Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.93595
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer at Swan Center for the last 15 years I have seen many children and adults alike benifit from their many programs for youth at risk and wounded warrior programs. No other group I have ever worked with has done as much as SCO to create awareness for the needs of the community and world. God bless the SCO and the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Swan Center Outreach is a great organization for both the volunteers and the animals. The volunteers are taught how to care for the animals in great detail which results in all of the animals being well taken care of and the volunteers being happy and confident in their skills. I would highly recommend this facility for all humans and animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more money to get the things that they need to continue to provide excellent care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Swan Center Outreach is wonderful caring place for anyone who loves horses.

You can learn how to feed and handle their 30 + horses with no prior experience. Some of which have either been abandoned or abused. They offer youth and adult leadership programs, riding lessons and trail
rides.

You can also learn how to densensitize the horses so they can be ridden as well as cues and round pen training. From my experience, all the horses respond exactly as expected from the positive energy directed at them.

Donations to Swan Center Outreach will go directly towards purchasing animal feed and supplements, veterinary care , and other necessary supplies.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like an indoor arena for feeding and training which of course requires a lot of money.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I began volunteering with Swan Center Outreach back in 1987 which continued through 2006 before the entire facility was relocated to Colorado. I've seen thousands of people from every different population I can think of come to the Swan Center to be opened, loved, supported and to increase their enjoyment of life. That is exactly what I experienced and how I benefited through working with both the miraculous animals there (horses, llamas, sheep and many other wonderful creatures) and the dedicated and thoroughly competent staff.

I helped support corporate teambuilding workshops, leadership on horseback training, leadership classes for youth at riskā€¦and all were absolutely the most wonderful programs imaginable. These programs changed my life and as a result every thing and every body I've touched since. Be there, go there, love there!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Package it for availability all over the world!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Our children started coming to the Swan Center for Saddle Club this past summer; it was amazing to see the positive difference in their energy, self confidence and focus after each of those days working with and learning about the horses. Continuing to be involved in the Swan Center (working with the small animals and the horses) has provided our kids and our whole family with the opportunity to be more aware of the world around us, and to understand how we can create positive outcomes through our thoughts and choices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Swan Center is a wonderful place where my whole family has enjoyed volunteering and learning about horses and other animals. It has been a great place for my 8 year old daughter, who is a horse lover, to earn her riding lessons and to volunteer her time to help the animals at this ranch. It was important to me for her to learn about giving back to others in a safe and fun environment and this place has been such a blessing for us. We have the highest regard for the owners of this ranch and the senior people in this organization. We just love them, we love the animals there, and love the Swan Center!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The horses are great. The people are great. I enjoyed my time there. I' volunteer to take care of the horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 19, 2012

It is so refreashing to know that these horses are well cared for and loved and will never be abused ever agian,what a great place to volunteer more

October 30, 2013

a great place to learn about horses and ranch work

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2012

It is so refreashing to know that these horses are well cared for and loved and will never be abused ever agian,what a great place to volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Our organization took our teen girls from Houston to Denver, and one of our activities was at Swan Center for an experience of a lifetime. Some of our girls had never been on a horse. They were able to groom the horses, feed them, and then ride them. Mr. Longhill educated our group before we interacted with them because we learned that not only can interacting with the horses be therapeutic for our girls, but for the horses as well. It was an amazing experience and Mr. Longhill was so kind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Swan Center Outreach is a rescue for abused and neglected horses, as well as some llamas, sheep and goats, set on a beautiful ranch in the Rocky Mountains. Training sessions for volunteers are run regularly, along with continuing education for both the volunteers and the animals, which keep a focus on safety and respect for the animals' thought processes. The staff are extremely dedicated to providing a caring, nurturing, and healthy environment for the animals, and are truly grateful for the financial donations and hours of volunteer help received. I cannot imagine a more pleasant place to be with these lovely animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers