Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.841275
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 7, 2013

This is a great organization. They provide pajamas to hospitalized children throughout the US. It is done out of love by Wendy. She does it from her heart to help hospitalized children feel better ... more

May 1, 2014

Sweet Dreams for Kids is literally an organization built out of love. Wendy used her difficult experiences and turned them into something positive for people going through similar situations. Wendy puts all of her love into this organization and it shows. Her devotion to the cause and helping children feel better by providing them new pajamas when they are sick and in the hospital is what makes Sweet Dreams for Kids such a wonderful organization. Sweet Dreams for Kids is a wonderful nonprofit and its founder, Wendy, is a wonderful individual. All that is done is done out of true love and kindness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

This is a great organization. They provide pajamas to hospitalized children throughout the US. It is done out of love by Wendy. She does it from her heart to help hospitalized children feel better by getting new pajamas. Now, that is a great non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

My daughter, Hailey, received a pair of pajamas from Sweet Dreams for kids last year months before she passed away. They are now something we are able to hold close to us to feel her presence. I cannot thank this organization enough for the amazing gift they give to these sick children.
April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

My daughter received 2 pairs of pajamas from this amazing woman.. She received her first pair for a surgery and her second pair for another surgery.. They are amazing and she loved having the comfort of her pajamas right there with her.. It made her happier and made the hospital stay a little better for her...!! They are so friendly and easy to talk to as well.!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

What do you think it means to my daughter, Juliana Carver, who is struggling with cancer for the fourth time since 2007 when she was only five years old and recently received such a special package in the mail. Juliana opened a package from Sweet Dreams for Kids about found a pair of pajamas in her favorite colors. You should have seen the smile on her face. PRICELESS!!

Since Juliana's been sick (half her life) she had had such an amazing attitude but, as her Dad, I can see she's getting tired of being sick. So many children struggle with sickness and never complain...never whine and, out of the blue, some beautiful organization called Sweet Dreams for Kids makes a HUGE difference in a child's day. It is more important than I can express.

Sweet Dreams for Kids not only lifts the hearts of the kids they serve but the family as well.

Thank you Sweet Dreams for Kids for making such a HUGE difference!!

April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

My daughter, Brooke was a recipient not only once, but twice just a few short months ago!! She originally had a scheduled surgery which was only supposed to have a 5 day stay, well she had different plans!! I received a Facebook message asking if if be interested in receiving a pair of comfy Jammie's for her. We arrived home after 11 days and had a package waiting. Brooke's face absolutely lit up as she opened it!! She wanted to wear them right away :). Now onto our second pair!!! After just 3 short days of being home she ended up back in the hospital for another 30 days, enduring yet another surgery. After the first week, I remember chatting with Wendy on Facebook and she offered to send us a second pair!!! I mean what company would do that I thought to myself!! This is absolutely an amazing program Wendy!! I'm happy that I got to share this experience with a few other families while we were there. I will forever be grateful to you Wendy and your amazing Sweet Dreams for Kids program!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

A few weeks ago, I was contacted by somebody who introduced herself as Wendy from Sweet Dreams for Kids (http://sweetdreamsforkids.org/). I imagine most of you, as I, had never heard of this organization. The organization is based out of Minnesota and what they do is provide thousands upon thousands of brand-new pairs of pajamas for seriously ill children and their siblings. One of their slogans is they want to take the "ick" out of sick. Wendy, the head of this organization reached out to me via email after becoming aware of Izzy's battle on CaringBridge, and stated that she was so touched by the entire story that she wanted to send us a pair of pajamas for Izzy and for his siblings as well. It sounds like a little gesture but her words of encouragement to me were anything but "little." She is yet another one of the many good Samaritans that exist in this world, committed to assisting families during times of medical crises and need; wanting to make a positive difference in the lives of the affected. Yesterday, when the door bell rang during dinner, Roovy sprung up to answer the door and received a package that contained four brand-new pairs of pajamas; each sized appropriately for our four children. After dinner Roovy and Batya expressed excitement when changing into their new pajamas, and were both enthralled with their new gift. One of the many things I've learned throughout this journey is that the "little" things are not little at all, and sometimes make all the difference in the world. What captivated me was in that box with the pajamas was a colorful, hand written note to Izzy, that read; "Thinking of you Izzy with love from Sweet Dreams for Kids" (I will post that picture as well, on caringBridge). As I have just pontificated, the so-called "little" things in life are anything but "little." Sweet Dreams for kids is yet another organization that attempts to put smiles upon the faces of those whose lives have been turned in upheaval, due the serious illness of a sibling. I recommend that each and everyone of you visit their website (http://sweetdreamsforkids.org/) and if possible, provide them with financial assistance, so that they can continue to provide this invaluable service to families such as mine.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Wendy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

What is better than an organization who does nice things for children who are in the hospital? It is such a stressful time for families when young children are sick, especially when they are in an extended stay situation. Putting pajamas on a child is such a little thing and brings such unfettered joy. We should all be giving to this organization to make it easier for doing their work. I'm so glad that I know about this organization and how easy it is to serve this fragile audience. Thank you Wendy for all that you are— and better yet, all that you do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 25, 2012

I met Wendy many year ago and she told me about her daughter who had to have some hospital care and HATED the hospital gowns. This led Wendy to get new pajamas for her daughter so that she could feel... more

March 24, 2014

Since meeting Wendy and her family, I can't help but admire how she has not only provided new pajamas for kids with illnesses, but taught her children the priceless gift of giving! Kudos Wendy!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 25, 2012

I met Wendy many year ago and she told me about her daughter who had to have some hospital care and HATED the hospital gowns. This led Wendy to get new pajamas for her daughter so that she could feel some sense of normalcy! I told her I thought this was a great idea and she asked me if my Lion's group would be involved! I said, why don't you ask them yourself...in a presentation at our next meeting! She did, we collected a whole lot of pajamas for her and periodically afterwards, and now she and her family set up for our annual Pancake Breakfast! Wendy has done a terrific job in making many kid's stay at a hospital a more pleasant event! Good job, Wendy! - Manny Camilon, Jr. ,SLP Lion's Club

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

This is a wonderful organization that is so giving to many many children around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 9, 2012

In June we arrived by ambulance to the ER because my daughter was having a hard time breathing. The ER admitted us to the hospital, because we were rushed to the hospital in the middle of the night I ... more

March 23, 2014

Once again we blessed to receive pj's from Sweet Dream for kids for Sari's hospital stay. Thank you so much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 9, 2012

In June we arrived by ambulance to the ER because my daughter was having a hard time breathing. The ER admitted us to the hospital, because we were rushed to the hospital in the middle of the night I hadn't packed anything. It was such a blessing when the nurse provided us with PJ's that were donated by Sweet Dreams for Kids, thanks Wendy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers