Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.841275
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 7, 2013

This is a great organization. They provide pajamas to hospitalized children throughout the US. It is done out of love by Wendy. She does it from her heart to help hospitalized children feel better ... more

May 1, 2014

Sweet Dreams for Kids is literally an organization built out of love. Wendy used her difficult experiences and turned them into something positive for people going through similar situations. Wendy puts all of her love into this organization and it shows. Her devotion to the cause and helping children feel better by providing them new pajamas when they are sick and in the hospital is what makes Sweet Dreams for Kids such a wonderful organization. Sweet Dreams for Kids is a wonderful nonprofit and its founder, Wendy, is a wonderful individual. All that is done is done out of true love and kindness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

This is a great organization. They provide pajamas to hospitalized children throughout the US. It is done out of love by Wendy. She does it from her heart to help hospitalized children feel better by getting new pajamas. Now, that is a great non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

This is a wonderful organization that is so giving to many many children around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

I came across Sweet Dreams for Children, after my 5 week old daughter spent an extended stay in the hospital. It has always been a joy to see the updates on what they are doing, and that Wendy (the founder) has faced similar health challenges with her children and has found away to bring light to an area that can be so dark. After my Daughter had surgery at the age of 22 months, we did a pajama drive in her honor. So many people we knew and didnt know, all around the world donated pajamas. After my daughter recovered from her surgery, Wendy sent us stickers to put on the Pajamas and we delivered them to the Childrens Hospital on behalf of Sweet Dreams for Children. It was nice to share what Sweet Dreams for Children does for children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes, I would love to see this organization continue to grow and help others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

As a teen I had leukemia and spent MONTHS in the hospital, having our own 'clothes' was one of the few "regular' things that we got in moments when our lives were upside down and literally on the edge of death. This organization realizes how much a 'simple' pair of pjs can brighten the day of a child who's entire world is in turmoil.
WHAT A WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION!!!! SO proud to be a donor and to be part of making the lives of sick children a little bit brighter!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Love this organization. They have been able to help my student council raise money so we could purchase pjs to be donated to our local children's hospital. Her organization was able to help us find who we needed to contact and what was needed. They provide for children who spend their days in the hospital to have something special.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Thank you so much to the wonderful Wendy Berezovsky for her work bringing smiles and warm PJs to kids in the hospital all over the United States!! We have been to pleased to be able to donate to this organization by collecting PJs instead of gifts at my daughter's 8th birthday party!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Awesome organization. As a mom of a child who spent 2.5 months in the hospital, PJs are such an easy and practical way to cheer up a child who spends so many hours in bed. I've donated to Sweet Dreams for Kids and wish I had more money to donate too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Sweet Dreams for Kids is an amazing organization we've just started working with. Wendy and her family are an inspiration--- helping children who are sick in the hospital! We feel very fortunate to be able to donate to this great cause and look forward to working with them in the future!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 25, 2012

I met Wendy many year ago and she told me about her daughter who had to have some hospital care and HATED the hospital gowns. This led Wendy to get new pajamas for her daughter so that she could feel... more

March 24, 2014

Since meeting Wendy and her family, I can't help but admire how she has not only provided new pajamas for kids with illnesses, but taught her children the priceless gift of giving! Kudos Wendy!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 25, 2012

I met Wendy many year ago and she told me about her daughter who had to have some hospital care and HATED the hospital gowns. This led Wendy to get new pajamas for her daughter so that she could feel some sense of normalcy! I told her I thought this was a great idea and she asked me if my Lion's group would be involved! I said, why don't you ask them yourself...in a presentation at our next meeting! She did, we collected a whole lot of pajamas for her and periodically afterwards, and now she and her family set up for our annual Pancake Breakfast! Wendy has done a terrific job in making many kid's stay at a hospital a more pleasant event! Good job, Wendy! - Manny Camilon, Jr. ,SLP Lion's Club

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Great organization! I've only heard great things about them, and i'm very lucky to have donated PJs to this organization... more

April 5, 2013

Sweet Dreams for kids is one of those organizations that seem like they're doing a small favor, but in reality, it's a huge help for the kids to feel a little "homey" while being surrounded by white, sterile machines. I had the privilege of volunteering with them and it felt good to see the smiling faces looking back at me while I gave them the pajamas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

Great organization! I've only heard great things about them, and i'm very lucky to have donated PJs to this organization...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers