Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.93595
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've been working with and for the Swan Center outreach for 4 and half years. Through them I have found a greater purpose in my life. I been given a wonderful opportunity to serve the animals as well as the people who have who have come to experience the amazing programs they offer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Rescued animals are used to help all kinds of people, and in doing so, these people help the animals. Amazing concept and an amazing place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

It is nearly one year since I was most fortunate to become a Swan Center volunteer. It has been the most amazing experience-- hard work, wonderful friendships, both two legged and four legged kind. Tears, laughter, learning situations, and opportunities to gain more knowledge, and receiving far more than you give. It has been experiences that open you to the world around you and allow you to grow in more ways than you thought. Your contact with nature is inspiring and soothing. Swan Center Outreach is the entire package. Your chance to experience all things great and small.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

A year ago, I started volunteering at Swan Center to "give back" to my community. I did not know that I would be on the receiving end of this organization. The knowledge about working with horses, learning about my energy on a conscious level, the friendships I have developed while working, and the peacefulness and uplifting of the heart. Swan Center provides a great opportunity for anyone (young & old) to discover their potential, work through any fears or self doubt, to connect to nature and life and to laugh. I leave the ranch with my jaws sore from smiling and laughing all in a manner of work. I love working at the ranch and I miss it when I am not able to be there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything "organizational" but, structural I would had an indoor arena (if possible) so, the horse training and desensitizing, etc... could take place during the Winter months.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been involved with many non-profits over the years, but this one has been the most special for me personally. The owners, John and Rose, are extremely compassionate and loving towards the animals they care for, as well as the humans that volunteer! The positive energy that is put forth by everyone involved consumes my spirit when I am there, and the horses exude equally healing energy that is shared among all. The owners, trainers and caretakers knowledge on training and behavior is vast and it is evident that they want to affect not only the lives of the animals they take in, but the community members that take part in learning and caring for the horses as well. The work days offer an opportunity for anyone, any age and walk of life, to experience the essence of unconditional love at the most basic level, as well as a connection with nature at this gorgeous, quintessential Colorado ranch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I volunteer at Swan Center Outreach to learn about horses. Yes, I am receiving incredibly training about horses and yet I keep going back because of so much more. The training techniques include becoming aware of how your demeanor and energy effect the animals. The animals behavior provides instant feedback about how we are perceived. The horses definitely are great teachers!! The community attracted to Swan Center is an amazing group of people. The land the ranch encompasses is stunning. The fun and good times I have when I am at Swan Center plus the other things mentioned keep me coming back. Swan Center is truly extraordinary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My family has been volunteering at the Swan Center Outreach for two years. The experience has been educational for all of us, especially our 8 year old daughter. Our daughter has developed a personal sense of confidence around these large animals and a deep love for them.

The animals
are rescued from oftentimes sad or tragic situations and placed in healthy environment where they receive loving care. A symbiotic relationship develops between the animals and the people that have that opportunity to learn from them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer at Swan Center for the last 15 years I have seen many children and adults alike benifit from their many programs for youth at risk and wounded warrior programs. No other group I have ever worked with has done as much as SCO to create awareness for the needs of the community and world. God bless the SCO and the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Swan Center Outreach is a great organization for both the volunteers and the animals. The volunteers are taught how to care for the animals in great detail which results in all of the animals being well taken care of and the volunteers being happy and confident in their skills. I would highly recommend this facility for all humans and animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more money to get the things that they need to continue to provide excellent care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Swan Center Outreach is wonderful caring place for anyone who loves horses.

You can learn how to feed and handle their 30 + horses with no prior experience. Some of which have either been abandoned or abused. They offer youth and adult leadership programs, riding lessons and trail
rides.

You can also learn how to densensitize the horses so they can be ridden as well as cues and round pen training. From my experience, all the horses respond exactly as expected from the positive energy directed at them.

Donations to Swan Center Outreach will go directly towards purchasing animal feed and supplements, veterinary care , and other necessary supplies.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like an indoor arena for feeding and training which of course requires a lot of money.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers