful workmanship they do. I am a proud recipient just recently of a beautiful necklace and Sarah Sympns book... This is no ordinary joy.... What a wonderful book. A real eye opener. Last Christmas I purchased three necklaces for gifts and I'm ready to order earrings and necklaces for my family and friends. My gift to my daughter in law Debra Rouse will be a check made out to "Made by Survivors". I am so very proud of her and every one who works so very hard for these girls. I'm also so very proud and in awe of how strong these young women are.

Gail Rouse Stewart

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find time to become involved.....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I held a couple of Human Trafficking Awareness Events with information supplied by The Emancipation Network, which included a video and talking points. These events allowed me to reach many people in my community and let them know about human trafficking, what's being done to fight it, and what we can do to help stop it. I also held a few fundraisers with the beautiful handcrafted items made by survivors of human trafficking--women and girls who were given a new start in life and control of their futures through TEN. This is a wonderful organization that deserves recognition and support!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I ordered 2 necklaces and was contacted promptly after my order was placed to let me know they were on back order and to find out if I wanted to cancel, substitute, or keep my order. I chose to keep it and was very impressed to find the order arrived only 3 weeks after the order was placed. Awesome product. Amazing caus. And I tell people every day about what an awesome organization Made By Survivors is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! Keep doing what you do! Woman to woman, we are stronger than we know!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Ten Charities, of Made by Survivors, is for sure the best non profit I've been involved with. The founder, Sarah Symons, has taken on a gargantuan problem (slavery) and worked tirelessly, with strength and compassion for seven years to offer hope for a new life to survivors. I know it hasn't always been easy. There were sacrifices, disappointments, setbacks.
But because of persistence, passion, and an excellent business plan, TEN is now flourishing. Everyone seems to want to help. We partner with dozens of organizations around the world, we've virtually saved the lives of thousands of girls, and we've helped raise awareness of the reality of what traffickng really means.
I'm so proud to be a part of this organization! Sarah's new book, No Ordinary Joy, sums up the essence of TEN: To bring joy where there was despair, to bring a future where there was none, to bring love where there was fear. And this joy belongs to all of us--volunteers, donors, board members, and of course the survivors.
And PS. This is the only non profit I know of where 100$ of the money we make selling their products goes right back to the survivors!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not really a change .... I would just wish that everyone knew about the beautiful work we do. Would love to see Ten Charities as much a household name as United Way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I only heard about T.E.N. Charities a few months ago, but in that time the people involved and aided by it have earned such a huge place in my heart -- and I've never even met any of them yet! The work T.E.N. does is invaluable, as it is a grassroots effort and recognizes that the best way to help this issue is not to simply throw money at it, but to use the funds to help empower survivors to become self-sufficient. It is one of the only charities that I would (and have) recommended whole-heartedly to family and friends. I fully trust that the money I donate goes directly to the people who need it, and I can't wait until I get to go overseas and visit these beautiful people someday!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I heard about T.E.N Charities through my cousins fiance in Maryland. I am an artist and donated some auction items. Helped with the silent auction..Great time.!.. Then I found out there was a store on Cape Cod that sold survivor made items and could not believe the creativeness and quality..! The owner of the store I found out moved to Florida....Her name is Sarah...
Very proud to help a worthwhile charity that teaches skills that one keeps forever...I like how some of the survivors come back to help teach their skills to the new children in the schools.
There is a solid foundation here that gets results. Very powerful program Indeed.!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure if there is a Loan program to help survivors with business start up money....But it might help.!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I love this group of people! Every day they are working to bring freedom to so many people who have never known it. They deal with people's pain and the unbelievable cruelty people inflict on one another. The survivors get to be in a safe place where they can learn and grow. I am so inspired by these survivors and those who work with them to give them a chance to earn a living wage and support themselves and their families, and work through the pain they have known to find hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to set up centers for survivors in the United States as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers